We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Peppers Clearwater Resort Christchurch

Save
Share
Clearwater Avenue, Christchurch 8005 New Zealand
Lowest prices for your stay
Snaptravel
US$136
View Deal
Free cancellation until 22/07/21
Expedia.com
US$133
View Deal
Free cancellation until 25/07/21
eDreams
US$134
View Deal
Free cancellation until 24/07/21
Hotels.comUS$133
Trip.comUS$133
CheapTicketsUS$133
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (221)
Room & Suite (111)
Dining (22)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#40 of 154 hotels in Christchurch
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
You’ll feel worlds away at Peppers Clearwater Resort, positioned on a beautiful golf course surrounded by clear shimmering lakes. Sophisticated and characterful, this exquisite Christchurch accommodation is the ideal place to unwind and take in the beauty of the surrounding countryside and mountains which frame the property. Accommodation is inclusive of the Quay Room, Lakeside, Lakefront and Garden View Suites, as well as Quay Villas overlooking the lake and golf course. Expect all of the special touches and amenities that you love about Peppers, from plush furnishings, to LCD televisions, wireless internet access (WiFi), coffee machines, private balconies, tastefully appointed decor and a choice of magnificent vantage points from each room.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Tennis court
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Paid wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Park View
Languages Spoken
English
1,043Reviews6Q+A92Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 420
  • 366
  • 148
  • 76
  • 33
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
174del wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution
Great location, awesome food, the staff was very friendly, great place if your into golf or want a game of Tennis. If i was back in Christchurch i would definitely consider booking again. Or just visit the restaurant.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
nacnudcj wrote a review Feb 2021
Havelock North, New Zealand1 contribution
Extremely handy to where we wanted to be. Peaceful at night. Pleasant comfortable surroundings. Facilities great, though we felt menu could have offered more options, especially at breakfast. Helpful staff
Read more
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
damartin2015 wrote a review Feb 2021
New Zealand6 contributions
Beautiful location, picturesque, quiet and peaceful. Staff are amazing. Very helpful, friendly and professional. Room was luxurious, spacious, and immaculate. Views from our room were amazing. Bed was comfortable and I slept well. Thank you so much we will definitely be staying again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Balaji Raj, Guest Services / Front Office at Peppers Clearwater Resort Christchurch
Responded 1 week ago
Kia Ora Martin, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are very happy we were able to assist in providing you with a memorable holiday and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Balaji Raj Duty Manager
Read more
Oamaruvian wrote a review Feb 2021
Oamaru, New Zealand270 contributions195 helpful votes
We were staying in a lakeview room, which was upstairs. There was plenty of room, although a lot of it wasted with a rather strange wardrobe set-up. The balcony and view were superb and very relaxing. It was very quiet at night except entry doors bang loudly when your neighbours come in at 1.35am. Our only real disappointment was the limited breakfast menu. The food was nice and view from the restaurant delightful, just not a lot of choice.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Balaji Raj, Guest Services / Front Office at Peppers Clearwater Resort Christchurch
Responded 1 week ago
Kia Ora, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. Please accept my apologies for the noise from the noise from neightbouring room doors. We had reduced our menu due to covid affecting tourism, but we have now introduced a new menu with wide offerings. Please try our new menu on your next visit. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Balaji Raj Duty Manager
Read more
Stucketts wrote a review Feb 2021
Auckland, New Zealand1 contribution
Lovely location , so much nicer than staying a hotel Large room , super large bed and comfy View of the lake Room was well appointed Staff were very attentive Parking provided close to your room Will be back
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Balaji Raj, Guest Services / Front Office at Peppers Clearwater Resort Christchurch
Responded 3 weeks ago
Kia Ora, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay and such kind words about our staff and facilities. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Balaji Raj Duty Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$94 - US$139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
peppers clearwater hotel christchurch
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Outrigger Clearwater Resort
LOCATION
New ZealandSouth IslandCanterbury RegionChristchurch
NUMBER OF ROOMS
74
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Peppers Clearwater Resort Christchurch
Which popular attractions are close to Peppers Clearwater Resort Christchurch?
Nearby attractions include Willowbank Wildlife Reserve (1.7 km), International Antarctic Centre (6.0 km), and Ko Tāne Māori Experience (1.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Peppers Clearwater Resort Christchurch?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Peppers Clearwater Resort Christchurch?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Peppers Clearwater Resort Christchurch?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Peppers Clearwater Resort Christchurch?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Peppers Clearwater Resort Christchurch?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tutto Bene Restaurant Pizzeria, Brazooka - BBQ Brazil, and Kinji Japanese Restaurant.
Does Peppers Clearwater Resort Christchurch have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Peppers Clearwater Resort Christchurch offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Peppers Clearwater Resort Christchurch?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Peppers Clearwater Resort Christchurch offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Peppers Clearwater Resort Christchurch?
Many travellers enjoy visiting St Paul's Anglican Church (5.5 km).
Does Peppers Clearwater Resort Christchurch have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.