We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Armitage and Conference Centre

Save
Share
9 Willow Street, Tauranga 3110 New Zealand
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (64)
Room & Suite (20)
Pool & Beach (14)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#22 of 59 hotels in Tauranga
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Nestled conveniently in the heart of Tauranga's CBD, your ideal inner city accommodation. The Hotel Armitage and Conference Centre is located only a 3-minute walk from the hustle and bustle of the main center in Tauranga. You'll find Tauranga's vibrant nightlife and great shopping at your doorstep and of course Mount Maunganui with its renown white sandy beaches is only a short leisurely drive away. The Hotel Armitage and Conference Centre is a charming 3.5 star Qualmark rated, 24 hour service hotel offering the discerning traveller comfortable and spacious hotel accommodation. Enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi and car parking to make your stay feel like a home away from home. The newly renovated Poolside Restaurant situated on the ground floor offers delicious meals. Other facilities in the hotel include the Clipper Lounge Bar with Happy hours from 5pm to 6pm.. The heated swimming pool and outdoor area is a fantastic place for relaxation. The swimming pool will be under renovation from 21/11/19 to 13/12/19. The Hotel Armitage and Conference Centre is a great venue for your next Tauranga conference or event with five function rooms to choose from each with different points of difference. Our professional and friendly conference team are happy to assist you with making your event a success. Send us an enquiry about our competitive rates
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Car park
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Chinese and 1 more
389Reviews0Q+A76Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 90
  • 146
  • 83
  • 43
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
localdiner48 wrote a review Apr 2019
Mount Maunganui, New Zealand39 contributions9 helpful votes
Incredibly outdated and uncomfortable. Our bed was two singles pushed together with the hard ribbing around the outside of each mattress so there was a horrible divider between us. Hotel was closed for a long time saying renovations were underway. Clearly not all rooms were seen to as the one we had (near the pool) was like something from Eastern Europe in the 80's. Friendly girls on the front desk but definitely don't stay here if you want comfort or modern furnishings.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from ArmHotelMgr, Manager at Hotel Armitage and Conference Centre
Responded 23 Apr 2019
Thank you for your stay and feedback. As per our previous posts we had to pause our renovations over Summer. We will start again from next week and we look forward to welcoming you again after the renovations. Warm regards NC
Read more
ChrissyFrog wrote a review Apr 2019
Auckland Central, New Zealand87 contributions28 helpful votes
Not too sure where to start! Check in was fine until they told me there was a 2% surcharge to use a credit card. I mean really? This is 2019, everyone uses a credit card. Do what all hotels do, and suck up the 2% into your actual cost quoted. (After traveling extensively, this is the first time I’ve been asked for a 2% surcharge). The hotel was dark and smelt musty. Walked into our room and there were stains all over the carpet (very old but still there). Dated decor. Bathroom was good (light and bright) but no extractor fam so couldn’t open bathroom door to let all the steam out. Beds were clean and comfortable. No traffic noise.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ArmHotelMgr, Manager at Hotel Armitage and Conference Centre
Responded 23 Apr 2019
Thank you for your stay and feedback. We are sorry if you found the cc surcharge inconvenient. Most hotels do and sometimes up to 3%. We try to be very transparent and inform our guests on websites and upon check-in to avoid surprise and frustration. We will be replacing every carpet starting next week. We hope to welcome you again. Sincerely NC
Read more
Joshua J wrote a review Apr 2019
Brisbane, Australia59 contributions20 helpful votes
Stayed here a couple of nights while visiting friends in Tauranga. Never really stayed in Tauranga over night but glad I did. Very close to the appearingly recently redeveloped waterfront with great restaurants ‘Cobb & Co’ (My Favourite). Never knew Tauranga was that interesting! Very impressed. Will definitely stay again. Highly Recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from ArmHotelMgr, Manager at Hotel Armitage and Conference Centre
Responded 23 Apr 2019
Thank you so much for your stay and great feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed the Hotel and Tauranga as a destination. We sincerely hope to welcome you again soon! NC
Read more
Lizzysholiday wrote a review Mar 2019
Whangarei, New Zealand9 contributions
A short 10 minute walk from the I-site (depending on how fast you walk) this hotel is not far from a beautiful stroll along the waterfront. There are many restaurants close by, or you can eat in the hotel restaurant where the staff are very professional and friendly. The meals are not big, but are delicious. The hotel has been done up, and my room was very comfortable with all necessary amenities.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from ArmHotelMgr, Manager at Hotel Armitage and Conference Centre
Responded 27 Mar 2019
Thank you so much for staying with us and posting such lovely review. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay in Tauranga and at Hotel Armitage. We sincerely hope to see you again and show you the following stages of our re-development. Sincerely. NC
Read more
wendya18 wrote a review Mar 2019
Broadmeadows, Australia133 contributions32 helpful votes
We enjoyed our spacious room that included a large bathroom and very comfortable beds. The room looked more updated than the outside of the building. The balcony meant we could get cool, fresh air on warm nights. It's a relatively short walk to the shops. Plenty of parking available in the hotel grounds. Very friendly staff on reception.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from ArmHotelMgr, General Manager at Hotel Armitage and Conference Centre
Responded 26 Mar 2019
Thank you so much for your stay and positive feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your room and our customer service. The team will be very happy to read your comments. We are undergoing renovations and our focus currently is on the hotel interior. The renovations will start again after Easter. We sincerely hope to welcome you again soon in the future. Warm regards NC
Read more
PRICE RANGE
US$69 - US$111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
armitage hotel tauranga
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandBay of Plenty RegionTauranga
NUMBER OF ROOMS
81
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing