We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bella Vista Motel & Apartments

Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (1)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
We welcome you to our Christchurch motel, offering high quality accommodation near the city centre. Newly renovated, our property has been assessed by Qualmark (independent accreditation) as 4 star quality accommodation, and we have also been awarded a Qualmark Silver rating under the Sustainable Tourism Business Criteria. Christchurch is the hub of the Canterbury region and the perfect base for your adventures. From the moment you arrive you'll enjoy the convenience of being located in close proximity to the Christchurch CBD for business, shops, entertainment and other activities. At Bella Vista Christchurch we cater for all your business or recreational needs. We are easy to find on Bealey Avenue. Our great location makes it an easy walk to the city centre, Casino and Southern Cross hospital, tourist attractions, the information office, restaurants, bars and entertainment. We have ample safe parking so you can leave your car and explore the city on foot.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Family
HOTEL CLASS
125Reviews
39Photos
5Q+A
23Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 34
  • 60
  • 23
  • 6
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Our Travel agent booked us into this place for 2 nights. We now have a new travel agent. This place is not even worth 1 star - we gave 2 as there is a nice hotel down the road and the hotel is a pleasant 15 minute walk from the city Centre. As for the hotel. the room was as
Read more
Response from Graeme S, Owner at Bella Vista Motel & Apartments
Responded 1 week ago
Hi , We're sorry we did not meet your expectations but it would appear your Travel Agent has booked you into our smallest room which is called a compact studio. It is called this because it is compact but it does suit a lot of guests. It is our entry level unit and is priced accordingly to met the budget conscious traveler. We do have a lot more room options available with more space. Its a pity your agent didn't show you these when you made the booking as they may have suited your needs much better. We supply good quality complementary Tea, Coffee, Hot Chocolate as well a plunger coffee for those who require. We recommend you book direct in future so we can assist you in making the right choices and we guarantee best price.
Read more
This was a great place to stay. It was comfortable and clean. The only downside was lots of steps as the ground floor is garage, middle floor is kitchen dining lounge and the top floor is bathroom and bedrooms. This place has only 1 bathroom for 3 bedrooms which was interesting
Read more
We stayed for a night each on our way into and out of Christchurch. On the main road but quiet. A queen sized bed dominated the room, and there were all the amenities in the kitchenette. The owner was kind enough to store our bags while we went on a tour of South Island for five
Read more
Response from Graeme S, Owner at Bella Vista Motel & Apartments
Responded 11 Dec 2018
Thank you for your feedback. We hope you enjoyed your holiday in New Zealand and would love to see you again in the future. Kind Regards Graeme and Janice
Read more
The hotels are located in the main road itself but were very quiet as traffic is generally quiet. Hotel itself is about a kilometer from the city centre and is at a walkable distance. Rooms were comfortable with a kitchen and all equipment. Breakfast was simple but more than
Read more
Response from Graeme S, Owner at Bella Vista Motel & Apartments
Responded 10 Nov 2018
Hi Raja, Thank you for your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you all again in the future. Kind regards Graeme and Janice
Read more
+3
My boyfriend and I stayed here for a couple of nights as he was going into hospital and was in walking distance to the Southern Cross Hospital. ( very nice hospital must say ). The room was quite small and only had queen bed I think or maybe smaller. I’m used to a California
Read more
Response from Graeme S, Owner at Bella Vista Motel & Apartments
Responded 17 Oct 2018
Thank you for your feedback. We do have numerous room types from the small compact through to the 2 and 3 bedroom apartments depending upon budget. We recommend next time you try our 1 bedroom unit which has plenty of room or try our 2 x bedroom apartment with a spa. Kind regards Graeme and Janice
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
PreviousNext
1234
Yes all motels in NZ have soap, shampoo, usually some moisturiser etc.
0 votes
Check out is 10 am as we need to service the room for the incoming guests. Yes we can store your luggage for you. Enjoy your flight.
1 vote
How far to airport .
Hi Ken, about a 20 minute drive.
0 votes
Hi, we have a main laundry facility with dryer. We also have clothes airer's that we can provide to individual units on request.
0 votes
Hi , We deliver continental Breakfasts to your room the evening prior to allow our guests to have their breakfast when ever it suits. So no problem if you are checking out early morning. Kind regards Graeme and Janice
0 votes
"don't stay here"
"First floor rooms would offer privacy but there are no lifts so take care."
"Studios are small but ok for 1 night"
"Request further back from the road."
"Ask for a room away from the road and upstairs."
PreviousNext
12345
PRICE RANGE
US$89 - US$205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bella vista hotel apartments
LOCATION
New ZealandSouth IslandCanterbury RegionChristchurch
NUMBER OF ROOMS
23
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing