We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Tasman Holiday Parks - Christchurch

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (175)
Room & Suite (61)
Pool & Beach (6)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#2 of 9 campsites in Christchurch
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Christchurch's premier holiday park is located on the outskirts of the ever changing Christchurch CBD. Tasman Holiday Parks - Christchurch is the only place in town where you'll find a great selection of shops and restaurants within walking distance, a heated indoor pool, spa, snookball, indoor & outdoor play areas and 100% free WiFi. We have accommodation options for nearly everyone, offering motels, self-contained units and basic cabins with shared facilities. We also have a large selection of both powered and nonpowered sites for campers.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Vending machine
Bicycle rental
Game room
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Billiards
Table tennis
Waterslide
Board games / puzzles
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Spa
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Picnic area
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Safe
Seating area
Kitchenette
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese
781Reviews6Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 396
  • 229
  • 94
  • 34
  • 28
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Miccy wrote a review Jan 2024
Sanur, Indonesia5 contributions
The worst experience we’ve had in the South Island. This first issue was not the holiday parks fault but there were incredibly inconsiderate people noisily playing hide and seek after 10pm which kept our kids up. The pool slide also needs a revamp to be safe and the wifi didn’t work for us at all.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Don’t stay there if you want to sleep
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Roxy Hull, Marketing at Tasman Holiday Parks - Christchurch
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your valuable feedback, Miccy. We are sorry to see you did not have the exceptional experience we aim to provide at our park, and we apologise that you felt that our park's other guests diminished the enjoyment of your stay. This is certainly not a usual occurrence at our park. Please do not hesitate to let us know if you have any concerns during your stay so we can take appropriate action and ensure the rest of your stay is undisturbed. We understand the importance of providing the best possible experience, and we hope you may choose to stay with us again in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
svgalatea wrote a review Dec 2023
Whangarei, New Zealand25 contributions26 helpful votes
We stayed for two nights in our 7m caravan. On check-in in we asked very clearly for an easily accessible and quiet site - the place was nowhere near full. We were given a really difficult parallel park site in a narrow and difficult cul de sac. Getting out involved turning through 360 deg - without movers, it would have been impossible - and even then very difficult for a tandem rig. The surface was very uneven grass. The sites are very small and cramped, Next door (less than a metre away) was a tent with three noisy children who played a TV loudly throughout the day. We were told that it would be wise to remove our bikes since they had many thefts. They were collected and taken to a locked container. When it came time to leave we called at 8am to ask for the bikes to be returned ... they finally appeared at 9.30am causing us to leave much later than planned. It is bad enough that an expensive site has such terrible security - but not to be able to deal with their solution efficiently is pretty bad. The dump station is barely adequate and driving around the site with a big rig is a real challenge, The young staff were very friendly but badly trained, The site is used mainly by foreign rental campervans - this is not a place for a caravan, Never again!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Oscar Morgan, Other at Tasman Holiday Parks - Christchurch
Responded 7 Jan 2024
Dear Svgalatea Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at our park. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced, and we appreciate your honesty in highlighting the issues you encountered. We're sorry to hear that the site assigned to you did not meet your expectations in terms of accessibility and tranquility. Our aim is to provide a comfortable and enjoyable experience for all our guests, and we regret that we fell short in your case. Regarding the security of your bikes, we want to assure you that we take the safety of our guests' belongings seriously. It's disheartening to learn about the delay in returning your bikes, and we will address this with our team to ensure more efficient handling in the future. We also appreciate your feedback on the difficulty of maneuvering around the site with a large rig. We are continuously working on improving our facilities and will take your comments into consideration for future enhancements. We are grateful for your kind words about our friendly staff, although we regret to hear about any training issues you observed. We will invest additional efforts in training to ensure our team is well-equipped to assist guests effectively. We truly value your feedback, and we hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future. If you have any further details or suggestions you'd like to share, please feel free to contact us directly. We are committed to making improvements based on your input. Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide a much-improved experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
DebsH200 wrote a review Dec 2023
Wellington, New Zealand97 contributions24 helpful votes
We always opt to stay in hotels when on holiday as the accommodation is all part of the holiday for us, however we had no choice this time as we were travelling with a school group for a tournament. We booked a 'Cozy Cabin'. Next time we visit Christchurch, Tasman Holiday Park will be our first choice! I was impressed from start to finish - from arriving to a beautifully clean and modern reception area that looked more like it belonged in a resort than in a campground through to every other detail. Staff: customer service at its finest. Every staff member we came into contact with was so friendly, helpful and welcoming. Room: our cabin was so clean - again it felt more like a motel than a campground! We had two bedrooms, a small kitchenette with everything you need, small lounge area and a private bathroom which was immaculate. Extras: our 12 year old loved being able to hire go karts, swim, jump on the bouncy cushion and play in the arcade. As we were staying with other kids from his school, they had so much to do! Location: Brilliant. Far enough away from the city to not feel 'busy' but close enough to be there within a 10 minute drive.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Roxy Hull, Marketing at Tasman Holiday Parks - Christchurch
Responded 3 Dec 2023
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at Tasman Holiday Parks - Christchurch! We're delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us, especially considering your usual preference for hotels. We are thrilled that our Cozy Cabin exceeded your expectations. It's heartening to know that you found the accommodation clean, well-equipped, and more reminiscent of a motel than a campground. Our team takes great pride in maintaining high standards, and we're pleased that this was reflected in your stay. It's fantastic to hear that you enjoyed the various amenities we offer, and we're particularly glad that your 12-year-old had a great time with activities like go-karting, swimming, the bouncy cushion, and the arcade. Providing a range of options for our younger guests is important to us, and we're pleased it added to the overall experience. Your kind words about our staff's friendliness, helpfulness, and welcoming nature are truly appreciated. We believe that excellent customer service is a key part of creating a positive and memorable stay, and it's wonderful to hear that our team made a positive impact on your visit. We're also pleased to know that the location suited your needs – offering a peaceful setting yet close enough to the city for convenience. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Christchurch. Thank you again for choosing Tasman Holiday Parks, and we appreciate your recommendation. Warm regards, Gabby Park Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Benita D wrote a review Oct 2023
4 contributions
Pros: Lovely bathrooms with great showers and camp kitchen. Great play area for the kids. Cons: Sites were very narrow and hard to access, felt very claustrophobic. Laundry used online pay system that was tedious and hard to use. Had to pay several times to find our machine were not working. Machines leaked water everywhere.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Get in early to use laundry as you may need to contact reception for help.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
laurienzl wrote a review Aug 2023
Wellington, New Zealand62 contributions54 helpful votes
The Kozy Kiwi rooms have a heat pump that does a good job of warming the lounge up but if you shut the bedroom doors the bedrooms freeze. Not ideal when travelling in winter with young kids, but probably would have been fine for most of the year. Otherwise room was simple but okay fo the price.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
anneO208IX wrote a review Aug 2023
Brisbane, Australia4 contributions
Great park, reception, clean communal kitchen area, good showers. Close to airport, Orana Wild Life park, Antarctic centre and easy access to city centre. Heated indoor pool and playground for kids.. close to restaurants and shops.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Convenient location
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Traveler48839464858 wrote a review Jun 2023
1 contribution
We stayed at the holiday. park with 4 basketball teams, using a variety of units for staff and players. All the units were really well appointed and versatile enough for our needs. Everything at the park was modern, clean and well maintained. Staff were superb to deal with and to assist, and nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely stay again, whether with family or with sports teams.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
AnnMayTravelling wrote a review Apr 2023
Baden-Württemberg, Germany378 contributions134 helpful votes
This holiday park is in a very convenient location if you want to be somewhat close to downtown Christchurch as well as the airport. The facilities are fairly new and the reception building is practically new. The sites are fairly small, but we stayed only 1 night, so that was fine. The facilities were clean and kept in good condition. The only point of criticism would be the washers and dryers are for sure very old and need renewing. But the holiday park has a big sign there, that this is in progress, hence only a matter of time I presume. All in all I would come back here anytime.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Lias wrote a review Apr 2023
Greater Wellington, New Zealand41 contributions12 helpful votes
Wasn't expecting much from a camp ground but was really impressed. The rooms were cosy and warm and there was heaps of activities for the kids to do. They even put on an Easter egg hunt for them. Would absolutely recommend as a low cost accomodation option for a family holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Explorer11008450605 wrote a review Apr 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Great for all range of budget. I enjoy taking my son here. Has playground an pool. Also has little pedal bikes/cars you can hire. Rooms are clean an comfy. Lots for the kids to do. With the kids entertained I can sit an unwind. Close to malls an central christchurch.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Christchurch area.
PRICE RANGE
$98 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
christchurch top 10 holiday park hotel christchurch
LOCATION
New ZealandSouth IslandCanterbury RegionChristchurch
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TASMAN HOLIDAY PARKS - CHRISTCHURCH - Now $80 (Was $̶1̶4̶0̶) - UPDATED 2024 Campground Reviews & Price Comparison (New Zealand) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Tasman Holiday Parks - Christchurch
Which popular attractions are close to Tasman Holiday Parks - Christchurch?
Nearby attractions include Northlands Shopping Centre (0.7 km), St Paul's Anglican Church (1.2 km), and Art Box Gallery (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Tasman Holiday Parks - Christchurch?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a spa, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Tasman Holiday Parks - Christchurch?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Tasman Holiday Parks - Christchurch?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Tasman Holiday Parks - Christchurch?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Tasman Holiday Parks - Christchurch?
Conveniently located restaurants include Brazooka - BBQ Brazil, Costas Taverna Greek Restaurant and Ouzo Bar, and Chillingworth Road Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Tasman Holiday Parks - Christchurch?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Tasman Holiday Parks - Christchurch?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Tasman Holiday Parks - Christchurch?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Chinese.
Are there any historical sites close to Tasman Holiday Parks - Christchurch?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Riccarton House & Bush (4.2 km), Mona Vale (3.5 km), and The Arts Centre Te Matatiki Toi Ora (4.6 km).