We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Mercure Wellington Abel Tasman Hotel

Save
Share
169 Willis Street Te Aro, Wellington 6011 New Zealand
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
US$82
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (124)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (7)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#33 of 50 hotels in Wellington
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Mercure Wellington Abel Tasman is perfectly positioned in the heart of Wellingtons, cultural, business and entertainment districts. 76 spacious guest rooms. Newly refurbished conference facilities are on site and offer a balance between style and practicability. All with natural light.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Secured parking
Free wifi in the business centre
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Electric kettle
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
758Reviews7Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 124
  • 276
  • 221
  • 77
  • 60
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Chandiandy wrote a review 9 Jan
Auckland, New Zealand11 contributions3 helpful votes
A very dated interior with a gloom that is not in line with the Accor Group. Even the pillow cases and other trimmings are black the bathroom is so dated too. there is no inviting allure even in the foyer. I cannot describe any other rooms I did not se and yet being a loyal customer this was the gloomiest hotel ever stayed.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Bad customer service wrote a review 6 Jan
1 contribution
very poor customer service by receptionist (Maddy). I will never come back to your motel as very bad service after checked in. our room aircon was not cooling, called reception 3times and she checked and said all other rooms are the same and try to convince me to get a fan rather than changing a room. I have called the manager, he was very polite and handle situation very nicely, he changed our room and give us drink voucher, in new room aircon was working fine, but after some time I realised no microwave in the room, I called reception again (maddy) said some of the rooms don’t have microwave but I paid for it, we have baby with us, she told me come every time downstairs to boil milk for the baby that is very bad service,in the morning I have found parking ticket on my car from Wilson, but I have already paid the parking to hotel. all together our hotel experience was very bad, will not recommend anyone
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Shirl wrote a review 6 Jan
1 contribution
I am quite disappointed with the air cond as it wasnt working property for the first 2 room allocated to us and we have to move 3 times in order to find one that actually works. The weather is quite hot at Wellington during day times. We spent like 1-2 hours to test ( give it a 15 mins trial run), contacted the lobby and changed our room 3 times. And we were told that " it is what it is ". Which is not true as the air cond at my brother's room works way better than ours. For the first 2 room, it has a proper shower box with glass door. For the last one which is the one I stayed, it has shower box with bath curtain. Its inconvenience and without the hand rail, its quite dangerous for a 7 year old kid. The tile in the shower box is slippery too. I would not recommended the room for family with young kids. But apart form that, the toilet, the floor, sink are all very clean.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: make sure you test the air cond.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
KaiRetiHuka wrote a review Nov 2021
Whakatane, New Zealand9 contributions8 helpful votes
Hotel decor is dated. Rooms are pretty bad. Poor service all round from check in to check out. Food was worse- canned salmon served for eggs bene for breaky. WTF! service was slow. Food came out all different times. Bad all round!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Nischal Gurung, General Manager at Mercure Wellington Abel Tasman Hotel
Responded 6 Dec 2021
Dear guest, Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us. Firstly my sincere apologies for your experience during your stay. I can assure you this is not the standards we have set for our hotel. We take all guest feedback seriously and make improvements as required to improve our service offering. Once again, my sincerest apologies and if you are making your way to Wellington in the future, we would love to give your a truly Prime experience. Warm Regards, The Team at Mercure
Read more
Kelly B wrote a review Nov 2021
Whakapapa, New Zealand156 contributions35 helpful votes
Stayed here for three nights with my partner, the room was clean and comfortable can’t complain. Just a little noise from the city. But that’s to be expected. The Shower was good hot water but not great pressure. The car park was ridiculous for $28 a night and couldn’t move with such tight spaces I couldn’t get my luggage out the car! Had to move out again unload and yeah just not ideal. Other than that a nice stay - Thankyou
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Nischal Gurung, General Manager at Mercure Wellington Abel Tasman Hotel
Responded 6 Nov 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We are glad you enjoyed our room and found it clean and comfortable. We are sorry to here that parking at the hotel did not meet your expectation as we understand due to the limited amount of parking available, the spaces could be tight. Feedback like yours help us get better and we really appreciate your feedback as well. We really hope to see you soon at the hotel again in the future. Warm Regards, Nischal Gurung
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$54 - US$152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
abel tasman wellington
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Abel Tasman Hotel Accommodation Wellington
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandGreater WellingtonWellington
NUMBER OF ROOMS
76
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mercure Wellington Abel Tasman Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Mercure Wellington Abel Tasman Hotel?
Nearby attractions include City to Sea Bridge (0.4 km), Fear Factory Wellington (0.3 km), and City Gallery Wellington (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mercure Wellington Abel Tasman Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Mercure Wellington Abel Tasman Hotel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a dining area.
What food & drink options are available at Mercure Wellington Abel Tasman Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Mercure Wellington Abel Tasman Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid public parking nearby, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mercure Wellington Abel Tasman Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Jano Bistro, The Old Quarter, and Neo Cafe & Eatery.
Is Mercure Wellington Abel Tasman Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Wellington.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mercure Wellington Abel Tasman Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Mercure Wellington Abel Tasman Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Mercure Wellington Abel Tasman Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Old St Paul's (1.7 km), Government House (1.8 km), and Wellington Cable Car (0.7 km).
Does Mercure Wellington Abel Tasman Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.