We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BreakFree on Cashel Christchurch

Save
Share
165 Cashel Street, Christchurch 8011 New Zealand
Lowest prices for your stay
US$59
View Deal
Free cancellation until 09/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (350)
Room & Suite (160)
Dining (14)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#52 of 154 hotels in Christchurch
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Innovative, stylish and in the centre of Christchurch on New Zealand’s South Island, you’ll find BreakFree on Cashel the ideal place to stay. Offering all of the facilities that you would expect in a modern hotel, BreakFree on Cashel is ideally located in the Christchurch CBD so you can walk to many of the city’s sights then retreat back to your cosy hotel room after a busy day exploring the area. BreakFree on Cashel features several pod style rooms which include the latest amenities such as wireless internet (WiFi) with the first 30 minutes free (fee applies thereafter), in room movies, LCD smart TV with paid digital channels (Sky TV), along with a fridge and bathrooms with shower and mood lighting. Fresh and unique, with eclectic features that set this hotel apart, BreakFree on Cashel’s interiors have sleek and stylish surfaces, which speak of the energetic nature of Christchurch. **Please note: NO CANCELLATIONS OR AMENDMENTS**
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Street parking
Wifi
Paid internet
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Telephone
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Korean
3,357Reviews16Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,059
  • 1,372
  • 555
  • 194
  • 177
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
f1w4khqym10g0cbd2021 wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution
The hotel rooms are small and basic. But it has everything you need. The tv is a 42 inch in the wall with heaps of channels and the the internet has great wifi and it is very easy to get connected. There is a washing machine and dryer in the floor and from the elevator it’s a short walk to your room. The reception is also close to the lifts as is the bar and restaurant. I had breakfast it was ok, I didn’t have dinner there as the eaters are all in close walking distance. The hotelis right in the middle of town which is awesome. Location is everything. I had a queen bed good for couple I wouldn’t recommend with infant. The small gym is great and again all easy to get to. Highly recommend it.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
hthygesen wrote a review Feb 2021
Hamilton, New Zealand1 contribution
I usually stay at Breakfree in Christchurch if there's room, they have extremely friendly and professional staff. Any requests I might have are always responded to immediately, and once I forgot an item in the bar they called me immediately to alert me. Good ambiance and good food. Clean and well-equiped rooms. And convenient location in the centre.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Aaron Winder, General Manager at BreakFree on Cashel Christchurch
Responded 6 days ago
Kia ora hthygesen, Thank you for choosing BreakFree on Cashel for your accommodation during your visit to Christchurch and it is great to hear you have enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to submit your review and we hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Aaron
Read more
maree714 wrote a review Feb 2021
Christchurch, New Zealand3 contributions
The staff at Breakfree are friendly and helpful. The bar staff also make your stay enjoyable. The rooms are smaller but have everything you need for a short break. Have stayed four times now and will continue to stay when we have a trip into the City.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Aaron Winder, General Manager at BreakFree on Cashel Christchurch
Responded 1 week ago
Kia ora Maree74, Thank you for choosing BreakFree on Cashel for your accommodation during your visit to Christchurch and it is great to hear you have enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to submit your review and we hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Aaron
Read more
mailofwill wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
An unfriendly welcome a non practical bathroom and a very noisy night The welcome was so bad we decided to look for another restaurant rather using the one downstairs. The bathroom is made of glass and light pours in when you go in the night waking the kids and the Air circulation makes an awful lot of noise 24/7. It was an horrible experience and we were exhausted the day after.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Aaron Winder, General Manager at BreakFree on Cashel Christchurch
Responded 4 weeks ago
Kia ora maailofwill, Thank you for your review on your recent stay at Breakfree on Cashel and taking the time to submit your survey and provide us with your comments. Please accept our apologies for the unfriendly welcome and the bad experience you had at the Hotel. We value feedback such as this as it allows us to fine tune our standards as we are constantly looking to improve the experience we offer to our guests. Kind Regards Aaron Winder General Manager
Read more
Ted Grenfell wrote a review Jan 2021
Auckland, New Zealand32 contributions1 helpful vote
Staff were very welcoming as usual. Enjoyed my complimentary pint of beer. Dinner was even nicer than my last visit (steak on mash). Room was super clean and very quiet. Checkout process was nice and quick too, plus car parking right next door. What's not to like :)
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Aaron Winder, General Manager at BreakFree on Cashel Christchurch
Responded 4 weeks ago
Kia ora thetedsternz, Thank you for choosing BreakFree on Cashel for your accommodation during your visit to Christchurch. It is good to see you have enjoyed your stay and we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your review. Kind Regards Aaron Winder General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$39 - US$72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
New ZealandSouth IslandCanterbury RegionChristchurch
NUMBER OF ROOMS
263
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about BreakFree on Cashel Christchurch
Which popular attractions are close to BreakFree on Cashel Christchurch?
Nearby attractions include 185 Empty White Chairs - Earthquake Memorial (0.3 km), Cardboard Cathedral (0.3 km), and Bridge of Remembrance (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at BreakFree on Cashel Christchurch?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at BreakFree on Cashel Christchurch?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at BreakFree on Cashel Christchurch?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at BreakFree on Cashel Christchurch?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to BreakFree on Cashel Christchurch?
Conveniently located restaurants include Jaba Grill and Bar, Mumbaiwala Indian Street Kitchen, and Twenty Seven Steps.
Are there opportunities to exercise at BreakFree on Cashel Christchurch?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is BreakFree on Cashel Christchurch located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Christchurch.
Are any cleaning services offered at BreakFree on Cashel Christchurch?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does BreakFree on Cashel Christchurch offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at BreakFree on Cashel Christchurch?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Korean.