We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St Leonards Vineyard Cottages

Save
Share
18 St Leonards Road RD1, Blenheim 7271 New Zealand
E-mail hotel
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (182)
Room & Suite (56)
Pool & Beach (5)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#1 of 31 hotels in Blenheim
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
ST LEONARD’S VINEYARD COTTAGES is set on 4.5 acres, with five self-contained boutique cottages positioned around the semi-rural property. The original farm homestead (circa 1886) is home to your hosts - Marcus and Michele - and is an excellent example of early NZ colonial architecture. The house is situated in the hub of this private setting with century-old walnut, gum and elm trees. The charming cottages are themed around the old farm buildings, offering their own unique view of mountains, vines or gardens, and are privately located around the property. They are all fully self-contained and self-catering. Make the most of your idyllic surroundings by exploring the grounds with its picturesque gardens and majestic trees. Near the lemon grove you will find sheep, alpaca and chickens (all prepared to become your new best friend for a handful of food) plus a couple of very shy deer. Pool, Petanque, lawn tennis.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Free breakfast
Highchairs available
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Saltwater pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Clothes rack
Iron
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Electric blanket
Bath / shower
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Family
Languages Spoken
English
298Reviews2Q+A43Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 256
  • 32
  • 6
  • 3
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
andrewomahony23 wrote a review Feb 2020
Stockton Heath, United Kingdom116 contributions76 helpful votes
Stayed at St Leonard’s for two nights during our NZ road trip. We stayed in The Cottage which was great. Marcus and Michele were not there when we arrived but the had left a welcoming note on their door with directions to the cottage. They came by later on to introduce themselves and were extremely friendly and ready to help with any queries. Breakfast provisions were in the fridge (eggs laid by their hens, fresh juice, milk and bread) and the kitchen was well stocked. We were there over valentines weekend so went to the supermarket (5 min drive or 20 min walk) to stock up and make ourselves dinner each night. It was fab to be able to spread out and relax after lots of hotel rooms. There’s a nice pool and hot tub as well. Really enjoyed our stay
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Michele Williams, Owner at St Leonards Vineyard Cottages
Responded 21 Feb 2020
Thank you Andrew for your lovely review for your recent stay in The Cottage. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us over Valentines weekend, and appreciated the space in your cottage along with the breakfast provisions, pool and hot tub. All the best. Kind regards Michele and Marcus.
Read more
Wmf13 wrote a review Feb 2020
Edinburgh, United Kingdom31 contributions49 helpful votes
Great place to stay, I wish we had more time here. The Cottage is very clean and well appointed with everything needed for a comfortable stay, including a “breakfast pack” which comprised OJ, yoghurts, milk, muesli, eggs, bread etc. Nice to meet the sheep and feed them lemons from the trees, and to see the deer, alpaca and chickens. Excellent hosts, very helpful with advice on wine tours and what to expect on the next stage of our NZ tour. Thanks to Michele and Marcus.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Michele_Marcus, Owner at St Leonards Vineyard Cottages
Responded 14 Feb 2020
Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us. Marcus and I are aways thrilled to receive an overall great review as you have given us. A shame you couldn't have stayed longer...next time. Kind regards Michele and Marcus
Read more
ceriscott20 wrote a review Feb 2020
Mountain Ash, United Kingdom25 contributions8 helpful votes
We would like to thank Michelle and Marcus for doing everything possible to make our stay of 2 nights so amazing. Everything about this place is spot on,from the owners,location,things to see etc. We had the pleasure of Michelle and Marcus's company for a few hours on our last night sharing a couple of glasses of wine, a fantastic evening, thank you. We couldn't have asked for anything more from our stay. We would highly recommend this place if you are looking for accommodation in the Marlborough wine region. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts, Gary and Elinot x
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Michele_Marcus, Owner at St Leonards Vineyard Cottages
Responded 14 Feb 2020
Thank you Gary and Elinot for your wonderful review for your recent stay in The Old Dairy. It was such a pleasure to have met you both, we enjoyed every minute of you stay here with us. Thank you for your company and a few good laughs. Take Care Michele and Marcus
Read more
Cruiser701485 wrote a review Dec 2019
2 contributions10 helpful votes
The cottages are situated in a large and beautiful garden surrounded by vineyards. The complex also has yards containing fruit trees and a variety of tame animals - sheep, llamas, deer, and chickens. Our cottage was clean and comfortable and well equipped - we even had some freshly laid eggs from the chickens. The hosts were very friendly, polite and helpful. They achieved that delicate balance of being around and sociable without intruding on our peace and serenity. while there we also visited the Aviation Historical Museum and the Blenheim Museum and would recommend both. All in all a great two night stay which we would recommend and repeat should we return to Blenheim.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Michele_Marcus, Owner at St Leonards Vineyard Cottages
Responded 4 Jan 2020
Thank you very much for reviewing your stay with us at St Leonards, all your lovely comments are very much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again should you be back this way. Warm regards Michele and Marcus.
Read more
Pindsvin wrote a review Dec 2019
Etyek, Hungary7 contributions
The hosts are the rudest people on the earth. The refused to check in azt 8pm with 3 little children just because there were one more 4 child with us. The apartmant was for 5 adults (we were 4 adults, 2 children and 1 infant). However we have alread paid the price. They also refused that 2 adults and one infant to check in. It was 9 pm and we trevalled 600 kms that day. Just imagine. The accomodation is very expensive. There are much more and much better places to stay in this region. Choose something else
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Michele_Marcus, Owner at St Leonards Vineyard Cottages
Responded 17 Dec 2019
Hello Daniel, Thank you for the review, we acknowledge your concerns. You booked for "4 adults and 1 child" Upon arrival you had - "4 Adults and 3 Children" A TOTAL OF 7 Due to compliance regulations we can accommodate a maximum number of 5 guests in The Woolshed at any one time. We endeavored to source alternative accommodation for you in a timely manor. Payment was immediately reversed as we were unable to accommodate 7 persons. Regards
Read more
PRICE RANGE
US$108 - US$178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
st leonards vineyard hotel, st leonards vineyard blenheim
LOCATION
New ZealandSouth IslandMarlborough RegionBlenheim
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing