We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chateau Marlborough

Save
Traveller (163)
Room & Suite (110)
Dining (50)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good35%
  • Average15%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“the penthouse”(11 reviews)
“pillow menu”(17 reviews)
“lovely hotel”(22 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (715)
Filter reviews
688 results
Traveller rating
312
239
105
20
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
312
239
105
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthousepillow menulovely hotelfirst floorreception staffrestaurant staffone bedroom suitethe ground floorcentral locationlovely roomfree laundryeasy parkingtown centrecomfortable bedguest laundrylarge roomstayed two nights
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 688 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

I live in Rural Marlborough and its always handy to have some nice accommodation on hand when the need arises to stay in town. On this particular occasion, I needed to get out of the house to some peace and quiet for Uni exams, due...More

Thank cortez94
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Staff very nice and hotel super clean and very comfy bed. Was pretty disappointed by breakfast. 5 Star hotel with a TravelLodge style very minimalistic buffet and everything from the hot buffet was pretty cold.More

Thank samkretschmer
Response from Matthew M, Guest Relations Manager at Chateau MarlboroughResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi samkretschmer, Thank you for your kind feedback, Great to hear you enjoyed our Hotel and facilities. Disappointing to see you did not enjoy our buffet breakfast, we have recently changed to a continental breakfast buffet, with the choice to order hot food from our...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed one night on our short visit, wanting to be within walking distance of Town Center for a family dinner at a nearby restaurant. There is ample on-site parking. Our room had all the mod cons including wifi. but very limited supply of cutlery...More

1  Thank Wendy and Albie N
Response from Matthew M, Guest Relations Manager at Chateau MarlboroughResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Wendy & Albie N, Thank you for your kind feedback, great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. The room you were in does not normally come with extra plates & cutlery, but our staff are more than happy to bring some to...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed one night on our tour of the south island and had a very comfortable stay. Our room had all the mod cons including wifi. We had a delicious dinner and buffet breakfast and found all staff to be professional, cheerful and attentive. Highly...More

Thank BendigoVic
Response from Matthew M, Guest Relations Manager at Chateau MarlboroughResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi BendigoVic, Thank you for your kind feedback, great to hear your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear you found our staff to be professional and welcoming. Also great to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and our new dinner...More

Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

We had an overnight in Blenheim and arrived late at the chateau Marlborough. It was very quiet and the room was large and comfortable. Great place for sleeping after a long trip! The hotel is perfectly fine and easy to get to and is close...More

Thank Zara P
Response from Matthew M, Guest Relations Manager at Chateau MarlboroughResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Zara P, Thank you for your kind feedback, great to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and found our rooms to be large and comfortable. We do hope to welcome you again on your next trip. Kind regards Matthew

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Blenheim
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$98 - US$214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Spa Hotel in Blenheim
#8 Luxury Hotel in Blenheim
#11 Romantic Hotel in Blenheim
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$98 - US$214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Spa Hotel in Blenheim
#8 Luxury Hotel in Blenheim
#11 Romantic Hotel in Blenheim
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (163)
Room & Suite (110)
Dining (50)
Pool & Beach (20)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
PennyW
11 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Susan H | Reviewed this property |
Yes there is a hairdryer the rooms are well equipped
1
Vote
Annette L
31 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from philiphiggins | Reviewed this property |
Yes, good air con....we slept well there.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ground floor and first floor on new extension are both good. First floor does afford you a balcony"
Read review
"Quieter rooms are away from the road side."
Read review
"Upper floor would sort the security issue, as only windows are a patio door."
Read review
"Ask for a room away from the main road"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing