We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Absoloot Value Accommodation

400 reviews
Save
Traveller (121)
Room & Suite (46)
Dining (7)
Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good26%
  • Average8%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“bed dorm”(26 reviews)
“tv room”(21 reviews)
“the kitchen”(88 reviews)
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Rooms
Self-Serve Laundry
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (400)Write a Review
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveller rating
219
84
29
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
219
84
29
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed dormtv roomthe kitchenfree wififree earplugsgreat locationbottom bunkshared roomfridge and microwavein towncentral locationbooked a twin roomclean roomscleaned dailynoisy at nightlight sleeperstreet noise
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 346 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Amazing hostel. Amazing views of the lake. Friendly and clean. My dorm room had its own en-suite, which was a plus. Staff were very helpful and accommodating Thanks for the laughs and recommendations. I cant wait to come back!!

Thank dognamedzephyr
Reviewed 2 days ago

Can't go wrong here- the whole team is incredibly lovely and the place is clean as! Located smack in the centre of town and just on the lake front you get spectacular views (from the communal areas) and ease of being just moments away from...More

Thank KiwiSports
Reviewed 2 days ago

I'm not one to write many reviews, but our experience at Absoloot was worth telling everyone about! On arrival, the staff were super friendly and helpful, and even hooked us up with free wifi for the whole stay, plus free towels to use (towels at...More

Thank Laura P
Reviewed 2 days ago

We stayed at almost every hostel in Queenstown, and the Absoloot was hands down, the best place that we stayed. The staff was by far the friendliest, most helpful, and knowledgeable of them all. The rooms were clean and cozy, and they were HEATED! It's...More

Thank Rochelle S
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Stayed here numerous times. Always clean, great staff, laundromat onsite, amazing views of the lake, great kitchen, not too loud, tv room to chill in, option of staying in smaller dorm rooms. Or private if you fancy! Can't complain about anything!

Thank Cazolibe1419
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345670
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Self-Serve Laundry
Details
Price range
US$24 - US$84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$24 - US$84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (121)
Room & Suite (46)
Dining (7)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
raisajanette
7 October 2017|
Answer
Response from GM_Absoloot | Property representative |
Hi There, We do not have any parking on-site because of our premier location, however there are a couple of options available. There is free 24hr on-street parking in the surrounding streets near the hostel, which we can... More
0
Votes
Jess086
3 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from ChrisManuelUK | Reviewed this property |
Its the most centrally located hostel in Queenstown, but most of the others are within a street or two away so it doesnt make a difference where you stay for the noise. If you dont want noise then you dont book a hostel in... More
0
Votes
Josantoes
17 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Mila_milli21 | Reviewed this property |
yes... there's hot water
1
Vote
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"Lake side for views"
Read review
"Don't worry about bringing a hair dryer - they've got one you can use, just ask at reception."
Read review
"4 bedroom over 6 bedroom"
Read review
"4 beds are epic!!!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing