We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Sudima Christchurch Airport

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (265)
Room & Suite (106)
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer! Sudima looks forward to welcoming you!
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#37 of 150 hotels in Christchurch
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
With the completion of the redevelopment and refurbishment programmes, Sudima is now a 4.5 star Qualmark rated Hotel located right at the doorstep of the Christchurch International Airport. With 246 well-appointed guestrooms, the Acheron Restaurant & Bar, this Hotel is the perfect place to stay for the start or end of your journey through the stunning South Island of New Zealand. The Spitfire Shopping Square and the Antarctic Centre are just next door so there are lots to do without having to travel afar.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Coffee shop
Free airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
On-demand films
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Rate: Sudima looks forward to welcoming you!
2191Reviews16Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 595
  • 933
  • 459
  • 137
  • 67
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Patch B wrote a review Feb 2024
2 contributions
Nice to be waking distance from the airport after a long trip to Christchurch. Didn’t have to sort out a shuttle or other transportation. It was a very comfortable and clean hotel. Bed was nice. Would definitely be my first stop next trip to the South Island.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Get a luggage cart at the airport and just walk over. They have a drop area for luggage carts...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from jenson jos, Guest Services / Front Office at Sudima Christchurch Airport
Responded 3 days ago
Kia ora Patrick B, thanks for the 5* rating on your recent stay. It is pleasing to read that you had a comfortable stay at our conveniently located hotel. Thanks for highlighting Sudima as your first stop for all your future trips. We look forward to see you again. Kind Regards Jenson Jos - Hotel Operations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
TravelCat wrote a review Mar 2023
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom101 contributions75 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
What an excellent hotel this is. We stayed for one night before flying out of New Zealand. The staff literally could not have been more helpful. We needed some printing…they sorted that out, we needed to sort laundry and the the hotel has a guest laundry, they moved bags and cases and as we were leaving, the lovely concierge even offered to do an airport run for us from some else’s business after we had returned a car. This was a thoroughly good experience. The room was lovely and clean, shower was good, it exceeded our expectations for an airport hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Loads of parking, including for camper vans.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
astrokath wrote a review Feb 2024
Adelaide, Australia77 contributions62 helpful votes
The room was fine, although there was rubbish in the bin. We were at the very end of a long corridor (Room 3225) and at night, an extremely bright light from an adjoining property shone in the window, so I had to get up and fix the curtains closer to the wall to cut some of it out. However, it was convenient to have a supermarket and food places right next door and the courtesy shuttle to take us to the airport at 4:30 am was great. The staff were friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from jenson jos, Guest Services / Front Office at Sudima Christchurch Airport
Responded 1 week ago
Kia ora Astrokath, Thank you for taking the time to post feedback subsequent to your recent stay. Sincere apologies on any inconvenience that might have caused by the 'light from adjoining property'. You will be pleased to know that, the curtains in the room room are now fixed by our maintenance team and thanks for bringing this into our attention. Apart from that, we hope you had a comfortable stay at our conveniently located hotel. We look forward to welcome you back should you be visiting our city in a near future. Kind regards Jenson Jos – Hotel Operations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Twoin F wrote a review Jan 2024
Cairns, Australia138 contributions73 helpful votes
Hotel is a 5min walk from Christchurch airport. I did ring the courtesy coach but it was ambiguous where to meet it. I went out door 9 and started walking and found the hotel, still no idea where I was meant to meet the coach but I did see it driving to the terminal. Staff are pleasant and no issues with the hotel. It was clean an adequate. It was quite unremarkable really. It was just a hotel, nothing special. I’d have no qualms about using it again if I needed to stay overnight at the airport. 2min walk away is a countdown supermarket and some eateries.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: It’s a 5min walk from the terminal but if you want the courtesy bus, get good directions of where...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from jenson jos, Guest Services / Front Office at Sudima Christchurch Airport
Responded 16 Jan 2024
Kia ora Twoinf, thank you for taking the time to post feedback subsequent to your recent stay. I was pleased to read that you are happy with our services provided and the standard of our room. Apologies for any inconvenience caused during the transit from airport. For any future stays with us, please ring us for the airport pick, then please make your way to gate number 8 or 9, please look for the pickup point for shuttle services. Our shuttle is a 'white Toyota Hiace van with yellow Sudima branding on it'. Other than that, we hope you had an enjoyable stay, and we look forward to see you again. Kind regards Jenson Jos – Hotel Operations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
David M wrote a review Jan 2024
Oakville, Canada63 contributions50 helpful votes
I want to share a rave review about the Sudima Christchurch Airport hotel, and the team that work there. First, the hotel is lovely. Clean, modern and quiet. Reasonably priced. Close to the airport and perfect for my needs. I enjoyed my stay. I've been traveling extensively around the Pacific region and using Expedia for some of my bookings. I made a dumb mistake with the Sudima Christchurch reservation but immediately caught it and contacted Expedia for help - who did nothing. (Expedia, your customer service is crap.) So I contacted the hotel directly and long story short, this is a shout out to (1) Dinuka on front desk, super professional and helpful, (2) Ven the manager who helped fix my dumb booking mistake and also took care of some small matters on arrival, and (3) concierge Ross who unhesitatingly jumped into the fray and helped me fend off an attempted taxi rip-off. These three guys impressed me as real professionals who care about customer service and I only wish that all hotels could rise to this level. Bravo!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Frances W wrote a review Jan 2024
Broadbeach, Australia20 contributions27 helpful votes
Very comfortable room. Arrived 1am Christmas morning, picked up by courtesy van at airport. Checkin was quick. In the morning I needed some wrapping paper for last minute Xmas presents. Lady on reception was so helpful, found paper, scissors, tape and proceeded to wrap the gifts. She was so lovely and so helpful, went above and beyond. A big thankyou, will definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from jenson jos, Guest Services / Front Office at Sudima Christchurch Airport
Responded 16 Jan 2024
Kia ora Frances, thanks for the positive feedback on your recent stay with us. It gives me great pleasure to read such great feedback on our team and facilities. I'll be certain to share your valued comment with the reception team member who was on duty. Glad to know that we were able to assist you with the Christmas presents :) We look forward to welcome you back should you be visiting our city in a near future. Kind regards Jenson Jos – Hotel Operations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
AhuvaBC wrote a review Jan 2024
Bellingham, Washington40 contributions48 helpful votes
While the room was fine, the staff made the stay so awful, I will not stay at this facility or chain again. I was told at checkout that they could not find my payment for breakfast and was told that I could go back to my room to sort through the garbage for my receipt. The manager also thought that was a good solution since they couldn’t find my purchase on their system, though it had been there at check-in only 8 hours earlier. Don’t stay here. There are other hotels in the area that charge a similar price, and probably have better customer service. It got too late for breakfast, and it wasn’t worth it to me to go back to my room to retrieve my receipt from the trash.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Print out your receipt.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rajas Patil, General Manager at Sudima Christchurch Airport
Responded 10 Jan 2024
Kia Ora AhuvaBC, Thank you very much for taking time to upload your feedback on this platform. I had to do a further investigation on the services you have received from our team members. We realised that you had booked thru a third party website which did not include breakfast and the same had to be clarified to you back by our Manager and the team member, we would had been more than happy to offer you the breakfast if it was included in your booking, and also quite flexible with breakfast timings too as we have done on various instances and left it open for late comers. Apologies on behalf of the team if it was asked to fetch the paperwork as we did not have the required information. Our team would had been of more assistance if required. Hope you had a good flight back home, Rajas Patil Hotel General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Renee M wrote a review Dec 2023
2 contributions
Friendly, helpful staff. Stored luggage that we didn’t need for a few days and offered early check in when we arrived earlier than expected. The room felt luxurious, with comfortable beds and great facilities. Efficient airport courtesy bus. Good value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Navigator02125005404 wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
We booked for 3 people 1 month in advance room was only set up for 2 people so not enough towels cups etc Room wasn't cleaned properly charger under bed Hotel was very noisy at night I brought my concerns up with hotel reception but they weren't interested Wouldn't stay there again
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from jenson jos, Guest Services / Front Office at Sudima Christchurch Airport
Responded 12 Oct 2023
Kia Ora Navigator, It's with greatest disappointment that I have read of your experience with the allocated room. Learning that it didn't hit the highs that we would hope from our team. I appreciate receiving this feedback as it forms a vital ingredient in improving the quality and level of service our team is striving to achieve, but after reading your comments I am disappointed to learn that we lacked in providing you with the desired quality standards. I assure you that the team members concerned will be receiving further training and I trust your comments have directly led to an improvement in our service. Please accept my sincere apologies on your experience. Jenson Jos Hotel Operations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Libranace wrote a review Oct 2023
New Plymouth, New Zealand225 contributions50 helpful votes
An unexpected stay as our flight was cancelled. Excellent service from the moment we checked in with Nareesh. OUr room was spacious, beds comfortable, well-appointed, clean. We booked for an early dinner in the restaurant which was excellent. Our waitress Bekah was extremely friendly, efficent and helpful even though she seemed to be running the bar; delivering room service and looking after the restaurant all at the same time. Her smile and enthusiasm were very welcoming after a flight cancellation. We were impressed that the night receptionist rang to check we were awake after our wake-up call (we also managed to use the Alexa system for the first time!!) as we had to be at the airport at 0430 hours. He was very polite and helpful when we checked out. Nareesh had offered us breakfast boxes which we accepted and took to the airport. The shuttle driver was very professional and friendly at 0415 hours. The hotel was extremely quiet and I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone else. The lawned quadrangles were great places for children to let off steam if they had come off a flight too.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Book a table for the restaurant as appears to get busy.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from jenson jos, Guest Services / Front Office at Sudima Christchurch Airport
Responded 2 Oct 2023
Kia ora Libranace, Thanks for the positive feedback on your recent stay with us. It is pleasing to know that our hotel and facilities served well on all aspects of your stay. We do really appreciate your comments on our amazing team and also for recommending us. It is definitely our team that makes all the difference, who set us apart. I'll certain to share your valued feedback with our wider team accordingly. We look forward to serve you again. Kind Regards Jenson Jos - Hotel Operations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Christchurch area.
PRICE RANGE
$185 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sudima hotel christchurch
LOCATION
New ZealandSouth IslandCanterbury RegionChristchurch
NUMBER OF ROOMS
246
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SUDIMA CHRISTCHURCH AIRPORT - Now $198 (Was $̶2̶7̶6̶) - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (New Zealand) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Sudima Christchurch Airport
Which popular attractions are close to Sudima Christchurch Airport?
Nearby attractions include International Antarctic Centre (0.2 km) and The Gallery, Ngatea (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sudima Christchurch Airport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Sudima Christchurch Airport?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sudima Christchurch Airport?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Sudima Christchurch Airport?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sudima Christchurch Airport?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pattersons Restaurant & Bar, Lone Star Spitfire, and Little India.
Does Sudima Christchurch Airport have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Sudima Christchurch Airport offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Sudima Christchurch Airport have airport transportation?
Yes, Sudima Christchurch Airport offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sudima Christchurch Airport?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sudima Christchurch Airport offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Sudima Christchurch Airport?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Riccarton House & Bush (5.9 km), Mona Vale (6.0 km), and Kate Sheppard House (5.1 km).