We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Belle Bonne Motel

Save
Share
95 Yaldhurst Road Avonhead, Christchurch 8042 New Zealand
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$98
View Deal
Free cancellation until 16/07/21
eDreams
US$98
View Deal
Free cancellation until 15/07/21
Booking.com
US$98
View Deal
Free cancellation until 15/07/21
Expedia.comUS$98
CheapTicketsUS$98
Trip.comUS$98
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (2)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#100 of 154 hotels in Christchurch
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Welcome to Belle Bonne Motel, your Christchurch “home away from home.” Belle Bonne Motel aims to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, which is why so many guests continue to come back year after year.

Close to some of Christchurch's most popular landmarks, such as Riccarton House & Bush (1.9 mi) and Fo Guang Shan (2.2 mi), Belle Bonne Motel is a great destination for tourists.

You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer a kitchenette and a refrigerator, and you can stay connected during your stay as Belle Bonne Motel offers guests free wifi.

The motel features newspaper and outdoor furniture. Plus, Belle Bonne Motel offers barbeque facilities, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

While visiting Christchurch, you may want to try some ramen at one of the nearby restaurants, such as Cameron Japanese Family Restaurant.

Christchurch is also known for some great art museums, including Christchurch Art Gallery (Te Puna o Waiwhetu) and Robert McDougall Art Gallery, which are not too far from Belle Bonne Motel.

Belle Bonne Motel puts the best of Christchurch at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Breakfast in the room
Golf course
Airport transportation
BBQ facilities
Newspaper
Laundry service
Parking
Paid wifi
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese

Location

Full view
45Car recommended
Grade: 45 out of 100
24Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
66Reviews0Q+A9Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 31
  • 13
  • 11
  • 6
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Gary O wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution
Elizabeth and her staff accommodated my son and myself on an unexpected extended = visit to this great country. Our stay was a wonderful experience provided with exceptional service from the top down. The Owner, Elizabeth, agreed to the quoted rate and is one dedicated Manager that understands the resource she is providing. Excellent location, the unit was billed as advertised, and again we were given exceptional service by all. The enhanced concierge service provided by Elizabeth gave us a unique and more in depth understanding of the culture and openness we experienced throughout our stay. I would rate this close to a 10 if the system would let me. I know the first place I will check for my next visit to Christchurch, NZ. Most Gratified Customer for Life. Gary
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Most of the rooms are away from the street. Easy access, good location, w/in minutes to...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Holliday360 wrote a review Nov 2018
29 contributions5 helpful votes
Elizabeth was extra helpful arranging a ride to the airport, let us check in early, fixed a hearty full breakfast and continental breakfast—both of good value. Enjoyed cable tv, hot showers. Plenty of room for family of six. Simple furnishings.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Elizabeth S, Owner at Belle Bonne Motel
Responded 20 Nov 2018
Dear Cynthia, Thank you for your kind review. It is a great pleasure that you enjoy our cooked breakfast. We regard our guests as our friends. We hope that you stay here as at their home. Our Free unlimited WIFI is very convenient for travelers. Our Sky TV and Disney are very good for families with kids. Our spacious unit is very convenient for travelers with a large family. We are 7 kilometers to the airport. 15 minutes to the city central. Bus stop is at our gate to the Westfield shopping mal and the restaurants and the city central. In a word, we have a very good location. Each unit has its own free under roof car park which is good in winter and raining/sunny days Hope to see you again at our motel in future. Yours hostess: Elizabeth Shang
Read more
roseh0509 wrote a review Oct 2018
3 contributions1 helpful vote
This motel is often put in top motels in this area but should be removed. Its dirty. Mouldy. It's like staying at a campground. Nothing matches in the kitchen. Needs maintenance urgently. DON'T touch range hood, it fell down on us. Shelf in bedroom please don't put coffee on it. Customer service needs to be improved. Rubbish laying around outside. We had booked four motels and each one was just as unkempt. Tried to talk to staff about problems but to no avail.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Elizabeth S, Owner at Belle Bonne Motel
Responded 21 Nov 2018
Dear Guests, Thank you for your review. We have taken actions with your reviews. Sorry not to meet your needs. Your hostess: Elizabeth
Read more
Shaked B wrote a review Feb 2018
Herzliya, Israel152 contributions34 helpful votes
+1
The room was FULL of bed bugs, every where - the beds, sofas, carpet. We were eaten alive. Also very dirty and not maintained. When we wanted to leave, a maintenance worker blocked the road because they didn't pay him for the service and we almost couldn't get out in time for our flight. Beware!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Elizabeth S, Owner at Belle Bonne Motel
Responded 4 Mar 2018
Good afternoon, Thank you for your comments. We have acted on your comments and taken action to fix the issue. Thank you very much! Your hostess: Elizabeth
Read more
jhiggins23 wrote a review Nov 2017
Brisbane, Australia1 contribution
We stayed at belle bonne for 2 nights at the end of our south island trip and couldn't be happier with the location, private parking, self contained apartment with everything you could need. Comfy bed, great shower and comfy lounge area. The staff have gone above and beyond with helpful info about Christchurch and looking after us and our room. Would definitely recommend to couples and families on a budget - awesome price for a spacious and comfortable apartment.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2017
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Elizabeth S, Manager at Belle Bonne Motel
Responded 12 Nov 2017
We definitely have one of the best locations in town. Feel free to ask reception if you have any questions about getting around. All our staff are more than happy to help you. We are also so pleased to see you gave us high marks, as we do have spacious and comfy room available for our guests with free wifi and parking. Welcome back again!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$59 - US$101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
New ZealandSouth IslandCanterbury RegionChristchurch
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Belle Bonne Motel
Which popular attractions are close to Belle Bonne Motel?
Nearby attractions include Temple Basin Ski Area (0.9 km) and Charming Souvenir Store (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Belle Bonne Motel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, airport transportation, and a golf course.
What food & drink options are available at Belle Bonne Motel?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Belle Bonne Motel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Belle Bonne Motel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tuk Tuk Thai Street, Coriander's, and Monster Chicken.
Does Belle Bonne Motel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Belle Bonne Motel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Belle Bonne Motel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Chinese.
Are there any historical sites close to Belle Bonne Motel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Riccarton House & Bush (3.1 km), Mona Vale (3.8 km), and Canterbury Provincial Buildings (5.8 km).