Durham Court Motor Inn
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Durham Court Motor Inn

Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (52)
Pool & Beach (2)

View prices for your travel dates

$202
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.0
#26 of 32 motels in Tauranga
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Whether it’s for work or play, a family getaway or a business trip, Durham Court Motor Inn is ideally situated for your stay in the Bay. Just a short stroll to everything Tauranga City Centre has to offer, including restaurants, cafes, shops and the CBD, Durham Court Motor Inn is the perfect location with ground level rooms, free parking, swimming pool and meeting room. It’s a stress free experience you’ll be sure to enjoy. This 4-star inn offers value-for-money accommodation just a short stroll from Tauranga city centre with its many restaurants, cafés and shops. Guests enjoy free Wi-Fi and an outdoor swimming pool surrounded by lovely gardens. Durham Motor Inn provides spacious rooms, studios, and 1-bedroom suites. All guest rooms will provide guests with a microwave. All rooms are on the ground floor level with free off-street car parking right outside your door.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Outdoor pool
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Baggage storage
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Dining area
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Sofa
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English

Location

60 Harington St, Tauranga 3110 New Zealand
129Reviews0Q+A25Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 28
  • 37
  • 17
  • 18
  • 29
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
GB01 wrote a review Aug 2023
Temuka, New Zealand192 contributions68 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Good location for the Theatre visit
1 night, nice and clean in the 1 bedroom unit with single bed in lounge.
Lovely and clean, just needed a heater in the bathroom very chilly after a shower in winter
Basic kitchen equipment you may need.
Comfy beds and pillows, shame about the early morning buses gong past the windows so no sleep in
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Easy walk down the hill to restaurants as parking in the waterfront is a nightmare finding...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FernAces6 wrote a review Apr 2022
Hamilton, New Zealand98 contributions5 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
found motel on booking.com was searching for a place close to Baycourt & Tauranga Boys High.
Couldn’t be happier with my choice.
Diane is lovely met me with a cheerful smile. pointed me in the right direction for the theater. was helpful & kind.
Rm 16, is clean, tidy, well stocked with tea/coffee, comfortable beds & pillows. Bathroom is spacious well litup with lovely shower & amenities.
room is brightly lit up too.
skyTV, heat pump makes it warm & cosy.
close to eateries
get noisy early in the morning but we were up early so didn’t matter really.
will definitely stay again.
thanks Diane.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brissiegurl wrote a review Sept 2017
Brisbane, Australia68 contributions71 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The worst motel I have stayed in Tauranga yet! Dated and in bad need of a revamp. Everything was well worn and in need of tlc. The lady manager was not friendly when we checked in and although we advised we had a three month old baby, there was no interest at all to see if we needed anything. From the old bathroom with peeling wallpaper and damaged shower to the faulty ceiling fan and plastic toaster, I was very disappointed as I had booked for 3 days and there were no alternatives. Wifi was included but kept dropping out all the time. Would not recommend at all. Very poor effort by the owners.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from nemich001, Manager at Durham Court Motor Inn
Responded 19 Nov 2017
Thanks for your review. We are only a 3 star motel and are a very good 3 star motel. We are 98% fully booked all year round and if our rooms were so bad we would not be getting so much business, our prices are well in line of a 3 star motel. I am sorry you felt we never helped enough with you baby but I am a little lost for words as I dont know what else we could have done as we offered you a porta cot, what else could we have done, please tell us. We have signs all over reception informing our guests of our upcoming renovation in June 2018
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Adrian B wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Do not stay at this place unless you want to be screwed over. I booked a room at Durham Court Motor Inn for Easter weekend but was told only 2 days before my stay that they only accept payment via credit card. They did not state this at all when I made the initial booking 3 weeks prior to the stay. The manager lied to me saying I had only made the booking last night to which I told him to check my confirmation number. He did not respond. I politely asked if there was any other option to pay for the room (paying a bond with a debit card or using a family members credit card) but was bombarded with rude replies by the manager. Even after saying there are no other available places to stay over the busy weekend the man on the phone simply stated “it is not my problem” and “leave a bad review if you like”. This is the worst customer service I have ever experienced in my life and I will definitely be telling all the musicians performing at Tauranga Jazz Festival every year to avoid this terrible motel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Do not come here unless you want to be mistreated
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gordonwhakatane wrote a review Jul 2020
Whakatāne, New Zealand39 contributions44 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What more can I say? The room was spotless, everywhere. Well laid out, with quality furnishings. A heat pump, a comfortable bed, sky tv and a good supply of tea and coffee made for a good evening. The bathroom was spacious and well appointed. The shower was very powerful, no poor pressure here.
I’d happily stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
jvt2017 wrote a review Oct 2023
Auckland Central, New Zealand63 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had 3 rooms for our family. Friendly easy check in, even giving sweets for my grandchildren in our party, and visiting children in our family.
Rooms all spacious and well appointed. Comfy beds and pillows.
Rooms exceptionally clean.
Great fenced swimming pool.
Close to eateries, well positioned.
Thanks for a great stay that we wished could have been longer
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Plenty of parking. Central yet quiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
asilwashere wrote a review Nov 2022
Auckland Central, New Zealand193 contributions30 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed 1 night at this motel. The room looked like it had been renovated recently-ish. It was bright, simple and clean. The bathroom was quite good as it had a seperate room for the toilet. The motel had assigned parking. The parking spots were a bit small and I would be concerned if someone brought a big car to park there as they might find it difficult The squeeze around parked cars. Staff were friendly too.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Smaller cars would be better on night when it's fully booked. The motel I'd walking distance to...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
kazzaAshhurst wrote a review Aug 2007
ashhurst3 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Arriving at 9am, we were told our room was not yet available. Tired, we headed down the road for coffee & arrived back at 10am. Surprised but appreciative we were shown to our room immediately.
Our host Lynda has really found her calling. She welcomed, navigated, hosted & entertained us during our 4 night stay.
The rooms are very spacious and clean. The location is central just a short stroll to the restaurants and shops.
The pool is quite small, but adequate. All rooms oare on the ground floor.
We highly recommend this well maintained motel as your home away from home
Read more
Date of stay: July 2007
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesCheck-in / front desk
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesBusiness service (e.g., internet access)
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TJM Global Business Traveller wrote a review Mar 2020
Brisbane, Australia65 contributions100 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very nice motor inn that has been recently renovated my room was excellent very very clean and tidy excellent location just a short five minute walk down to the local restaurants where I visited the best steakhouse in New Zealand this motor Inn is priced accordingly and I would definitely stay there again the Wi-Fi was good also thanks again
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
itip2014 wrote a review May 2018
1 contribution3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Worst place I have ever stayed, disgustingly rude owners who insisted to lecture me on having no parties and that a group of classic car enthusiast were staying the night so if they complained about the noise they would have to ring the cops and kick me out ..... all while I was trying to check in. He did the same thing to my Aunty who checked in later during the afternoon. He was aggressive, rude and racist. Not to mention the rooms were totally outdated and none of the spa baths worked DO NOT STAY HERE!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from nemich001, General Manager at Durham Court Motor Inn
Responded 20 Jul 2018
Thanks for your review, when you guys arrived you came screaming in with your cars and music blaring, when you came to reception you were greeted in a professional manner but when I tried to tell you about our terms and conditions you absolutely went ballistic screaming and shouting and all in front of your kids, we could see your kids were very scared, I again tried to tell you about our terms and conditions and you became even more violent and then started using abusive language and i kindle informed you to watch your language as you were on CCTV.. The other group of people who were also checking in could not believe what the saw and heard and all said why the hell did we accept your booking, we should have sent you away, and they were very nervous about staying here as the feared for there safety and under the circumstances we regret ever allowing you guys to stay we should have sent you away. We are extremely professional managers and treat everyone the same and we have a job to do and that exactly what we were doing trying to tell you about our term and conditions to no avail and also all our spa baths were working just fine.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
jvt2017 wrote a tip Oct 2023
Auckland Central, New Zealand63 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Plenty of parking. Central yet quiet"
Read full review
GB01 wrote a tip Aug 2023
Temuka, New Zealand192 contributions68 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Easy walk down the hill to restaurants as parking in the waterfront is a nightmare finding parking around the continual road works"
Read full review
asilwashere wrote a tip Nov 2022
Auckland Central, New Zealand193 contributions30 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Smaller cars would be better on night when it's fully booked. The motel I'd walking distance to the strand"
Read full review
Adrian B wrote a tip Mar 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not come here unless you want to be mistreated"
Read full review
AngieVaughan W wrote a tip Dec 2019
Waiuku, New Zealand16 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We had room 17, noise at night was great, couldn't hear any thing from the rooms next to us."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Tauranga area.
PRICE RANGE
$150 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandBay of Plenty RegionTauranga
NUMBER OF ROOMS
21
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DURHAM COURT MOTOR INN - UPDATED 2023 Motel Reviews & Price Comparison (Tauranga, New Zealand) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Durham Court Motor Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Durham Court Motor Inn?
Nearby attractions include Hairy Maclary & Friends Tauranga Waterfront Sculpture (0.3 km), Tauranga Art Gallery (0.5 km), and Flummox Escape Rooms Tauranga (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Durham Court Motor Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and kids activities.
Which room amenities are available at Durham Court Motor Inn?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Durham Court Motor Inn?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Durham Court Motor Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Durham Court Motor Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Clarence Tauranga Restaurant, Macau Bar Kitchen and Lounge, and Bobby's Fresh Fish Market.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Durham Court Motor Inn?
Yes, guests have access to an outdoor pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Durham Court Motor Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Elms (0.6 km), Gate Pa Memorial Reserve (3.7 km), and Brain-Watkins House Museum, Est. 1881 (0.5 km).
All Tauranga HotelsTauranga Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in TaurangaHotels near Durham Court Motor Inn
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire