We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chapel Apartments

Save
Share
81 Moray Place, Dunedin New Zealand
Lowest prices for your stay
US$285
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/12/21
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Booking.comUS$313
CheapTicketsUS$285
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (6)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#11 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Dunedin
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Chapel Apartments offers a unique accommodation experience. An innovative contemporary design finished to the highest standard housed in an historical building, the oldest church (1863) in Dunedin.
Read more
Property amenities
Street parking
Non-smoking hotel
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quirky Hotels
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Czech
156Reviews0Q+A24Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 77
  • 46
  • 19
  • 7
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ranipuss wrote a review Aug 2017
Launceston, Australia874 contributions301 helpful votes
We prefer to not have to go up a winding staircase to get to bathroom/bedroom. However, brilliant use of space, although an electrician needs to be brought in to fix the terrible mesh of leads and multi-board plugs next to bed. Had to contort myself to get electrical blanket lead from wall-side of bed under pillow to reach the multi-board on my side. Under-floor heating in bathroom lovely - just like home! Excellent lay-out of apartment given limited space, and laundry very handy. Dimmer light switches terrific - more properties should have them.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Bram wrote a review Aug 2017
Amsterdam, The Netherlands169 contributions55 helpful votes
On our annual boys trip we were lucky enough to be able to book this spacious apartment. Stayed here for two nights and it was simply amazing. Warm. Great beds. Central. And with a parking spot for the car. Highly recommended!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2017
Helpful
Share
Alex S wrote a review Jul 2017
66 contributions53 helpful votes
We couldn't ask for a better place to base ourselves! A sumptuous 3 bedroom apartment for all the family! We went in and it felt like coming out the back of the wardrobe in he Narnia series ... it just went on and on and on. A wee issue with the heating was dealt with immediately and helpfully by the onsite management. This will be our go to as I visit the town, family and friends!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017
Helpful
Share
bgsub wrote a review Jun 2017
Auckland, New Zealand31 contributions37 helpful votes
Stayed here for a family long weekend in "Summer". Wet and cold outside all weekend, but thankfully the inside of the apartment was warm and dry. They are large, comfortable, and have everything you need to make it feel like home. The best part is the location. An easy 5 minute walk down to the octagon, which had all the restaurants and bars you will need. Our only concern was the limited parking, but with plenty of on street parking nearby this wasn't an issue. A great choice, and would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from Jon L, Owner at Chapel Apartments
Responded 15 Jul 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of The Chapel Apartments. We strive to ensure guest comfort. We hope to see you again in the future.
Read more
Michelle P wrote a review May 2017
Surfers Paradise, Australia134 contributions19 helpful votes
+1
As soon as we saw the Chapel we knew we had found a unique and special place to spend in Dunedin and we weren't disappointed. A beautiful renovation to the chapel has created an extremely spacious and interesting apartment. Everything required for a relaxing stay was provided and it's location was perfect for our stay. A little mix up with the sleeping arrangements but the owners (despite not being onsite) were prepared to visit and assist if required. Highly recommend a stay at Chapel Apartments.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from Jon L, Manager at Chapel Apartments
Responded 29 Jun 2017
Thank you for your review Michelle. We are happy that you enjoyed The Chapel as much as we do! We would like to see you again!
Read more
PRICE RANGE
US$127 - US$252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
New ZealandSouth IslandOtago RegionDunedin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
7
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing