We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Queenstown Frankton Road, an IHG Hotel

Save
Share
594 Frankton Road, Queenstown 9348 New Zealand
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Booking.com
travelup.com
eDreams
Orbitz.com
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (273)
Room & Suite (160)
Dining (36)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Queenstown Frankton Road, an IHG Hotel
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#41 of 69 hotels in Queenstown
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Holiday Inn Queenstown Frankton Road, your home away from home, a modern contemporary hotel offering value and a wide range of facilities to provide a distinct experience built to make your travels better. It overlooks the Frankton Arm inlet of Lake Wakatipu, with easy access to The Remarkables and Coronet Peak ski fields.   Conveniently located 3 kilometers away from The City Center and Queenstown Airport, boasts 75 spacious rooms and state-of-the-art facilities including high-speed Wi-Fi, business center, meeting facilities. Savor your favorite dish with special cuisines at the hotel's restaurant and take advantage of our Holiday Inn's® signature 'Kids Stay and Eat Free®' family-friendly perks.   Have an enjoyable day exploring Queenstown or rejuvenate yourself at the Spa. Whether you are traveling for an important business trip or meeting, conference delegates or families on a joyful weekend trip we promise you a friendly, efficient, and, most importantly, a comfortable s
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Skiing
Kids stay free
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Taxi service
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Harbour View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Czech and 4 more
540Reviews8Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 169
  • 208
  • 103
  • 40
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
ShaniStewart wrote a review Jun 2022
Dannevirke, New Zealand14 contributions3 helpful votes
Great stay. Very accommodating with a late check in. Buffet breakfast has great options at a very fair price. Very clean rooms. Comfortable bedding. Very minimal car parking right near the rooms but only a short walk to further parks which isn’t a major.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Expect a very small walk to your room as there’s limited available right outside rooms.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Jaimee wrote a review Apr 2022
Auckland, New Zealand6 contributions
We had a fabulous 3 nights at the Holiday Inn Frankton Road! We really loved our lovely clean, cozy Lakeview room. The complimentary breakfast (not sure if this was attached as an extra to our booking or if it's included with every booking) every morning was amazing. Such a fabulous way to start the day. We also ate in the restaurant every night as it was quiet, cozy and the food was both yummy and affordable. My Husband was impressed with the gym facilities too. Small, clean and well equipped. The spa room was average. It features one large pool and 2 smaller, private pools. We found the 2 smaller pools to be a bit run down and a bit cold so we utilized the main, communal spa pool instead- this was hot and very relaxing. They also have a sauna too but we didn't use this.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Holiday Inn Queenstown, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Queenstown Frankton Road, an IHG Hotel
Responded 28 Apr 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and your positive feedback. We're very pleased to know that you had a pleasant and enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your kind words of praise. We hope to see you on your next visit. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Queenstown
Read more
CraftyBadger wrote a review Apr 2022
4 contributions3 helpful votes
All good to book online, but no rooms actually available upon arrival. The guy at the the front desk was exceptionally unhelpful. (It was super-weird, not sure if it was because of lack of staff or if the guy was just being difficult?) Definitely wouldn't recommend this place!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Holiday Inn Queenstown, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Queenstown Frankton Road, an IHG Hotel
Responded 30 Apr 2022
Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We are extremely sorry that you had to face such an unfortunate situation. As per the information we had gathered, it was apparently a system glitch which caused the rooms to show online while in fact the rooms were not ready to sell and were waiting to be released as and when they are done. It was a very busy day and we had also had some unforeseen situations with regards to staffing which has resulted in the said circumstance. With this particular scenario the Front Desk person was unable to take your booking at that time and also given the uncertainty at the time, it was not sure if the rooms will be available at a later stage. We sincerely apologize for such a bizarre situation which was completely unexpected. Sincerely Holiday Inn Queenstown
Read more
marisokg wrote a review Jan 2022
Santiago9 contributions1 helpful vote
we stay for new year eve and it was all very quiet, the bar was closed. Neither we have service room and we have a room for 3 and we just need one for 2, so we didnt have much room to move, too expensive for what it is.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: first floor it is very dark, despite of a nice view
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Queenstown Frankton Road, an IHG Hotel
Responded 17 Jan 2022
Hello marisokg, Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to leave us feedback. We're determined to provide guests with a complete yet safe lodging experience. I am sorry to learn about your disappointment with the limited room services. I have shared your comments with the hotel management, as a reference for the improvement of the services offered. I trust that the steps that will be taken will make your next visit with us better than the last. I hope you give our hotel another try! Best regards, Clayton G. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
KathrynDunedin wrote a review Nov 2021
Dunedin43 contributions7 helpful votes
The stay was given as a gift so myself and my son went away for a couple of days. The room was overlooking the lake and mountains. The room was very comfortable and the complimentary breakfast was good with a variety of dishes. The only issue I had was feeling rushed at dinner time and some of the breakfast dishes not retaining enough heat. I would stay here again as it is in between Frankton and Queenstown and right on the bus route. The staff were helpful and friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Holiday Inn Queenstown, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Queenstown Frankton Road, an IHG Hotel
Responded 11 Nov 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and your positive feedback. We're glad to know you had a pleasant and an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Queenstown
Read more
julietquilts wrote a review Nov 2021
Athenree, New Zealand208 contributions41 helpful votes
We booked 2 nights here while helping our son shift furniture into his holiday apartment just down the road. We were upgraded to a lake view apartment which was great as we could see our son's apartment from our patio, and it was an easy walk. The room was lovely and clean, the bed very comfortable and we loved the soft and firm pillows, one each! I had a bad back at the time and I did find the shower over the bath quite hard to get in and out of as it was a deep bath. My only other criticism about the room was that it would have been handy to have a tea towel and a cloth in the refreshment cupboard. The fan in our bathroom also stayed on, and reception said they would check it out when we checked out. We did enjoy the buffet breakfast, included in the price, and it was lovely sitting in the dining room in the morning sun with the glorious views. The food was excellent. We both thought the grounds of the hotel looked rather neglected and there was a bit of rubbish about, which let down the place a bit.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Holiday Inn Queenstown, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Queenstown Frankton Road, an IHG Hotel
Responded 11 Nov 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and your feedback. We're glad you found several positives in our hotel. We taken due note of the issues you have highlighted and do our utmost to fix them. We hope to see you on your next visit. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Queenstown
Read more
TeatamiraCoffeyy wrote a review Oct 2021
Auckland, New Zealand50 contributions9 helpful votes
+1
Our flight was cancelled so the airline put us all up here. There are worse things. Beautiful room, newly renovated with modern features and every comfort. Good selection of teas and toiletries. Staff were so patient with a flight load of guests descending on them. The restaurant staff were very accommodating when I asked for cutlery and plates so we eat in our room. I was very impressed. Holiday inn has never let me down. If I return to Queenstown I would probably stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Holiday Inn Queenstown, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Queenstown Frankton Road, an IHG Hotel
Responded 15 Oct 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words of praise. We are very happy to know that you had a pleasant and enjoyable stay with us. We hope to see you again and look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Queenstown
Read more
737 Shaz wrote a review Oct 2021
2 contributions
My 8 friends and I booked 3 nights at this hotel. We had a wonderful time. The rooms are comfortable with lovely views. The breakfast which was included had a great variety of dishes. The staff were all helpful and pleasant. A great place for a holiday!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Holiday Inn Queenstown, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Queenstown Frankton Road, an IHG Hotel
Responded 7 Oct 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words of praise. We're very pleased to know that you had a pleasant and enjoyable stay with us. We hope to see you on your next visit. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Queenstown
Read more
Brigitte wrote a review Sep 2021
17 contributions2 helpful votes
Amazing stay for a great price. Excellent room with beautiful lake view, comfy beds, firm and soft pillow options, delicious smelling toiletries, the best hotel hot chocolate brand, aaaand an amazing full buffet breakfast with a view. Highly recommend staying here!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Holiday Inn Queenstown, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Queenstown Frankton Road, an IHG Hotel
Responded 17 Sep 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and your positive feedback. We're very pleased to know that you had a pleasant and enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your kind words of praise. We hope to see you on your next visit. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Queenstown
Read more
Yessiryousir wrote a review Jul 2021
Dunedin, New Zealand85 contributions38 helpful votes
We spent a week here through an awesome deal on book me. Let me first say how awesome the staff are, all reception and restaurant staff are super friendly and accommodating. We had a tyre on our car burst and had to stay an extra night and they gave us a good price. Breakfast is normal hotel type buffet but really good. Rooms are older style but have been modernized, the only thing i could have said they need is a Chromecast or Smart TV to stream as there is only normal NZ TV. We will definitely return even without a deal.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Lakeview is cool but not necessary IMO. The main road is super super busy between 5-6pm so don't...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Holiday Inn Queenstown, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Queenstown Frankton Road, an IHG Hotel
Responded 29 Jul 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and your positive feedback. We're very pleased to know that you had a pleasant and enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your kind words of praise. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Queenstown
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$84 - US$159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
goldridge hotel queenstown
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Goldridge Resort
LOCATION
New ZealandSouth IslandOtago RegionQueenstown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
75
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Queenstown Frankton Road, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Queenstown Frankton Road, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Skyline Queenstown (4.0 km), Break One (2.1 km), and iFLY Queenstown (3.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Queenstown Frankton Road, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Queenstown Frankton Road, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Queenstown Frankton Road, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Queenstown Frankton Road, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Queenstown Frankton Road, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fogo Brazilian BBQ Experience, Blue Kanu, and Sal's Authentic New York Pizza - Shotover Street.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Queenstown Frankton Road, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Queenstown Frankton Road, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn Queenstown Frankton Road, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Queenstown Frankton Road, an IHG Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Portuguese, Hindi, and Japanese.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Queenstown Frankton Road, an IHG Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Vesta Design Boutique (3.2 km) and One Mile Power House (3.7 km).