Delago Motel Apartments
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Delago Motel Apartments

De Lago Motel ⇒ クライストチャーチで宿泊した便利なモーテル
Traveller (37)
De Lago Motel ⇒ クライストチャーチで宿泊した便利なモーテル
Room & Suite (18)
De Lago Motel ⇒ クライストチャーチで宿泊した便利なモーテル
Dining (5)

View prices for your travel dates

No prepayment needed
$159
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#76 of 97 motels in Christchurch
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value

Finding an ideal motel in Christchurch does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Delago Motel Apartments, a nice option for travellers like you.

Guest rooms offer a refrigerator, and Delago Motel Apartments makes getting online easy as free wifi is available.

You can also take advantage of some of the amenities offered by the motel, including baggage storage and newspaper. As an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

Nearby landmarks such as New Regent Street (0.9 mi) and Christchurch Cathedral (1.0 mi) make Delago Motel Apartments a great place to stay when visiting Christchurch.

If you’re looking for a wine bar, consider a visit to O.G.B, Louis Champagne Bar, or Saggio di vino, which are all conveniently located a short distance from Delago Motel Apartments.

Best of all, Delago Motel Apartments makes it easy to experience many great Christchurch attractions like Canterbury Provincial Buildings, Library Chambers, and Christchurch Town Hall, which are some popular architectural buildings.

Delago Motel Apartments puts the best of Christchurch at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Breakfast available
Children's television networks
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Car park
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Sun terrace
First aid kit
Umbrella
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Radio
Electric blanket
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Thai

Location

31 Papanui Road, Christchurch 8014 New Zealand
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 71 out of 100
71
Christchurch Intl Airport
56Reviews0Q+A16Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 24
  • 11
  • 12
  • 1
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Shigamm wrote a review Aug 2022
London, United Kingdom1,247 contribution215 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
When I arrived the host welcomed me by my name and asked how my train trip was (I accidentally emailed them), which I thought was wonderful service.

The room was clean and the kitchen utensils and drawers were all very clean.

Free parking is available on site but they are limited.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Close to the Carlton steakhouse which was lovely for meal and at the time of travel, the motel...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Georgia A wrote a review Apr 2024
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Very friendly and efficient check-in. Off-street parking was convenient. Bed was comfortable. Unfortunately, the room was quite dated and sadly didn’t match the modern website photos. The venetian blind covering the clear glass front door was broken and semi-attached together with cellotape, which provided inadequate privacy. The net curtains across the balcony door were attached to their tracks with yellow paperclips and were very dated, and the old fabric curtains let in a lot of light. The walls and furniture throughout the room were scuffed. I attempted to use the clothes dryer, but my fingers jammed in the handle. A touch of paint and refreshed furnishings would make the world of difference to the space. The nightly rate I was charged for this dated room was unacceptable.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Graham_Battersby wrote a review Dec 2020
Praiano, Italy18 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Superb location within walking distance of the city and Merivale shops and supermarket. Very clean and tidy inside and out. Will, the manager has an eye for detail and he is very friendly and helpful. The beds are comfortable, kitchenette has everything you need and the parking is great.
Its now our go to accom in Christchurch!!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Papanui road is a busy road so I'm sure the rooms at the back will be quieter but excessive...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dunners_foodie wrote a review Apr 2024
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Extremely poor customer service. Booked a room with 2 beds and a spa bath, and when I arrived at night the lady informed that my chosen room was not available anymore and I'd have to make do with a bed and a sofa bed for my child! Also wanted to get us a cheaper room. When I wanted then to correct their fault they wanted more money for a room where I'll get two actual beds (because it was a higher tier room for them). They said that they knew that they wont be able to give me the room I booked in the morning, but preferred to wait till the night when I was on their front door to break the news to me. This is appalling!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid if you dont want to end up stranded, cheated and robbed.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Will Q, Owner at Delago Motel Apartments
Responded 3 weeks ago
You just keep changing your story from google to here. You said 2 queen beds on google which we never have 2 queen beds in one room, now you change 2 beds! Our staff did call you twice before you check in, but you didn't answer! She did show you different type rooms to you, but you just keep negativing the price. What you want is cheap room which we couldn't offer.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vanz Liit T wrote a review Apr 2024
Al Ain, United Arab Emirates1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I went to the hotel yesterday to checked in supposedly, but I was told by the Chinese lady that i booked for 2 rooms which I booked only one room. and why the hell i booked for 2 rooms if it's just me and my partner will stay for the night. so, I just need only 1 room. And I asked her if I can cancel that other f** room, and she said yes, I can cancel it, but I still need to pay for the whole f**amount of the room. and she can't cancel it for me coz they're fully booked, and I was like the hell I care if your hotel is fully book, I just want to cancel that f** room. So, I decided to leave in that reception desk and find another hotel. it was so horrible.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Will Q, Owner at Delago Motel Apartments
Responded 3 weeks ago
What a liar! You booked 2 rooms through booking.com by different time. Our staff already showed you the booking reference! You just used excuse then ran away. You made mistake and then blame on us! Ashamed on you!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
spookey1 wrote a review Mar 2007
Sacramento, CA38 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
All I can say about this place in wonderful! I found this place after research on Jasons and AA. I decided to give it shot. I'm so glad I did. It's a beautiful new motel/apartment.

