We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chateau Marlborough

Save
Share
Corner High and Henry Streets, Blenheim 7240 New Zealand
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (248)
Room & Suite (154)
Dining (67)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#10 of 31 hotels in Blenheim
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Marlborough's premier 5-Star boutique hotel overlooking Seymour Square Gardens prides itself on offering guests 80 luxury studios and suite accommodation with enviable attention to detail and all just a short walk from Blenheim's town center. Enjoy an environment of seclusion, comfort and intimacy with attentive yet unobtrusive service. Our staff continually strives to exceed guests expectations. Chateau Marlborough will cater to your every need with our onsite restaurant open for breakfast & dinner, bar, full conference centre, fitness centre and swimming pool.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Coffee shop
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Electric vehicle charging station
Car park
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Poolside bar
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Facial treatments
Head massage
Makeup services
Massage
Pedicure
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Dining area
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
iPod docking station
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
913Reviews4Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 430
  • 305
  • 131
  • 32
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
shazzzalongley wrote a review Apr 2021
Cambridge, New Zealand1316 contributions175 helpful votes
+1
This hotel is in a good location for walking into town and getting around the Marlborough area. The hotel room is very nice and comfortable. The rooms are spacious and modern. The facilities are good and the staff friendly. A good stay apart from the buffet breakfast, not to good. We did not revisit breakfast after the first morning.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Matthew M, Guest Services / Front Office at Chateau Marlborough
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi shazzzalongley, Thank you for your kind feedback, great to see you have enjoyed your room and our staff. We appreciate all feedback on improvement on breakfast, and we do hope to welcome you again. Kind regards Matthew
Read more
marie j wrote a review Apr 2021
Christchurch, New Zealand97 contributions25 helpful votes
Best place to stay in Blenheim. We would highly recommend staying at the Chateau Marlborough . We stayed last Thursday to Sunday. had a very good stay. the suite was lovely, on ground floor, just off car park, so easy in and out, own outdoor seating area. their pool looked very inviting, but a bit too cold was the weather for me to try out. First class amenities in the room, shower was great, very modern, and plenty of room to spread out, and storage space to match. I loved the bed, please where is it from, I want one.!!!My husband loved the fact that they cater for business people who maybe need space for own laptop , as this area was well thought out, with proper office chair, and desk!!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: recommend you state when booking about access if you have disability, as car parking could be a...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Matthew M, Guest Services / Front Office at Chateau Marlborough
Responded 28 Apr 2021
Hi marie j, Fantastic to read your feedback on your recent stay. Great to see you enjoyed your suite and found our amenities first class. We get great feedback on our beds which are sleepy head elegance plus branded. Great to see your husband also enjoyed our desks and work area. We do hope to see you again. Kind regards Matthew
Read more
danjonelson wrote a review Apr 2021
Nelson, New Zealand2851 contributions181 helpful votes
+1
I stayed in a 1 bedroom unit on the ground floor by the pool, the rooms itself was an average size, the bed was super comfortable and they have lovely shampoo conditioner and soaps. Restaurant is good,and room service prompt
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Matthew M, Guest Services / Front Office at Chateau Marlborough
Responded 28 Apr 2021
Hi danjonelson, Fantastic to read your feedback on your stay with us. Great to see you enjoyed our rooms and found the beds super comfortable. Great to see you also found our restaurant good. We do hope to see you again. Kind regards Matthew
Read more
Maree R wrote a review Apr 2021
Christchurch, New Zealand642 contributions207 helpful votes
Stayed in the original building, plenty of parking and just a short stroll to the centre - sadly Blenheim seems to shut down on a Sunday night. Comfy bed, tea and coffee facilities and a great shower. Only down side - our window overlooked the street and there were now nets or blinds to cover for privacy and when the drapes were pulled they could not block out all the light.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Helpful
Share
Response from Matthew M, Guest Services / Front Office at Chateau Marlborough
Responded 18 Apr 2021
Hi Maree R, Thank you for placing your feedback. Fantastic to hear you enjoyed our comfy beds and amenities. We are looking into improvements including more blinds/nets to improve privacy, and we thank you for the feedback. We do hope to welcome you back again. Kind regards Matthew
Read more
celery2013 wrote a review Apr 2021
Havelock North, New Zealand24 contributions10 helpful votes
We were looking forward to dinner at the restaurant, we booked prior to arrival. Unfortunately when seated we were told that the bar menu was he only option available on that night. We were not advised before this time and there was no mention of it while having pre-dinner drinks. Not wanting the bar menu we were forced to look elsewhere and luckily able to find another venue at 8pm on a very busy Friday night. The accommodation on the whole was ok, extremely clean and the staff were helpful but I wouldn't call ii 5 or even 4 star. The towels were small very thin, one very small piece of soap and no other items that I have experienced in other accommodation at this level and cost. Location was perfect for us and there was plenty of parking. It is unfortunate that we didn't get to experience the restaurant as this is one of the reasons we choose to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Matthew M, Guest Services / Front Office at Chateau Marlborough
Responded 18 Apr 2021
Hi celery2013, Thank you for placing your review. On Friday night we have a new soul comfort menu, still A La Carte menu but the items are a little different. This is too accompany the live music we have each Friday. We are sorry if you were ill-advised as this is a new menu we now do each Friday night. Nice to see you enjoyed your accommodation, and we appreciate all feedback on improvements in this area. Kind regards Matthew
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$76 - US$199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
chateau marlborough blenheim, chateau marlborough hotel blenheim
LOCATION
New ZealandSouth IslandMarlborough RegionBlenheim
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Chateau Marlborough
Which popular attractions are close to Chateau Marlborough?
Nearby attractions include Seymour Square (0.2 km), ASB Theatre Marlborough (0.4 km), and Millennium Gallery (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Chateau Marlborough?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Chateau Marlborough?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Chateau Marlborough?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a poolside bar, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Chateau Marlborough?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Chateau Marlborough?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Tamarind 2017, Herb + Olive, and Eat Thai Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Chateau Marlborough?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Chateau Marlborough located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Blenheim.
Does Chateau Marlborough offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Chateau Marlborough have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is Chateau Marlborough accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.