We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Queenstown Country Lodge

497 Frankton Ladies Mile Highway Lake Hayes, Queenstown 9371 New Zealand
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (81)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (9)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 1 inn in Queenstown
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
At Queenstown Country Lodge we offer personalized boutique accommodation in a relaxed friendly country atmosphere. Located just 10 minutes from Queenstown Airport, and 15 minutes to Queenstown,or 10 minutes to Arrowtown, we are centrally located to explore the area. Our Lodge has 5 hectares of gardens and farmland with our own flock of friendly sheep and is surrounded by majestic mountains. Quality bed and breakfast accommodation in a beautiful setting, with the option of exclusive use for a large group or family, or small conference.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast available
Bicycles available
Hiking
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Car park
Wifi
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Wine / champagne
Ski rentals
Skiing
Patio
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
Private check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Seating area
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Flatscreen TV
Electric blanket
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
190Reviews0Q+A49Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 179
  • 8
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Ruth H wrote a review Feb 2023
New York City, New York174 contributions91 helpful votes
This is an extraordinary place to spend your vacation. We were so thrilled to stay at this excellent lodge. Jennifer and Mark are great hosts. Everything is so comfy: The bedroom was amazing and spacious. There was a large bath and great walk-in shower. Everything was sparkling clean. The decor is relaxing, and you have space. The leaving room is cozy and the kitchen is everything need and much more. It’s really one of those rare places you find, a real gem! Fantastic!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Michael H wrote a review Feb 2023
New York City, New York121 contributions120 helpful votes
We were delighted to stay in this amazing lodge for 2 nights. Everything in this lodge is superb. The room. The living room, the kitchen. The owner was so nice and helpful throughout our stay. The lodge is 15 minutes from the town, but for us, being joggers, its 5 minutes from the start of our running route. We enjoyed every moment. We will certainly be back again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Jessica S wrote a review Jun 2020
7 contributions
Great stay, lovely hosts, beautiful property in convenient location. Handy for our first day in Queenstown. Pinot Noir Room was nice and spacious, as per the pictures on booking.com. Would recommend! Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Andy J wrote a review Dec 2019
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom1612 contributions57 helpful votes
We stayed here for two nights and were very happy with the luxurious Kawarau room. Breakfast was plentiful with a large choice of continental breakfast laid out. We used the spa bath outside which was nice and enjoyed being in the countryside yet so close to both Arrowtown and Queenstown. The only wierd thing was that the property is being looked after by a management company and therefore although the hostess was perfectly nice, our stay was not as homely as it should have been.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Adriana Pufulica3 wrote a review Nov 2019
Rugby, United Kingdom11 contributions7 helpful votes
We have been informed that checking in was until 18:00 however as we were pulling onto the drive at 17:30 our host was leaving.Found a note on the door about how to enter and what room to go to. I have booked a room on the ground floor (The Remarkables)more than a month in advance and we’ve been given a different room ,upstairs(Kawaraw). We were the only guests in the Lodge. We had to carry our very heavy suitcases upstairs to finalise our packing for next day flight to UK.No tea and coffee facilities in the room nor on the landing.Had to go to the kitchen and took the chance to make a cup of coffee not knowing if I am allowed to. An information pack will be very helpful in cases like this when the host is not present.Toilet roll quality closer to a public toilet than to a Country Lodge. Breakfast was ok, bread was either stale or frozen.The whole place needs a little more care and love. For NZD254 a night was a huge disappointment. We have seen our host for few minutes at breakfast but couldn’t be bother to show up for our checking out.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Carrie wrote a review Oct 2019
11 contributions
We stay one night in this B&B, we had a big sleeping room, with bathroom, The room was clean and the bed was lovely for to sleep. Outside we enjoy the Whirlpool. It is a quiet place, we can recommened it.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
ParichayMehta wrote a review Oct 2019
Mumbai, India245 contributions49 helpful votes
Queenstown Country Lodge is beautiful. I stayed there for 1 night & everything was perfect. The little distance from the main road made the stay even more peaceful. It was well lit; the room was cozy & comfortable. Breakfast was like a feast. Enough parking places & very aesthetically decorated lodge. Would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
tarynag wrote a review Aug 2019
Sydney, Australia2 contributions4 helpful votes
My family and I had a wonderful stay in July, we would definitely come again and perhaps book the whole lodge with family. The hosts were very welcoming and kind. Breakfast the next morning was delicious and Mitchell was pleasure to chat to. Maria was also wonderful. We loved the Jacuzzi and the lounge area was beautifully decorated. Thanks again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from qtowncountrylodge, General Manager at Queenstown Country Lodge
Responded 17 Aug 2019
Thank you for staying with us and for your kind words! See you again! Queenstown Country Lodge Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Candice1978 wrote a review Jul 2019
Geelong, Australia61 contributions18 helpful votes
We stayed at the Queenstown Country Lodge for 2 nights in June, we had 2 lovely suites as we were travelling as a family. Mitch and Beck were lovely, and were able to allow us early checkin which made everything easer. My first impression was of a gorgeous property and the view from our room was spectacular, green rollings hills and lovely gardens. The rooms were really comfortable the beds were great and the bathrooms luxurious. One of our bathrooms had a spa bath which was so nice after a long day out sightseeing. As others have mentioned it is located outside Queenstown but this is part of the appeal, it offers a very different experience but is definitely close enough to drive in easily, it is also well located to head to nearby Arrowtown as well.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Rooms
Location
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from qtowncountrylodge, General Manager at Queenstown Country Lodge
Responded 17 Aug 2019
Dear Candice, Thank you for taking your time and leaving your review here. Please be assured it was our pleasure looking after you and your family and we hope we can host you again in future. Best Wishes, Queenstown Country Lodge Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
sequoia44 wrote a review Jul 2019
Irvine, California140 contributions113 helpful votes
The lodge is located outside of Queenstown, about ten minutes, halfway south of Arrowtown, just off the main highway. The lodge, at the end of a long driveway, is on a large piece of property is very quiet and only has five rooms. We arrived early and were allowed to check-in. The room was very large, plenty of room for luggage with simple décor, TV, sitting area, big windows with views. The bathroom was also good sized with a towel warmer, prefab shower and good water pressure. Wi-Fi weak. We were very disappointed with breakfast. Fruit choice was just apple and oranges, cheese was the sliced processed kind. Coffee was not made fast enough to accommodate the ten guests who were having breakfast. If you want your room serviced, you had to put a sign on the door to request, which we neglected to do. The new hosts were very kind, personable and friendly. Though relatively new to the area they made an effort to be helpful. We chose this lodge based on previous Trip Advisor reviews. Unfortunately, the former hosts just recently left (weeks before we arrived) and several amenities noted in previous reviews are absent. No welcome drink, no wine and cheese reception in the evening, no sheep no hot breakfast with menu choices. I would investigate other options in the area before returning as the price does not justify the experience.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from qtowncountrylodge, Manager at Queenstown Country Lodge
Responded 28 Jul 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time and sharing your experience here. We were glad to hear that you enjoyed your room and were able to check in earlier. We were however disappointed to hear that you didn't enjoy the breakfast offerings, as you can appreciate from other reviews, our guests enjoy their time spent in the mornings with other guests and hosts. It looks like you have stayed during our warmer months when the offerings are based on full continental buffet with any hot items cooked on request. The lodge did indeed changed the owners in December 2018 and the amenities that used be offered are now reflected in a slightly lower rate and large number of restaurants and cafes located nearby where guests can enjoy while exploring the area. We wish you all the best for your future travels. Warm Regards, Queenstown Country Lodge
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Queenstown area.
PRICE RANGE
$454 - $587 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
New ZealandSouth IslandOtago RegionQueenstown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

QUEENSTOWN COUNTRY LODGE - Inn Reviews & Price Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Queenstown Country Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Queenstown Country Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Break One (6.0 km), Lakes District Museum & Art Gallery (7.4 km), and Lake Hayes Walkway (2.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Queenstown Country Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and meeting rooms.
Which room amenities are available at Queenstown Country Lodge?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a view of the mountains.
What food & drink options are available at Queenstown Country Lodge?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Queenstown Country Lodge?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Queenstown Country Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Rumbla, Mora Wines & Artisan Kitchen, and Sherwood.
Are there any historical sites close to Queenstown Country Lodge?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Arrowtown Chinese Settlement (7.4 km).