We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

West Plaza Hotel

Save
Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (7)
Overview
  • Excellent14%
  • Very good47%
  • Average30%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“te papa”(54 reviews)
“great location”(77 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
Bar/Lounge
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (523)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveller rating
73
220
145
29
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
73
220
145
29
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewste papagreat locationmichael fowler centrewakefield stshower curtaincentral locationfresh milkrubbish truckstriple roomcar parkthe hotel is cleanattending a conferenceacross the roadbreakfast was includedeating placescuba mallbed was comfortable
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 487 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great location to walk to anywhere in the CBD. Awesome service on checking in and in all other aspects. Clean rooms of food size. Building with older bones with a lick of paint and refurbished ok. More than comfortable and good location make it a...More

Thank Jadedog
Response from WestPlazaNZ, Sales Coordinator at West Plaza HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your feedback, we look forward to seeing you again. Regards, Anna Harrison - Sales Coordinator

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Superb stay again at this hotel... It is central to where I need to be for a function...great service...nothing was a bother.. I am already booked again to stay here next year when I attend the same function....

1  Thank ericandlyn
Response from WestPlazaNZ, General Manager at West Plaza HotelResponded 3 April 2018

Thanks for your positive feedback. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Julie Wilcock - GM

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed one night for a concert. One lift was undergoing repairs but that didn't seem to affect us much at all. Very friendly reception staff. Room had everything we needed, beds were very comfortable and warm. Bathrooms are very small so just be aware of...More

Thank Ashleigh J
Response from WestPlazaNZ, Sales Coordinator at West Plaza HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your feedback, we appreciate your comments. It's good to hear you enjoyed your stay with our hotel. We hope to see you again in the future. Regards, Anna Harrison - Sales Coordinator

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Friendly & Professional Staff thank you for having a high standard of customer service and kindness. Our room was clean and tidy with everything we needed. We booked early and got a good price per night and with breakfast - cheaper then other Hotels in...More

Thank Kristi24_13
Response from WestPlazaNZ, General Manager at West Plaza HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your positive feedback, so good to hear you enjoyed your time at West Plaza Hotel. I am sorry you were disrupted by the rubbish collection. We regularly communicate with our contractors to ensure hotel guests have minimum disruption. Unfortunately, we cannot always control...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

As the title suggests It’s an average hotel centrally located The food is sub standard and you’d never eat here It’s barely three stars tbh Value for money is debatable I wouldn’t stay here again and prefer to explore others

Thank coll612
Response from WestPlazaNZ, General Manager at West Plaza HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your comments. We are a mid range accommodation option and are sorry we were not the style of hotel you were looking for. Regards, Julie Wilcock - GM

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Wheelchair Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$82 - US$146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#18 Luxury Hotel in Wellington
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$82 - US$146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#18 Luxury Hotel in Wellington
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jayvee165
7 May 2017|
Answer
Response from WestPlazaNZ | Property representative |
Hello, We are extremely close to the Opera House. It is a 5 minute walk away. Regards, West Plaza Hotel
0
Votes
jameseC1234KE
11 August 2016|
Answer
Response from WestPlazaNZ | Property representative |
Hello, It is possible to sort out an evening check-in as we have someone on reception 24 hours a day. When you make your booking with our reservations team, please advise what time you will be arriving at the hotel so we... More
0
Votes
Obreezer
14 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from WestPlazaNZ | Property representative |
Hello, Yes we do have portacots available, there is an extra charge of $10 per night. Regards, West Plaza Hotel
1
Vote
Room Tips
"it is ok if you only want a bed to sleep in not a hotel for long term stays"
Read review
"ask for a room away from the stairwell"
Read review
"Anywhere but the 5th floor due to fan noise"
Read review
"Best avoided!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing