We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

LyLo Christchurch Airport

5 Peter Leeming Road Christchurch Airport, Christchurch 8051 New Zealand
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (332)
Room & Suite (69)
Dining (8)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#4 of 26 hostels in Christchurch
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
LyLo Christchurch (formerly Jucy Snooze) is located just a 9-minute walk from the International Airport, yup, not 10, but 9 minutes! LyLo is so much more than just a convenient pit stop! But if all you need is a nap before you take off, you can book our Pod rooms by the hour, or overnight with our queen, twin or family options also available. We're your best introduction to Christchurch and the surrounding Canterbury Region, the city centre is just a speedy 20-minute drive away. Chill out or catch up with the team back in the office in The Hangout, fitted with hammocks, bean bags and plenty of games to keep you occupied. Complete with a snazzy kitchen it's the perfect spot to meet new travel buddies or relax with your crew. Our facilities include free, speedy Wi-Fi, a laundry room, even a large deck, and back lawn large enough to kick a ball on. Hungry? Spitfire Square is just round the corner with great eats. The LyLo Crew are on hand 24/7 to make sure all our LyLo guests are resting easy and that our new guests aren't stranded outside. So head to LyLo and play up, or do absolutely nada, with us!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Vending machine
Patio
Board games / puzzles
Airport transportation
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Street parking
Wifi
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared bathroom
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Private bathrooms
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English

Location

5 Peter Leeming Road Christchurch Airport, Christchurch 8051 New Zealand
LyLo Christchurch Airport
893Reviews22Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 362
  • 250
  • 134
  • 76
  • 71
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Denise wrote a review 2 Mar
Brisbane, Australia5 contributions1 helpful vote
Perfect place for easy access to airport. So convenient. Easy walk from airport. Very clean and comfortable. Had everything we needed. Easy walk to bus to get into city. Also close to shopping centre. We were very happy with our stay at Lylo Christchurch
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Terri S wrote a review 1 Mar
Wilmington, Delaware1 contribution
No fan in the pods! It’s hot! You have to choose between leaving your pod open with no privacy curtain or sweating to death. I asked the girl at the desk how to turn it on and she didn’t know. No air conditioning in the room itself, either, despite what they claim on the ad. Something so simple just ruined the whole experience. I was prepared for everything to do with a pod dorm but this sweltering sauna. Seriously, you need to take air con and fans off your ads
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Bring a fan
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
M B wrote a review Feb 2024
Cromwell, New Zealand2 contributions
I know it’s budget, but I booked a solo room for $175 and the staff were very impatient/rude during check in to myself and everyone else. Wasn’t even busy. No reason to be like that. Anyway when I checked in, there were blood stains on the pillows and the room smelled like wet dog. An open window couldn’t help. Window also layered with thick spider webs and a big spider above the bed. If I could photograph the smell it would be flagged as nsfw.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Camille A wrote a review Feb 2024
2 contributions
Conveniently located and an easy walk from the airport. Very clean and comfortable. Great water pressure in the shower. There was some confusion during our check in process (the worker from the earlier shift had somehow already checked “us” in), but from what I can tell that was very much not the norm. It was quickly corrected and remedied.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Farhan Shaikh, General Manager at LyLo Christchurch Airport
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 475camillea, Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our location conveniently located near the airport. We regret to read that there was some misunderstanding upon arrival but also relieved to hear that it was fixed swiftly. We hope to see you back in the future where we can host you a much better stay. Best Wishes Ricky
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Melissa M wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
The shower of my private ensuite was clogged. It was disgusting, within 10 seconds the water rose up to flood my feet. Fix your plumbing!!! This is beyond disgusting, how did it get to this state?! Other than that, room appeared clean but quite small. Difficult to open luggage as there wasn’t much floor space. And there is nowhere in shower to put toiletries. Location is alright, about a 10 min walk from airport.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Farhan Shaikh, General Manager at LyLo Christchurch Airport
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear MelissamL5091R, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to leaving your review. We are delighted to read that you found our location conveniently located near the airport. At the same time we regret to read that the shower in your ensuite was blocked and we have raised this with our maintenance team for a remedy so thank you for bringing this to our attention, we sincerely apologies for this inconvenience. Thank you also for highlighting the other areas that need improvement we have taken onboard your feedback. We hope we can get another opportunity to hosting you where we can redeem ourselves and host you an immaculate stay. Best Regards Ricky
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Tracey W wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
Rooms very clean and fresh. Bed was super comfortable. Location excellent and was able to walk from the airport. Chose early checkin and late checkout for extea $20 ... so worth it. Plenty of food places to eat nearby. Highly recommend and will definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Farhan Shaikh, General Manager at LyLo Christchurch Airport
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear TraceywV9151TY, Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are deeply contended to read that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you also for highlighting that you found our accommodation clean and the beds comfortable. Furthermore, we are delighted to read that you found our location conveniently located within the close vicinity of the airport and the nearby amenities convenient. We hope to see you back soon for another opportunity to hosting you. Best Wishes Ricky
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Zivile wrote a review Feb 2024
Aalborg, Denmark36 contributions29 helpful votes
The hotel is very close to the airport, which is a big plus, however, the room we got was super duper small, not that much space for two big suitcases. Also, the bathroom door is not a proper door, and does not close the space off. So you should consider it if you are traveling with someone not too close to you.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Farhan Shaikh, General Manager at LyLo Christchurch Airport
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Zivile, Thank you for choosing LyLo Christchurch for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate your positive comments about our hotel's convenient location near the airport. We understand that the size of the room and the design of the bathroom door did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is valuable to us, and we will take it into account as we strive to continuously improve our accommodations. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, LyLo Christchurch
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Albert K wrote a review Feb 2024
Wolvega, The Netherlands1 contribution
Lets start with the good: Clean showers Clean sleepingpods Nice communal kitchen/chill area Walking distance from Chc Airport Having said all this, I did got there to sleep. And without any airconditioning it's like an oven there on a summer day. To me absolutely a 1star experience. Just added a star because the rest was good. But again, in a hotel it's all about having a decent sleep (to me).
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Farhan Shaikh, General Manager at LyLo Christchurch Airport
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi there, We appreciate your positive comments about the clean showers, sleeping pods, and the nice communal kitchen/chill area. We understand that the lack of air conditioning made your stay uncomfortable, especially during hot summer days. We apologize for any inconvenience caused. Your feedback is valuable to us, and we will take it into account as we continue to improve our facilities. We hope you had a pleasant overall experience and we appreciate your understanding. If you have any further suggestions or concerns, please feel free to reach out to us. Best regards, LyLo Christchurch
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Raj J wrote a review Jan 2024
Leek, United Kingdom5 contributions
Good for an airport stay anyway but especially so if you’re on an early morning flight. Why pay so much more for a hotel room where you only really need a bed and would be forced to forsake half the night to get your flight. Christchurch public transport is cheap and reliable. You could even make LyLo your base for the city and use the money saved for accommodation and transport for a few more cocktails in town.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Ensure you use good locks on your bags so you don’t have to worry about locks on lockers. They...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Farhan Shaikh, General Manager at LyLo Christchurch Airport
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Raj J. We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at LyLo Christchurch. We are glad to hear that our hotel was convenient for your early morning flight and that you found our rooms to be sufficient for your needs. We understand the value of cost-effective accommodation and we are pleased that you found our hotel to be a good option in that regard. Christchurch's public transport system is indeed a great way to explore the city without breaking the bank. We hope you had a wonderful time exploring the city and enjoying the local attractions. Thank you once again for choosing LyLo Christchurch. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best regards, LyLo Christchurch.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
anne h wrote a review Jan 2024
United Kingdom14 contributions1 helpful vote
Checked in was ok until I found out my booking company had booked me in a POD room incorrectly. Luckily Farman the manager helped very efficiently and booked me the correct room but unfortunately at an additional cost. I will be contacting Super.com for their mistake and for compensation back on extra costs Room was good, tidy, clean and good size bathroom and tv etc. A good night stay after the initial error
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Make sure your correct room is booked thru your holiday company
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Farhan Shaikh, General Manager at LyLo Christchurch Airport
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear Anneh, Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that you had a good overall stay and are hoping to see you back in the future. Best Regards Farhan
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Christchurch area.
PRICE RANGE
$108 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
New ZealandSouth IslandCanterbury RegionChristchurch
NUMBER OF ROOMS
79
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LYLO CHRISTCHURCH AIRPORT - Now $134 (Was $̶1̶9̶0̶) - UPDATED 2024 Hostel Reviews & Price Comparison (New Zealand) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about LyLo Christchurch Airport
Which popular attractions are close to LyLo Christchurch Airport?
Nearby attractions include International Antarctic Centre (0.2 km) and The Gallery, Ngatea (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at LyLo Christchurch Airport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, airport transportation, and laundry service.
What food & drink options are available at LyLo Christchurch Airport?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at LyLo Christchurch Airport?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to LyLo Christchurch Airport?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pattersons Restaurant & Bar, Lone Star Spitfire, and Little India.
Does LyLo Christchurch Airport have airport transportation?
Yes, LyLo Christchurch Airport offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at LyLo Christchurch Airport?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to LyLo Christchurch Airport?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Riccarton House & Bush (5.8 km), Mona Vale (5.8 km), and The Arts Centre Te Matatiki Toi Ora (7.9 km).
Is LyLo Christchurch Airport accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.