We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Peppers Beacon Queenstown

Save
Traveller (386)
Room & Suite (190)
Dining (11)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good34%
  • Average15%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“bread maker”(17 reviews)
“garden suite”(17 reviews)
“free wifi”(89 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Suites
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,613)
Filter reviews
1,587 results
Traveller rating
572
543
246
138
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
572
543
246
138
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbread makergarden suitefree wifilake view apartmentfull kitchenthe penthousecontinental breakfastbed apartmentgas firelarge balconycar parkunderfloor heatingclose to townamazing viewsliving areaeasy walkfantastic location
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,587 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Great place to stay with family of four. Comfortable and clean. Fantastic views of the lake and easy walking distance to restaurants and shopping.Friendly staff and amenities in the room were perfect .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gillmclean1
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Had the pent house for 4 nights. Shared between 3 families. Great place, close to town and definitely worth every dollar. Great kitchen for our family breakfasts and plenty of room for the kids and adults to run around. Fire place at night after a...More

Thank Maryam M
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Firstly, only reason I can give 4/5 is because we had issues with our fireplace upon arrival and the hotel was under works with a broken elevator. But the length staff will go to to fix the issues is outstanding. We were able to go...More

Thank Renee H
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in room 206 and absolutely were in awe with the accommodations! Stunning view, wonderful staff, close to restaurants, bars, shops, the gondola, boat rides.....an amazing experience we will never forget. We had a spacious 2 bedroom with full kitchen, washer/dryer, internet, two bathrooms,...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jenmetrose
Response from Peppers-Queenstown, Guest Relations Manager at Peppers Beacon QueenstownResponded 6 days ago

Jen - Thank you for taking the time to give us such great feedback! I'm glad that your lake view apartment lived up to our well known amazing standard. You can't beat that view! The facilities are also great to have for families. Your lovely...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Was given wrong room keys on arrival,wasn;t the room I believed we had booked . was overcharged $125 on the room,The free parking was $25 a night that's not free !! curtains were;nt hung properly in our room, lastly there was empty condom wrappings on...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank geofflambie
Response from Peppers-Queenstown, Guest Relations Manager at Peppers Beacon QueenstownResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for your feedback Geoff. I'm terribly sorry to read of the above issues that you experienced during your time at Peppers Beacon. I do hope that we had the chance to rectify the situation while you were here so that you could have...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Queenstown
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$109 - US$524 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Queenstown
#5 Spa Hotel in Queenstown
#22 Family Hotel in Queenstown
#37 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$109 - US$524 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Queenstown
#5 Spa Hotel in Queenstown
#22 Family Hotel in Queenstown
#37 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (386)
Room & Suite (190)
Dining (11)
Pool & Beach (4)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Shirley2810
20 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Leesa S | Reviewed this property |
We had secure underground parking that was included in the cost of our stay. There's obviously a height restriction and some of the bays are very tight to manoeuvre into. Failing that there's curb side parking out the front... More
1
Vote
Kirsty B
18 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Vicki M | Reviewed this property |
We have previously stayed with my parents and our children and had booked a 2bedroom with attached studio but on another level. Definitely recommend what you are proposing to do. Your parents will be able to shut their door... More
1
Vote
aussiegirl84_10
18 December 2017|
Answer
Response from dadndoc | Reviewed this property |
My adult daughter and I stayed for three nights in a two bedroom, lakeview suite on level 10 which is the top floor. The suite was very nice and the views across the lake and Queenstown were relaxing. Being a serviced... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Lake view if you can afford it"
Read review
"best uninterupted views of the Lake in Queenstown"
Read review
"The higher level apartments offer a great view of the lake and mountains."
Read review
"If you want your room serviced before mid-to-late afternoon, look somewhere else."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing