We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Trek Global

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (2)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Save this hotel
and keep track of your top hotel finds.
Save now
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good33%
  • Average20%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“long term”(12 reviews)
“communal areas”(6 reviews)
Wifi
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair Access
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
74
78
49
31
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
74
78
49
31
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslong termthe security guardcommunal areasthe ground floordorm rooma nice place to staycentre of townenjoyed my staycleaning staffgreat central locationshort staycar parkwould stay againhostelbackpackersretreatferry
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

I would recommend Trek Global for backpackers in Wellington. It is in a great location with easy access to the city. I stayed here for about 6 weeks. The staff were helpful especially Claire (northern irish girl) - she went above and beyond to help...More

Thank LaureyGer
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in a mixed 6 bed dorm and was pleasantly surprised. Even though it was summer when I stayed here there was good ventilation and a fan in the room as well. Did not find the staff so friendly though which is always disappointing....More

Thank jessicab953
Response from TrekGlobal, Guest Relations Manager at Trek GlobalResponded 5 days ago

Hi Jessica, Thank you for taking time out to review our hostel! I am sorry you did not think our staff was friendly, we always aim to make sure our guests are happy with the stay and to be there for them for any of...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Starting with the positives, the location is very good with easy walking distance to the places most people visiting would want to go. The staff were very friendly. I was in a private room with friends and the room itself, while small, was all we...More

Thank Keegan H
Response from TrekGlobal, Guest Relations Manager at Trek GlobalResponded 5 days ago

Hi Keegan, Thank you so much for taking time out to review our hostel! I completely understand about our bathrooms and as of now we are renovating each one to make sure there are no more wet floors and they will have a great air...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked into this hostel due to the allure of the female only "retreat" level. It offered hair dryer and straighteners which I am not usually fussed over but as I had an event I thought ideal as I won't have to bring these things....More

Thank MMASS02
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Central location and wifi were about the only plus. The bathrooms were absolutely gross... I didn't want to touch anything, they didn't even have paper towel to dry your hands just a communal hand towel... and the rooms and areas in general just didn't seem...More

Thank Melissa A
View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Wellington, New Zealand
See all 47 hotels in WellingtonSee all
About
Amenities
Hotel Amenities
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Multilingual Staff
Details
Price range
US$19 - US$69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$19 - US$69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (2)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Trek Global staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"place to meet people and go on adventures"
Read review
"I stayed in almost every kind of room in the hostel. I recommend the deluxe rooms for people staying long..."
Read review
"Get what you get not much difference I don't think."
Read review
"If you are looking for a quieter stay, then avoid the 4-bed dorms on the ground floor. They are the cheapest..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing