We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
263 Bealey Avenue, Christchurch 8013 New Zealand
Booking.com
eDreams
Agoda.com
StayForLong
FindHotel
Trip.com
View all 8 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (70)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (8)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#11 of 156 in Christchurch
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Bealey Quarter represents our four unique hospitality offerings in the one precinct. Three diverse accommodation spaces, a private function room plus a bustling restaurant and bar provide an unrivalled hospitality experience in Christchurch. The Bealey Quarter offers three distinct Accommodation offerings, which ensures we have the right rooms to suit your every need and budget. The Studios offers premium motel accommodation and all of the modern conveniences without the hefty price tag. These near-new facilities are ideal for short-term stays, both business and leisure. The Courtyard is the ideal place for those wanting easy outdoor access and spacious sunny rooms. These rooms are popular with families and groups who want to be close together and are further complemented with hammocks, picnic tables, a large grassy space, and BBQ area. The Lodge offers warm, lodge-style accommodation designed with a range of shared and self-contained options. Ideal for group bookings, from schools and colleges to sporting and cultural groups.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Coffee shop
Game room
Billiards
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
BBQ facilities
Street parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Board games / puzzles
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Clothes rack
On-demand films
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Filipino, Hindi and 2 more
260Reviews7Q+A15Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 121
  • 81
  • 36
  • 11
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Renate W wrote a review 21 May
23 contributions1 helpful vote
No one told me about the $100 bond they take when you check in. Too noisy, I could hear everything from the rooms next to mine and above. Had to run water for 8 minutes to get hot water in the shower and even that wasn’t hot enough. Reception hours were “7am-11pm” but I had to wait 15 minutes one morning for someone to turn up (not great when you booked a taxi and lost it because of that). Must say place was really clean, the kitchen was spacious and spotless.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Bealey Quarter, Owner at Bealey Quarter
Responded 4 days ago
Hi Renate, We are very sorry to read about your disappointing experience with us. We are incredibly grateful for your feedback and will use this to implement new measures. Thank you TJ
Read more
John P wrote a review Feb 2022
Timaru, New Zealand8 contributions3 helpful votes
Courtyard studios are a nice facility with adjoining restaurant and bar. The rooms are modern, clean and adequate but there is NO MICROWAVE or even a plate and cutlery. They are obviously trying to get you to use the restaurant but who wants to, or can afford to eat at a restaurant for every meal. Restaurant and Pub patrons also use the room parks, this large facility has a small carpark. BEWARE You may have to park on on the busy street a mile away! When you have booked a room this is highly unacceptable. Reception staff are very efficient and friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: They also have a budget Lodge accommodation setup with shared facilities.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Tariq R, Owner at Bealey Quarter
Responded 28 Feb 2022
Hi Johnny, We are very sorry to see you didn’t rate your stay with us highly. Just to let you that we have cutlery and microwave facilities available at the Studios rooms just in case you would like to book the studios. We are incredibly grateful for your feedback and will use this to implement new measures. Thank you TJ
Read more
knitina wrote a review Apr 2021
Wanaka, New Zealand47 contributions4 helpful votes
Stayed here while in chch on a conference. The rooms were spacious, private and comfortable. It was a good place to stay and would recommend for a group needing somewhere central and affordable. the Bealey hotel catered for breakfast, lunch and dinner so very convenient. Thank you
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Whitney Howman, Owner at Bealey Quarter
Responded 25 Jul 2021
Hi knitina, Thank-you so much for your review. Its great to see you got to enjoy all of our facilities too. We hope to see you again next time!
Read more
Tessa Grimshaw wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
I love this place it has such a lovely atmosphere with amazing quick service and great staff! We come here every week and i definitely think it’s the best place to play pool in Bristol. It is super covid safe too.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Whitney Howman, Owner at Bealey Quarter
Responded 25 Jul 2021
Thanks Tessa
Read more
Shannon B wrote a review Jul 2020
7 contributions1 helpful vote
Checked in late, straight to the shower. I couldn't tell at time because there no ventilation in the bathroom, so the room got very steamy. The shower wasn't draining properly and had flooded the bathroom, even seeping to the carpet in the room. Despite there being a secondary drain on the bathroom floor. I called straight after this happened at 12pm, explained the situation and politely asked if I may switch rooms. I was told that there was nothing they could do at this time and blamed me for the flooding, said well this doesn't affect the bed so you can sleep. A housekeeper came the next morning, and it seems the problem was caused by the previous cleaner not putting the shower drain back together properly. She then offered to change rooms, which at this point was too little too late, as I was checking out in the morning anyway. Manager refused to be apologise for not changing the rooms that evening and still insisted that nothing would have affected my sleep. Rude and a very awful experience.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Janelle Pritchard, Owner at Bealey Quarter
Responded 20 Dec 2021
Hi Shannon, We are very sorry to read about your disappointing experience with us. We are incredibly grateful for your feedback and will use this to implement new measures. If you have any further comments please feel free to email us at stay@bealeyquarter.co.nz. Thank you TJ
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$50 - US$72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Lodge
LOCATION
New ZealandSouth IslandCanterbury RegionChristchurch
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Bealey Quarter
Which popular attractions are close to Bealey Quarter?
Nearby attractions include Escape Artists (0.4 km), Margaret Mahy Family Playground (1.0 km), and New Regent Street (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Bealey Quarter?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and room service.
Which room amenities are available at Bealey Quarter?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Bealey Quarter?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, barbeque facilities, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Bealey Quarter?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bealey Quarter?
Conveniently located restaurants include Permit Room, Spice Paragon Victoria Street, and Twenty Seven Steps.
Does Bealey Quarter offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Bealey Quarter?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Hindi, Malay, Filipino, and Nepali.
Are there any historical sites close to Bealey Quarter?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Riccarton House & Bush (3.6 km), Mona Vale (3.0 km), and Ferrymead Heritage Park (7.0 km).
Is Bealey Quarter accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.