We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Lofts Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Lofts Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

256 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 250: English reviews
Start your review of The Lofts Apartments
 Click to rate
Vilnius
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A great sized family room with a full kitchen. Central to everything in Queenstown. Very clean and serviced with clean towells each day. Can arrange tours etc but better value at other outlets around Queenstown. If driving here be aware of parking. This is the only hotel in the world where they charge you for parking $15.00 per day. Seems...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WaynoLithuania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 1 night before hiking the Routeburn Track. Located in the middle of town one street back from the waterfront. Well equipped 2 bedroom apartment. Good sized kitchen and a bonus washing machine and clothes dryer. The only down point was we needed to check out at 8.00 am and the reception was closed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Di M
Mangal N, Manager at The Lofts Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very glad to hear that you had a very positive experience! We pride ourselves on our friendly and efficient staff, so it is wonderful to hear that they assisted in making your stay even more enjoyable. Please stay in touch with us and we look forward...

Derby
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

Town centre location with parking, a bonus in this busy town. Very spacious 1 bedroom apartment with full kitchen facilities and balcony with furniture. Spotlessly clean, comfortable beds and everything you need for a holiday stay. Absolutely first class all round.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darrell J
Mangal N, Manager at The Lofts Apartments, responded to this review

It is great to hear that you were able to take advantage of our central location and explored the town. We appreciate your feedback, it will assist us in improving our services for future guests. Please stay in touch with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Regards Mangal Behal

Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

This stay suited our needs for 2 couples for a few days stay. Perfect location so close to everything which is the main bonus with this accomodation. Everything in working order. Cleaning service? We often had to ask for new towels. Handy that they have a washing machine and dryer at reception you can use. Has a kitchenette, great to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DSMC16
Mangal N, Manager at The Lofts Apartments, responded to this review

It is great to hear that you were able to take advantage of our central location. We appreciate your feedback, it will assist us in improving our services for future guests. It is a pleasure to announce that we will be implementing many of these upgrades to the property within the next comings months.Please stay in touch with us and...

Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

Very good location n awsome hotel staff really helpfull.enjoyed alot full cleanilness room are very good with fantastic view from the room . I suggest all to stay in this hotel. Very good place for party n for the stay. Parking space is available, resturants, lake, fur burger, everything is 1 step from the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tunis T
Mangal N, Manager at The Lofts Apartments, responded to this review

It is brilliant to hear that you found the staff "very accommodating" and the location " A good base." We're very happy that these elements contributed to your having a positive stay. Thank you and please stay in touch with us. Regards Mangal Behal

Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

Good location in centre of city. All amenities are nearby, helpful staff, nice view from the room, Cleanliness, Parking Space, Reasonable rate, Enjoyed a lot with friends, Rememberable stay. Will recommend Others.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meera M
Mangal N, Manager at The Lofts Apartments, responded to this review

It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! Please stay in touch with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! We hope you will come back and visit us soon! Regards Mangal Behal

Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Me n my husband stay for a honeymoon nigth n we really appreciate the service of the staff. the location was in the centre of the city everything is nearby. the view from the room was awsome. we r so blessed that we had choose this hotel for our honeymoon nigth. n i will recommend my other mates as well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saarika K
Mangal N, Manager at The Lofts Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. Such an opinion is a reward for us and gives us a great motivation for further work. The most important news for us is that your stay was a very successful and left so positive memories. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Regards, Mangal Behal

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed here twice At the beginning of our trip - 12 of us in two three bedroom apartments before we cycled the Otago Rail Trail. We didn't cook but walked around the corner for a good quality very reasonably priced meal. We bought breakfast foods at the supermarket about 4 blocks away. In each apartment there was one huge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank craj11_11
Mangal N, Manager at The Lofts Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Mam, Thank you very much for taking time to write such a detailed review. All of these information will be very useful for our future guests.Few issue you mentioned in your feedback and i will discuss with my Management about that and rest of that We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you...

Kalgoorlie-Boulder, Australia
Reviewed 27 January 2017

The apartments are well located and quiet spacious but that's it. They are old ,we came home one day to someone painting in our room no notification or change of room, the reception is never staffed.We got charged for parking then had to pay at the car park because there were none available, but local business were parking in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elana001
Mangal N, Manager at The Lofts Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Elana, Thank you very much for taking time to write such a detailed review. However, I am very disappointed to hear that you found our service to be below your expectations. All your comments are very important to us. We will ensure your feedback is shared with all the team members I will personally see that all your complaints...

Makati, Philippines
Reviewed 22 January 2017

We had a car but want to be in town so could got out for a dinner and drink at night without worrying about driving/taxi etc It would be hard to get more central than the Lofts... we were on the 4th floor with a large balcony over looking the city street and view to the Remarkables The rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
Mangal N, Manager at The Lofts Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are so glad to see that you embraced what we offer here at our property. Great rooms, Great price, Great location – there are no properties in queenstown that can match what we offer with complimentary Wi-Fi. Take care and I hope to welcome you back in the near future. Regards Mangal

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
#18 of 57 in Queenstown
1,402 reviews
0.4 km away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#22 of 57 in Queenstown
3,027 reviews
1.3 km away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#13 of 57 in Queenstown
1,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Central Ridge Boutique Hotel
Central Ridge Boutique Hotel
#7 of 57 in Queenstown
407 reviews
0.6 km away
Scenic Suites Queenstown
Scenic Suites Queenstown
#24 of 57 in Queenstown
858 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about The Lofts Apartments

Address: 61 Shotover Street, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Price Range: $181 - $739 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lofts Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Lofts Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lofts Apartments Hotel Queenstown
Lofts Apartments Hotel Queenstown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Lofts Apartments staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from The Lofts Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not too sure but I would say the upper rooms would be best. We stayed at the front in a family unit and it was fine.”
WaynoLithuania, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“4th floor with balcony is good.. Can see over roof tops to the Remarkables.. our internet never worked reliably .... use outside pubs etc”
  • View to remarkables
  • 4th floor Balcony view
T9830APchrish, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“the 5th floor is the only floor with views”
710cathy, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs rooms having stunning view of lake wakatipu”
marylA1862UC, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors rooms having scenic view of stunning lake wakatipu”
, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5