We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Manor Bed and Breakfast

Share
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (3)
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (3)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Charming
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Invercargill Airport11 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
40
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
40
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet area bluff oysters warm welcome farming accommodation
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

We stopped over at Invercargill for a night on our way to the Catlins. We must say we love our stay at the Manor, it is very quiet and peaceful. We were initially a little disappointed to know we wouldn't get to milk cows, however...More

Thank Jeanette K
Response from Golfer1960, Owner at The Manor Bed and BreakfastResponded 4 October 2017

Thanks for your kind review. Enjoyed sharing our home and animals with you both. Pat and Frank

Reviewed 10 July 2017

Easy to find country location, on the outskirts of Invercargill, near highway 1. Very friendly couple who made us welcome with a big open fire on a winters evening and a generous hot breakfast the next morning. Comfortable bedrooms and good wifi. Our group of...More

Thank Mark F
Response from Golfer1960, Owner at The Manor Bed and BreakfastResponded 13 October 2017

Thanks for your review. Pleased you felt warm and comfortable on a chilly evening.

Reviewed 3 June 2017

We loved our night staying here. We were made to feel so welcome. The couple are retired farmers and my husband was able to talk farming all evening with the farmer. We were invited down to chat with them after supper which was a really...More

Thank MVP40
Reviewed 24 May 2017

My wife and I spent two nights here while attending the Bluff Oyster Festival. The Manor is several Kilometers on the main road out of Invercargill, in a secluded quiet area. The owners were very nice and helpful. We were invited to join them in...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Curtis S
Response from Golfer1960, Owner at The Manor Bed and BreakfastResponded 26 May 2017

Thanks for your kind response. It was great to hear of all the places you visited during your time living in NZ

Reviewed 19 March 2017

Hosts were warm and friendly We enjoyed a great hearty breakfast, with good company Our room was clean and comfortable This B & B is situated in a beautiful rural setting, with good access and easy to find

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brusse_642212
Response from Golfer1960, Owner at The Manor Bed and BreakfastResponded 21 March 2017

Thanks It was our pleasure to have you stay.

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Manor Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Book room with ensuite"
stix43
4 Mar 2015
Read review
"Your satnav may send you to the wrong end of Drysdale road, don't panic the manor is at the far end of..."
ZigTheDog
8 May 2014
Read review
"Upstairs room is the only one en suite"
hirschwrites
15 Dec 2012
Read review
"If you do not want to climb stairs book the Gold room even though you do not have an ensuite you have great..."
Foxtail48
28 May 2012
Read review
Show More 
LOCATION
New ZealandSouth IslandSouthland RegionInvercargill
NUMBER OF ROOMS
3
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing