We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
28 Evergreen Place Sunshine Bay, Queenstown 9300 New Zealand
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Lol.travel
US$273
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (105)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (15)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#6 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Queenstown
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Queenstown's Hidden is a haven for guests looking to relax and enjoy the serenity on offer at this secluded location, yet only a 5 minute drive from downtown Queenstown. On arrival guests are mesmerised by commanding views of The Remarkables and Cecil Peak mountains, Hidden Island and Lake Wakatipu. Consisting of four spacious guest suites featuring super-king sized beds and private ensuite bathrooms. All guests can enjoy the wood-fired hot pool, gymnasium and sauna. The lounge area offers panoramic views while the sun-drenched outdoor courtyard is ideal for relaxation. A full breakfast and a pre-dinner glass of wine, beer or a non-alcoholic drink with an antipasto platter is included in all rates, as is free wi-fi. Airport transfers can be arranged upon request. Hidden is the perfect luxurious base for those wishing to explore what Queenstown has to offer. The Hidden team provides personalised friendly service and can help with dining or activity recommendations.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Yoga room
Free breakfast
Taxi service
Massage
Concierge
Car park
Wifi
Sauna
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Wine / champagne
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Dining area
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Electric blanket
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gem
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, German
188Reviews1Q+A30Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 177
  • 6
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
PhilnTrace wrote a review May 2021
Wellington46 contributions4 helpful votes
We enjoyed a one night stay here. The host Christophe was very welcoming and made sure our stay was perfect in every way. The room was great, along with the bed and view. Breakfast was also good. It’s about 5 minutes drive out of downtown, and you could take a bus if you didn’t want to have to find parking.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
lisas1313 wrote a review Mar 2020
Glenview, Illinois12 contributions1 helpful vote
Thank you to Claudia, Chris and Ellie for making our stay such a special experience! Please consider staying here if you wanted to be treated like one of the family. We were made to feel welcome immediately. Thank you for your wonderful recommendations for wineries and day trips.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from , General Manager at Hidden Lodge
Responded 10 Mar 2020
Dear Lisa, you are most welcome and it has been our pleasure to meet you and to look after you. Wishing you well, Claudia and the team
Read more
Mary & Terry wrote a review Jan 2020
Gosport, United Kingdom7 contributions1 helpful vote
It's been 11 hours and 14 days since we walked away from you. The breathtaking views friendly faces make you the llittle gem of Queenstown. You stole our hearts and we couldn't ask for more. Thankyou Claudia (and your team) for making our visit special. Cause nothing compares, nothing compares to you.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Only 4 rooms but best one is Wha suite with fantastic views and doors out onto the garden
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from ClaudiaBartsch, General Manager at Hidden Lodge
Responded 1 Feb 2020
Dear McGregsey, what a wonderful feedback, that truly makes us proud and brings even brighter smiles to our faces. Thank you so much for also taking the time and sharing your experience with others. We truly do treat Hidden like a little gem and love what we do, I trust that shows. It has been a pleasure meeting you and we hope to see you again one day. Wishing you all the best, Claudia and team
Read more
Sheryl M wrote a review Jan 2020
Edmond, Oklahoma1609 contributions172 helpful votes
+1
Claudia and her team (Chris, Ellie, Lisa, Ashleigh) need to give lessons to others in the service industry on how to exceed customers' expectations. Seriously! I don't believe we have ever stayed anywhere that had this perfected like they do. I'll try to articulate some of why our four nights there were so perfect. The location is great and is a stunningly beautiful retreat which feels like you are far out in the country, but it's a few minutes from downtown Queenstown. Very quiet! The accommodations are immaculate, with all of the finest in terms of bedding, furnishings, cleanliness, etc. Breakfasts were delicious with fruits, yogurts, granolas, made to order omelets, eggs, etc. Wine and appetizers in the late afternoon was a nice touch, as was the ability to buy a bottle of New Zealand wine from local vineyards. The staff was very friendly and engaging, in a very sincere and authentic way. They all made you feel as if you were staying with them at their lovely home and they wanted your experience to be a great one. As I reflect back I believe what really sets them apart is their proactive way of offering service that you wouldn't have thought of asking for. Example: One evening after a busy day out and about, Chris offered to drop us into town for dinner so that we didn't have to navigate busy traffic or parking situations. On another evening, Chris offer to go and pick up a pizza for us one evening when we came back tired from a day hike on the Routeburn Trail. We wouldn't have thought about asking for either, but he offered in a way that made us know he was sincere and didn't feel as if we were imposing. Just WOW service and accommodations. Congratulations to Claudia for building such a great team of professionals who are also great people. I miss you all!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: We were in the Tahi Room. Lovely!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from ClaudiaBartsch, General Manager at Hidden Lodge
Responded 3 Jan 2020
Dear Sheryl, thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience with others and thanking you also for your amazing feedback and compliments. So proud to see how much you have enjoyed your stay and be assured that this has been shared with my precious little team whom I couldn't do it without it.It makes me proud to see our guests leaving us like this and only keeps us growing. Wishing you a healthy and happy new year, the team at Hidden
Read more
j1p wrote a review Dec 2019
Brisbane, Australia66 contributions40 helpful votes
We were warmly welcomed to this hidden gem by manager Claudia. She immediately made us feel at home. Our first impression was of luxurious comfort. The view across the lake from the sitting room is magnificent, and duplicated from our room. Over the next three days we met Claudia’s Team: Ashleigh (Ash), Ellie and Lisa. What a great team - friendly, helpful and efficient. The room was large, warm and comfortably furnished. There is plenty of storage to unpack for a longer stay. The bathroom is large with a separate bath and shower. The towels and toiletries are first class. One could live in this room! After we had settled in we had a glass of wine and an antipasto platter in the sitting room. A great relaxation after a busy day. On our first night we availed ourselves of the opportunity of eating dinner in. There is an arrangement with a local restaurant, and one of the Team ordered and fetched the food for us. The menu is in the room already. Breakfast at the community table was excellent with adequate choice cooked right there. A great start to another busy day after which we returned to the relaxing atmosphere with a glass of wine, antipasto and conversation. This is the ideal place to stay in Queenstown for either holiday or business. Thank you, Claudia. If We return to Queenstown, it will be to the Hidden Lodge.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ClaudiaBartsch, General Manager at Hidden Lodge
Responded 29 Dec 2019
Dear j1p, thank you so much for your wonderful feedback and taking the time to share this I am really pleased to see how much you have enjoyed your stay, it has been our pleasure looking after you and we do hope to see you again one day. Wishing you a great and healthy start into 2020, Claudia Bartsch
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$241 - US$377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Evergreen Lodge
LOCATION
New ZealandSouth IslandOtago RegionQueenstown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
4
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hidden Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Hidden Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Skyline Queenstown (3.0 km), iFLY Queenstown (3.3 km), and Escape Quest Queenstown (3.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hidden Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Hidden Lodge?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hidden Lodge?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Hidden Lodge?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hidden Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fogo Brazilian BBQ Experience, Margo's Queenstown, and Blue Kanu.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hidden Lodge?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna and a yoga room during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hidden Lodge?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hidden Lodge?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Hidden Lodge?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Vesta Design Boutique (3.4 km) and One Mile Power House (2.9 km).
Does Hidden Lodge have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.