We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pinewood Lodge

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (83)
Room & Suite (248)
Dining (8)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good32%
  • Average21%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
Free Internet
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast included
Pool
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (535)
Filter reviews
483 results
Traveller rating
115
146
100
65
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
115
146
100
65
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshared kitchenensuite roomself contained unitclean facilitiesliving areatown centrefew minutes walknew zealandcabingondolaunitsloungesupermarketskylineqtremarkables
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 483 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was shared accommodation and we met some delightful people. It was clean (and I imagine this will depend on the people you are sharing with!). Within walking distance of the township which was ideal as Queenstown is on overload with traffic and limited parking....More

Thank barb d
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is basic back packers accommodation, paid $240 for 1 night in bungalow ,kitchen stove dirty, fridge freezer was not accessible cause lounge was in the way and couldn't be moved, beds were kids size ,I'm 6.0 ft tall and feet hangout end of bed...More

Thank dal15
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our flight to Queenstown was late arriving, so the keys to our double share units were taped to the reception door as reception closes at 9pm. The rooms were basic and comfortable enough, but here was no soap for the shower, and no tea or...More

Thank O7408YWjeremyl
Reviewed 1 week ago

Backpacker facilities at hotel prices. We stayed in a Top 10 well-appointed, comfortable, fully self-contained, 2 bedrm apartment in Wanaka during the 'Warbirds Airshow' for the same $'s. Pinewood facilities and cleanliness sub-standard.

Thank Vanessa M
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was the dirtiest hostel we have stayed at during our travels in New Zealand! Rooms smelled like old cheese, the bathrooms were dirty, there are no charging plugs in the room (seriously?), there was mold everywhere (unhealthy!) and the hosts at the reception were...More

Thank Sanne789456
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Details
Price range
US$54 - US$126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$54 - US$126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (83)
Room & Suite (248)
Dining (8)
Pool & Beach (1)
Amenities (23)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
zoepeterToronto
I saw this reply by the general manager below: "PinewoodRocks, General Manager at Pinewood Lodge, responded to this review, 1 week ago Hi Olivia H, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I can understand that the house you were felt like a backpackers as you booked a 'Backpacker double' and is priced accordingly. Yes, the backpacker units are not brand new but our standard is to have everything to be in good repair, working order and clean. To save on disappointment i would book one of our ensuite rooms or our 1 bedroom houses - these also have wifi receptors in every room to increase the strength of the service. Understandably these do cost a bit more." I booked a Standard Double Room (This heated room offers a wardrobe and access to a shared facilities: a bathroom, full kitchen and lounge). -Room Size: 172 ft² Room Facilities: Carpeted Garden view Heating Linens Mountain view Shared bathroom Shared toilet Towels Wardrobe/Closet Is my room a "backpacker room" as mentioned by the general manager? Thanks so much.
10 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Handsome S | Reviewed this property |
Sorry for reply you so late. Sorry, I lived in a dorm room so I have no idea about the room you mentioned. But I kindly suggest you that no matter which kind of room you book, the service is same. Very bad service... More
0
Votes
Siobhan P
30 October 2014|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Lennoxboi | Reviewed this property |
Hello Siobhan. Yes, Pinewood does have free parking and depending on which unit you have there may even be parking right at that unit, however, be aware that parking can sometimes be busy but there is also on street parking... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"our room was in a cottage, sharing with two other bedrooms. It was situated slightly outside the main venue..."
Read review
"no tip to offer"
Read review
"Internet site compliant with reality. Book in avance."
Read review
"Ask for the Billet if you want a bathroom and kitchen and don't mind old and quaint."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing