We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
15 Tay Street, Invercargill 9810 New Zealand
Lowest prices for your stay
US$84
View deal
Free cancellation until 31/07/22
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Traveluro
Priceline
Expedia.comUS$84
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (122)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (8)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#6 of 14 Specialty lodging in Invercargill
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Ibis Styles Invercargill is a 3 Star Self Contained and Serviced Apartment Hotel located in central Invercargill. Ibis Styles Invercargill offers comfortable accommodation and the convenience of staying at the heart of Invercargill, a perfect home away from home. Enjoy a comfortable and affordable stay in the heart of Invercargill. Facilities and Features: • Studio rooms available • 1, 2 & 3 Bedroom units that can accommodate up to 6 guests • 24 Hour On-Site Management • Building Wide Central Heating • Security Cameras and Swipe Card Access Public Areas • Secure On-Site Parking • On-Site Movie Theatre and Complimentary WIFI • In Room Kitchenettes • Off Site Gym • TV in all rooms with 5 Sky Channels • WIFI throughout the Building • Self-Service Laundry • Games room with table tennis table and Billiards table
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Game room
Billiards
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Car park
Wifi
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Table tennis
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
386Reviews3Q+A73Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 64
  • 131
  • 111
  • 49
  • 31
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Tersia C wrote a review Jun 2022
New Plymouth, New Zealand104 contributions37 helpful votes
I liked the clean look of the hotel. Although our room was small, we enjoyed our short stay there. Unfortunately, the staff was totally uninformed how Accor members should get. No welcome drinks or any form of welcome. When asked was told that silver members must pay full for breakfast. Fortunately lady at reception the next morning said I do get discount. Chef that made the breakfast did not ask how we wanted our eggs prepared. Had to ask for bread and juice. Had problems with our tv but did not bother us much. Was very nice and easy parking in the garage.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
annadlluna wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
All the staff are very accommodating and very professional with special commendation to the exceptional customer service of Ranga (reception /chef). He's been very helpful to guide us and recommend some places to visit and activities to consider because it's our first time in Invercargill. Kudos to the team at Ibis Styles Invercargill!! Keep up the good work!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
John S wrote a review May 2022
2 contributions
Great location in Invercargill, very accommodating staff. Would highly recommend for business travel. enclosed parking at the location, good value for the money. We had to make last minute changes due to covid restrictions, no problem for Ibis Styles.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Margaret Mason, Other at Ibis Styles Invercargill
Responded 15 May 2022
Dear John, Thank yo for your feedback, I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back with us in the future if you are down this way again.
Read more
plmccabe wrote a review Apr 2022
Katikati, New Zealand1 contribution
At first, we didnt think it would suit us, but once we got settled in, with all its little quirks, the spacious room was perfect. Not flash but comfortable bed, nice new bathroom, lacking with hooks for hanging clothing etc., not very good shelving around the handbasin. Bedroom curtain above bed needing to be shortened. Suggest another simple light chair as well by the Desktop as it is used as a dining table also. Desktop needed securing properly, someone obviously sat on it at some time. Disturbing time with tenants or guests who were yelling and noisy will all hours of morning, this could be a "one off" situation but certainly not what you pay for. Had kitchenette with microwave only but no dishes/bowls to use other than you two provided cup,saucer and plate etc. Yes we would go back if we were wanting cheaper accommodation as it was clean and tidy.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Margaret Mason, Other at Ibis Styles Invercargill
Responded 4 May 2022
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback, I am pleased to see that your enjoyed your stay with us, I am sorry that you were disturbed by some noisy guests, but please note that if you are back with us in the future we do have 24 hours staff available and if anything like this was to happen again you can call reception at any time.
Read more
lollypoplady wrote a review Apr 2022
Auckland, New Zealand86 contributions48 helpful votes
We were here for one night with our toddler and had no complaints. Reasonably priced for a one bedroom apartment and our daughter slept in a portacot provided by hotel in the mini lounge. Was clean, comfortable and centrally located and could not expect much more for the price.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Margaret Mason, Other at Ibis Styles Invercargill
Responded 20 Apr 2022
Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback, I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back with us in the future.
Read more
ChoirTrip2008 wrote a review Mar 2022
Christchurch, New Zealand5 contributions1 helpful vote
I stayed for two nights in a self-catering unit and was pleased to have off-street car parking. I did have a couple of issues with lights not working in the bathroom and in the main room which were fixed after I reported the problems. I was pleased that the lift was available as I needed to take bags from and to the car during my stay as my room was on the top (fourth) floor.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
JetjetB wrote a review Jan 2022
Dubai, United Arab Emirates18 contributions3 helpful votes
Two bedroom apartment was not suitable for 3-4 people. Beds in corners so inside person gets trapped. One bed felt like a pullout couch it was so lumpy. The seal on the fridge was bad so door swung open on its own until we put something against it. Bathroom smelled strongly of smoke then weird smells with every flush or water run. They provide two chairs, two pouf stools and a loveseat meaning a group of 3-4 can't really sit down and relax or eat together. Almost every window pane was cracked. This room was so unfit for purpose that we left after the first night. We have not even received a refund for the unused nights as yet. Worryingly, if I hadn't offered it myself after we already had the keys, our vaccine passes would likely not have been checked.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Margaret Mason, Other at Ibis Styles Invercargill
Responded 31 Jan 2022
Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry to hear your stay with us was so disappointing. We will pass on your feedback on to management. We will also refund you as soon as possible.
Read more
G S wrote a review Jan 2022
Christchurch, New Zealand4 contributions
Some expected services such as a hotel compendium and a welcome drink were not provided, possibly due to the Covid pandemic precautions. Wifi connection was intermittent at times in the evenings. Otherwise excellent.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Margaret Mason, Other at Ibis Styles Invercargill
Responded 3 Jan 2022
Thank you for your feedback, we are glad you had a great stay with us and would recommend us for future stays. unfortunately due to Covid this is the reason we do not have a hotel compendium in the rooms or welcome drinks. We have also just switched over our WIFI providers, this may be a reason for the intermittent times.
Read more
Valerie D wrote a review Nov 2021
Christchurch, New Zealand5 contributions
We primarily picked this hotel because of its proximity to the central part of Invercargill. Also it listed that private parking was part of its amenities. However, upon arrival we discovered that this was not actually the case, unless you paid extra. This wasn’t clear from the initial information nor booking confirmation. We ended up by being given “secure” parking in the lower level of the building. The roller door to this facility was broken, leaving this car park open to anyone wandering off the street especially to the unlocked toilet and bathroom in the car park! I figured that every vagrant in Invercargill must enjoy coming here… The room was small, the light to the bathroom/toilet was in the bedroom which meant that by turning on the light you automatically shone bright light upon whoever was in the bed,malso waking them up. There was a huge amount of condensation on the windows in the morning, despite having the supplied dehumidifier running all night. There is no air conditioning or climate control in the room.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Margaret Mason, Other at Ibis Styles Invercargill
Responded 29 Nov 2021
Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry to hear you had a disappointing stay with us and it did not meet your expectations. We will pass on your feedback regarding your room on to management. We are currently waiting on a new part for the roller door for the garage, we are hoping this will be fixed as soon as possible. We also have air coolers in each room which work as a type of air-conditioning and air flow.
Read more
Mumma&Co wrote a review Aug 2021
Timaru, New Zealand4371 contributions520 helpful votes
Our room was perfect for our family of five with three bedrooms & a roll away bed in the lounge. The oil heater in the lounge didn't work so they offered for us to change rooms. Super hot water & great shower pressure. Great location right in town & super close to KMart & eating places. Very poky carpark for $10 per night. Understanding receptionist when we had to leave after one night due to covid lockdown.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Margaret Mason, Other at Ibis Styles Invercargill
Responded 7 Sep 2021
Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased that you had a great stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your room, as well as our central location and showers. We are also glad that our staff were able to help make your stay more comfortable by finding a room that would be warmer and by helping out when having to leave early.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$73 - US$94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
livingspace hotel invercargill
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Invercargill Apartment Hotel
LOCATION
New ZealandSouth IslandSouthland RegionInvercargill
NUMBER OF ROOMS
65
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ibis Styles Invercargill
Which popular attractions are close to Ibis Styles Invercargill?
Nearby attractions include Classic Motorcycle Mecca (0.08 km), St. Mary's Basilica (0.3 km), and The Seriously Good Chocolate Company (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ibis Styles Invercargill?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and dry cleaning.
Which room amenities are available at Ibis Styles Invercargill?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Ibis Styles Invercargill?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Ibis Styles Invercargill?
Yes, a parking garage, paid public parking on-site, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ibis Styles Invercargill?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pinch of Spice, The Rocks Cafe, and Speights Ale House.
Is Ibis Styles Invercargill located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Invercargill.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ibis Styles Invercargill?
Yes, dry cleaning and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Ibis Styles Invercargill?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Demolition World (4.9 km).
Is Ibis Styles Invercargill accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.