We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Greerton Motor Inn

Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (12)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
If you are looking for a relaxing and affordable Tauranga accommodation then look no further than here at the Greerton Motor Inn. Starting from just $90 per night, Greerton Motor Inn offers comfortable and secure rooms with a selection of king singles, twin, queen or double, with family rooms also available. In each of the accommodation wings guests will find a large lounging area where they can relax with others and use the full range of tea and coffee facilities available. Every room features an en suite bathroom plus all rooms have 32" flat screen TV's (with Sky TV), Telephone facilities and FREE Wi-fi. Also located on site is the Oak Tree Restaurant that offers a great menu at great prices. Off street parking area is also suitable for large truck and trailer units
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Non-smoking hotel
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Family

Location

Full view
Contact
1237 Cameron Road, Tauranga 3112 New Zealand
Getting there
Tauranga Airport8 km
Rotorua Airport46 km
See all nearby hotels
38Reviews
20Photos
1Q+A
8Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 9
  • 17
  • 8
  • 2
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Had a 70th at the RSA so for out of towners(and locals!)this was an ideal location to crawl up the stairs after the celebrations, no drink driving here! Would have to say it worked out perfectly, there is a kitchen lounge at each end of the complex and this was utilised to the
Read more
Have stayed there several times. Very clean and quite. Full range of meals or many different types of restaurants near by at the Greerton shops. Plenty of car parking available. Close to the Tauranga Race Course
Read more
Response from Tgarsa, General Manager at Greerton Motor Inn
Responded 12 Apr 2018
Thank you for your positive feedback - I will forward it on to the staff concerned - General Manager
Read more
The Greerton Motor Inn is conveniently located close to all the amenities needed for international travel. The rooms are large and most have multiple beds that our Habitat for Humanity team from Canada used to sort out our gear on. There are large eating rooms on the floors and
Read more
Sadly, ten days of trying to get the ‘free wifi’ to work left a bitter taste. If you can’t provide that service to your guests, don’t advertise it. Had to go a block away and rely on MacDonalds. In this day & age, not acceptable.
Read more
Response from Tgarsa, General Manager at Greerton Motor Inn
Responded 14 Mar 2018
Thank you for your feedback, I agree that we have had problems with Wifi recently and as you are aware we have been trying to get the matter resolved. Unfortunately this has taken a lot longer than expected. I hope all the other services and service you received from the staff were up to your expectations
Read more
This place has been around for years. Comfortable motel, nice staff, very accommodating. Close to everything! Gaming room, restaurant, bar, buffet. Hot good shower. Good tv Chanel's etc Will stay again
Read more
Response from Tgarsa, General Manager at Greerton Motor Inn
Responded 23 Jul 2017
Thank you for your positive feedback
Read more
Previous
1234568
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & Suite
View within room
PreviousNext
123
Hi Iwould like to know if there is aviability for two families of 2 adults and 2 children each for the 31/12 y 1/1
Unfortunately we do not have any family rooms available over this period - please go to Greerton motor inn website and book which shows availability and you can book on the website if you wish
0 votes
"We were in room 33 but room 34 looked bigger and more suitable and would be quieter further away from street and bar below and restaurant."
"Rooms at the far end may perhaps be best as the RSA can get a little loud at closing time"
"Don,t choose a room here."
"Ensure the room does not have air conditioning noise. Not to much of a problem but could be to some"
"as far away from the street as possible."
PreviousNext
12
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandBay of Plenty RegionTauranga
NUMBER OF ROOMS
21
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing