We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Central City Camping Park

Save
Share
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good29%
  • Average7%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“camping ground”(6 reviews)
“the kitchen”(18 reviews)
“free wifi”(11 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
2 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
45
26
7
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
45
26
7
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscamping groundthe kitchenfree wifipowered siteper dayhot waterpots and pansself containedwithin walking distancecentre of townstayed two nightscampgroundtimedcampervanamenitiesloungelaundry
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have been travelling for 3 days from Christchurch using a camper van. I have been staying at many camping parks. But i have to tell you the manager at this camp is so friendly help us with all our concerns. The park is clean...More

Thank Sania_Mirza_82
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here as our second last night for your trip around the South Island. We staying on a powered site. After stay at all of the other kiwi sites around the island this was by far the worst! Is just wasn’t maintained! The toilets...More

Thank Ned-Emma M
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed two nights on Tuesday 1st May and Wednesday 2nd May. The facilities were clean and well maintained. The park was full when we stayed there so I guess others found it's convenient location close to City Centre was the main attraction. When you arrive...More

1  Thank Michael-4551
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

We travelled to Invercargill on the 6th of July 2018. After travelling with a Campervan and having 7 days to go. This was the worst park we had seen. We drove into Invercargill and saw it was close to the city section but it is...More

Thank Britt J
Response from Invercargill C, Owner at Central City Camping ParkResponded 8 July 2018

Thank you for your review. we did have some problem with our wifi it was being repaired. The wifi system has been damaged due to the weather. The part will only arrive on Monday. But the wifi only works in the kitchen area. I am...More

Reviewed 9 April 2018

We stayed one night in a motorhome and everyone was friendly and helpful. Nice pitch and showers were good(timed but plenty of time). When we arrived we were slightly put off by the entrance and the derelict church behind the site. However we had a...More

Thank BBTrisha
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Wheelchair Access
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Free Parking
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$41 - US$75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$41 - US$75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Central City Camping Park staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"On suites are the best ..!!"
Read review
"All sites off main road"
Read review
"If you are older and own a campervan, and only tend to stay 1 or 2 nights, then this will be ok. Dont expect..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing