We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Bush Inn Court Motel

45 Main South Road, Christchurch 8042 New Zealand
avatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#82 of 97 motels in Christchurch
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Accommodation, Motel, Family unit, Business traveler,
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast available
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
24-hour security
Secured parking
Wifi
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Snack bar
Shuttle bus service
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Seating area
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Electric blanket
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese

Location

45 Main South Road, Christchurch 8042 New Zealand
Bush Inn Court Motel
62Reviews3Q+A7Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 18
  • 25
  • 9
  • 2
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Anonymous wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
This motel has more permanent residents than it does motel guests. The room was old and needs maintenance and the décor needs to be updated. The fire alarm went off at 2am (one of the residents was cooking and burnt something). It took 20 minutes for the owner/ manager to turn the alarm off, it then kept going off intermittently. By 3.30am we had had enough and left. Definitely will not be staying here again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Akashi wrote a review Oct 2020
Beachlands, New Zealand7 contributions
There were bed bugs on all the beds. I have got rashes and their bites were so hurting that I couldn't sleep at all after a busy day.. This ruined my remaining trip as the rashes were so itchy following days.. The quality was worse, no cleanliness, the worse stay. Highly Opposed.. Never stay there.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Gail M wrote a review Nov 2019
Dunedin57 contributions21 helpful votes
Firstly this motel is no longer part of the Asure chain of motels and therefore you are no longer guaranteed the standards that the Asure chain gives you. It needs to be removed from all advertising as this was the reason we booked the motel. The motel was cheap but would rather have paid more and got more. The shower pressure is really really bad. I decided I couldn't really have washed my hair because the pressure was not strong enough to rinse it off. The bed had no top sheet and I couldn't be sure that the duvet cover was fresh on for our visit. One roll of toilet paper, no spare one in the cupboard. Then we discovered the fridge was not turned on so the food and milk we put in the day before (a very HOT day) had not been chilled and we had to dump it. There seemed to be permanent residents in one or more of the units and the cooking smells wafting in the hallways was very unpleasant. The reception person was very friendly and helpful but this motel is outdated and needs a total makeover. We would not stay here again until it is upgraded and standards lifted.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Megan O wrote a review Mar 2019
Wellington, New Zealand123 contributions41 helpful votes
Stayed last night, was like a home away from home. Customer Service excellent. Place is old, but very clean, beds super comfortable, and in an excellent location. Very quiet and would stay there again in a heart beat.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Penny C C wrote a review Feb 2019
Templestowe, Australia2 contributions
We were delighted with our stay at the ASURE Bush Inn Court Motel. It was clean and comfortable and our request for a ground floor room was happily accommodated. The location was perfect for an easy stroll to find somewhere for dinner, with a number of delicious choices, and a smooth 8 minutes drive to the airport early in the morning. We have stayed here twice and will certainly choose it again. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nevali, Manager at Bush Inn Court Motel
Responded 25 Feb 2019
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very lucky to be central to all the various eating places, which there really is something for everyone. We hope your flight home went well and we look forward to hosting you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Simonfjr1300 wrote a review Feb 2019
31 contributions9 helpful votes
We stayed for three nights at the beginning of February. This was our fourth visit over five years wife and I stayed with friends. We were disappointed how it had slipped Bathroom was moldy and rust Mark's around heater and light fittings above basins.The shower had very poor water pressure. I believe the assure brand has better standards than this.we were in room 1
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nevali, Manager at Bush Inn Court Motel
Responded 25 Feb 2019
Thank you for your review, we have been here for 2 months and are trying to get around everything that needs attention. Unfortunately, the maintenance has not been addressed recently and our first task was to attack the worst first. Hopefully when you visit again, we will have improved some, if not all of the problems in room 1.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
muffin55 wrote a review Feb 2019
Ngatea, New Zealand101 contributions27 helpful votes
Stayed here for three nights last week. Beautiful comfortable beds. Welcome air con. Complementary continental breakfast which very nice. Our room seemed to have toilet troubles wouldn’t flush properly. We had an upstairs unit and it had a funny set up as it had dishes, fridge, and a microwave but no sink. Luckily it had one of the water coolers as I don’t fancy getting water out of the toilet hand basin. The cleaners did the dishes.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nevali, Manager at Bush Inn Court Motel
Responded 25 Feb 2019
Thank you for your review, two out of our 15 units do not come with the full kitchen and this was the unit that you had booked online. This is the way that many motels are trending (as we have experienced ourselves) but thankfully it is only the 2 that have this option. We are pleased you enjoyed the comfort of the Air Conditioning (which again, not all of our rooms have this option) as it was very warm while you were staying with us. We hope the travel home went well and your daughter has settled in Christchurch。
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
katesmith23 wrote a review Jul 2018
Nelson, New Zealand12 contributions6 helpful votes
Motel door would not lock had to wait to go out while they sorted it, heater would not work immediately had to get staff to come fiddle with it. Took half an hour to start. Mound in bedroom and bathroom was disgusting and very unhealthy, old style place with very small family units really only big enough for one or two adults. Would not book again mainly because of all the mould.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
JWils83 wrote a review Jul 2018
Taupo, New Zealand24 contributions3 helpful votes
Booked in last minute as my partner and I missed our flight. Nice lady to deal with. Room was nice, clean and tidy with all the extra little things like showercap, sewing kit etc and a notebook for the guest convenience. Shopping center just a few minutes walk which was great. Only thing I didn't like was because we stayed in the 2nd floor unit, going down the stairs at night time was not good as there was no light in the hallway or stairwell.. But other than that, my partner and I enjoyed our stay. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nevali, Manager at Bush Inn Court Motel
Responded 13 Jul 2018
Dear Jolene, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review. It's been our great pleasure to have you staying with us. We will look into the issues regarding the light in the hallway and stairwell. We appreciate you for your kind comments and are looking forward to hosting you again. Kid regards Evelyn
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
tessscook wrote a review May 2018
Invercargill, New Zealand106 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
This accommodation was well priced for a 2 bedroom unit for a two night stay. Motel is clearly full most nights. Good facilities although not modern. Clean but bathroom has been neglected and the tiles and grouting weren't up to scratch. This motel is also PET friendly so definitely gets a plus from me for that. Parking is tight but adequate. Last plus would be the kitchen was well set up, electric frypan, pots, plates etc and not just a few items-actually well set up. Staff are friendly although evening staffs English was very poor. However I would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Christchurch area.
PRICE RANGE
$153 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
New ZealandSouth IslandCanterbury RegionChristchurch
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BUSH INN COURT MOTEL - Now $148 (Was $̶2̶5̶0̶) - Reviews & Price Comparison (Christchurch, New Zealand) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Bush Inn Court Motel
Which popular attractions are close to Bush Inn Court Motel?
Nearby attractions include Charming Souvenir Store (0.6 km) and Chabad Christchurch (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Bush Inn Court Motel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and airport transportation.
Which room amenities are available at Bush Inn Court Motel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Bush Inn Court Motel?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, barbeque facilities, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Bush Inn Court Motel?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bush Inn Court Motel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Coriander's, BurgerFuel Riccarton, and Dubba Dubba.
Does Bush Inn Court Motel have airport transportation?
Yes, Bush Inn Court Motel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Bush Inn Court Motel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Bush Inn Court Motel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Bush Inn Court Motel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Chinese.
Are there any historical sites close to Bush Inn Court Motel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Riccarton House & Bush (2.8 km), Mona Vale (3.6 km), and The Arts Centre Te Matatiki Toi Ora (5.0 km).