From the beginning at check in with one of our hosts Nicci, she made us feel like we were her guests and we felt so welcome. She gave us advise on restaurants, how to get to town, etc. She walked us to our room and when she opened the door I was in awe. The interior is very modern. Comes with a mini kitchen with everything you need in it, compact washer and dryer and a wonderful little deck with tables and chairs, LCD flatscreen TV. The bathroom was just as modern and clean.

This place is located in Merivale, however it is closer to town than you think. They are only about a 10 minute walk to the cathedral. There are bus stops if you don't want to walk. I found it to be in a great location, and was quiet at night.

The only mistake we made was not staying long enough in Christchurch. This is a great place and so much to see. After speaking with our other host Adam he pointed out so many other great spots to check out in which we simply just ran out of time. We will have to go back and we will stay at de lago again.

You can find them directly at www.delagomotel.co.nz

A great place to eat while your in Christchurch is Annie's wine bar & restaurant. It's located in The Arts centre. We enjoyed it so much we ate lunch and dinner there one day.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2007
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesCheck-in / front desk
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesBusiness service (e.g., internet access)
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
scooby1961 wrote a review Jul 2013
Christchurch, New Zealand5 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I cant comment on the actual stay as we booked this motel for friends of friends for 2 nights. I made the booking through Booking.com. I was surprised to see that I had been charged for 1 night when the booking was made through Booking.com and 1 night was charged on departure.
I queried this and was told by the owner that this was Booking.com policy. I have stayed in numerous motels/hotels and have always paid full price on departure.
The couple that stayed here were very happy with the motel. I have had to talk to the motel to get the charges sorted out and have found the staff to be very helpful and have requested copies of receipts etc and this has been done very promptly. My only critic is I found some of staff on the phone very hard to understand and I think they thought the same of me.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2013Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
sandeepkler wrote a review Jul 2013
Ludhiana, India15 contributions16 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Its misleading as it said a Two room set with one spa and we booked it. It turned out that it had only one Bathroom and there was a small spa in it. The second room was tiny and the Bedd covered it all There was barely space to walk. It had a very tight outdoor parking space and had to walk in the rain to go to the room. A very small little place with the owners living on the G.Floor. Most of the positive reviews, I think are false
Read more
Date of stay: June 2013
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Donot stay here!!!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HL88Hobart wrote a review Jan 2013
Hobart12 contributions17 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautifully neat and clean, excellent facilities and kind hosts. 20 minute flat walk into town. but regular buses if don't want to walk. Excellent value for money, would not hesitate to stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2013
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Melnq8 wrote a review Sept 2007
Colorado5,043 contributions333 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We recently spent two nights here at the end of a three week visit to the South Island.

We had a unit with king sized bed on the second floor. The bed was incredibly comfortable and had quality linens and lots of pillows.

Our room was very nice with sleek decor, large flat screen TV, good sized bathroom and small kitchen area. It also had a washer/dryer combo that we had trouble figuring out, but it came in handy. Our room was spotless and very contemporary.

The unit could have used one less chair - it felt as if there was too little space for too much furniture, but otherwise it was great.

The only drawback for us was the noisy city location, but that was the case with all motels/hotels on this street.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2007
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesCheck-in / front desk
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Dunners_foodie wrote a tip Apr 2024
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid if you dont want to end up stranded, cheated and robbed."
Read full review
Shigamm wrote a tip Aug 2022
London, United Kingdom1,247 contribution215 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Close to the Carlton steakhouse which was lovely for meal and at the time of travel, the motel has a 10% discount card."
Read full review
Graham_Battersby wrote a tip Dec 2020
Praiano, Italy18 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Papanui road is a busy road so I'm sure the rooms at the back will be quieter but excessive traffic noise is not an issue anyway."
Read full review
JohnnyJ007 wrote a tip Dec 2019
North Shore, New Zealand14 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"These rooms come with a laundry and modern full kitchen."
Read full review
Neo CHC wrote a tip Aug 2019
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Upstairs room, very luxury:)"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Christchurch area.
PRICE RANGE
$152 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
de lago hotel apartments
LOCATION
New ZealandSouth IslandCanterbury RegionChristchurch
NUMBER OF ROOMS
9
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DELAGO MOTEL APARTMENTS | UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (Christchurch, New Zealand) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Delago Motel Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Delago Motel Apartments?
Nearby attractions include Knox Church (0.3 km), Hare Krishna Temple (0.4 km), and Ken's Camera (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Delago Motel Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Delago Motel Apartments?
Top room amenities include a refrigerator, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Delago Motel Apartments?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Delago Motel Apartments?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Delago Motel Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pedro's House of Lamb, The Goldfinch, and Strawberry Fare.
Are any cleaning services offered at Delago Motel Apartments?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Delago Motel Apartments?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, and Thai.
Are there any historical sites close to Delago Motel Apartments?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Riccarton House & Bush (2.3 km), Mona Vale (1.5 km), and The Arts Centre Te Matatiki Toi Ora (1.4 km).
Does Delago Motel Apartments have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is Delago Motel Apartments accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Christchurch HotelsChristchurch Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ChristchurchHotels near Delago Motel Apartments
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire