We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Absoloot Value Accommodation

Save
Share
Traveller (139)
Room & Suite (59)
Dining (10)
Overview
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good25%
  • Average8%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“the kitchen”(88 reviews)
“bed dorm”(24 reviews)
“free wifi”(39 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Rooms
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Free Parking
Breakfast included
2 Star accommodation
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Absoloot Value Accommodation
Special Offer: Best Deals Here!
Offers from Absoloot Value Accommodation
Special Offer: Best Deals Here!
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveller rating
245
87
31
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
245
87
31
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe kitchenbed dormfree wifigreat locationfree earplugsprivate roombottom bunkfridge and microwaveown bathroomin towncentral locationclean roomscleaned dailyyour doorstepnoisy at nightcommon areasstreet noise
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 378 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We travelled with a large group of university students and could not be more impressed with the location. The hostel had everything we could have wanted a spacious kitchen, a lounge to kick back in and really clean facilities. The staff were very accommodating and...More

Thank Charissa H
Response from GM_Absoloot, General Manager at Absoloot Value AccommodationResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your thoughts Charissa, hopefully see you again next season!

Property's Favourite Review
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

After staying in many hostels throughout NZ this was a breath of fresh air! The view from the kitchen is stunning and was beautiful to wake up to every morning. There is tea/coffee/hot chocolate and even spices. There and towels, the bedding is super comfy...More

Thank Alice W
Response from GM_Absoloot, General Manager at Absoloot Value AccommodationResponded 6 June 2018

Appreciate your review, and stoked you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us! Respect gets respect, and we respectfully hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip ;)

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location of the hostel was very central, right on the lake with great views from the kitchen and most of the rooms. The dorm had comfy beds, small lockers for valuables, a light and plugs by all the beds. The shower heads were a...More

Thank Jo L
Response from GM_Absoloot, General Manager at Absoloot Value AccommodationResponded 2 weeks ago

Stoked you enjoyed your stay - We agree on the shower heads being a little low though! The building is actually 50yrs old, and this is a remnant of the plumbing preference at the time we guess ;)

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I've stayed at 3 other popular hostels in queenstown in the past, but none have been as good as Absoloot. The frendliest staff in town. clean and convenient facilities. Any concerns or complaints addressed quickly and with a smile. Honestly can't speak more highly of...More

Thank stevehally1
Response from GM_Absoloot, General Manager at Absoloot Value AccommodationResponded 2 weeks ago

Cheers Steve, glad you had a great experience again in Queenstown!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed there for a couple of weeks and it was an awesome place to be. Super friendly staff that I stayed up having some awesome conversations with. As well they would book any extra activities for us. Well maintained and clean, this place would...More

1  Thank James V
Response from GM_Absoloot, General Manager at Absoloot Value AccommodationResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your review James, hopefully we can tick off a couple more bucket-list items next time you're in town!

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Details
Price range
US$21 - US$92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$21 - US$92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Photos
Traveller (139)
Room & Suite (59)
Dining (10)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Merry B
29 June 2018|
Answer
Response from GM_Absoloot | Property representative |
Hi There! Yes the windows can be fully-covered by the shutters in the rooms. Please be aware though that these are not 'black-out' shutters if that is your preference - like most curtains/shutters they will allow a very... More
0
Votes
raisajanette
7 October 2017|
Answer
Response from GM_Absoloot | Property representative |
Hi There, We do not have any parking on-site because of our premier location, however there are a couple of options available. There is free 24hr on-street parking in the surrounding streets near the hostel, which we can... More
0
Votes
Jess086
3 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from GeordieManners | Reviewed this property |
Its the most centrally located hostel in Queenstown, but most of the others are within a street or two away so it doesnt make a difference where you stay for the noise. If you dont want noise then you dont book a hostel in... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Lake side for views"
Read review
"Don't worry about bringing a hair dryer - they've got one you can use, just ask at reception."
Read review
"4 bedroom over 6 bedroom"
Read review
"4 beds are epic!!!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing