We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Twin Peaks Lakeside Inn

    76-80 Lake Terrace P.O. Box 812, Taupo 3330, New Zealand
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    -- / -- / --Check In -- / -- / --Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    US$95
    US$91
    SAVE US$4
    US$94
    US$95
    Traveller (26)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (58)
    Overview
    • Excellent40%
    • Very good37%
    • Average13%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Suites
    Kitchenette
    Wheelchair Access
    Laundry Service
    Breakfast included
    3.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$91
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$94
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$95
      View Deal
    View all 51 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (153)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 147 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    Clean and spacious, price is ok. We had the upstairs studio with queen and single beds. Our parking space was at the back. If you get the ground floor room, then your parking is right outside. So i guess that’s some thing to take note...More

    Thank Sea_schizophrenic
    Response from TwinPeaksManagers, Manager at Twin Peaks Lakeside InnResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank You for your feed back

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    One bedroom upstairs with unrestricted lake view. Comfy & roomy but unit is tired & of older style Stairs to upper level Close to town & pub next door convenient for meals Chose this motel for views & we weren't disappointed

    Thank lordy39
    Response from TwinPeaksManagers, Manager at Twin Peaks Lakeside InnResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thank you for your great feed back

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    We had a large room on the upper floor. Quite cosy but the room needed some minor repair. Fixing some paintwork on the walls, chipped bench top and door to toilet jamme and did not close properly. But those minor details did not impacton our...More

    Thank asilwashere
    Response from TwinPeaksManagers, Manager at Twin Peaks Lakeside InnResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thank you for your great feed back

    Reviewed 2 September 2017

    Sadly we only had time for 1 night at Twin Peaks. We didn't arrive until nearly 8pm so really appreciated our host putting on the heating and lights prior to our arrival. Very comfy bed and slept so well. Loved the lake view from our...More

    Thank blenheim67
    Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

    Great motel in a good location, over road from lake and close to town for restaurants and shopping. We had an upstairs 3 bedroom unit, great views. Very warm with heat pump and electric blanket. Clean, tidy and comfortable. Good off street parking . Hosts...More

    Thank Rodget15
    Response from TwinPeaksManagers, Manager at Twin Peaks Lakeside InnResponded 7 August 2017

    Hi. Thanks for your feedback. It is appreciated. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Cheers Michelle

    Acapulco Motor Inn
    273 reviews
    #21 of 68 hotels in Taupo
     
    Bella Vista Motel
    140 reviews
    #31 of 68 hotels in Taupo
     
    Beechtree Motel
    645 reviews
    #6 of 68 hotels in Taupo
     
    Tui Oaks Motor Inn
    97 reviews
    #39 of 68 hotels in Taupo
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Restaurant
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Laundry Service
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$93 - US$126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 36
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Twin Peaks Lakeside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • New Zealand >
    • North Island >
    • Waikato Region >
    • Taupo District >
    • Taupo
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (26)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (58)
    Nearby
    Bella Vista Motel
    140 reviews
    .47 km away
     
    Acapulco Motor Inn
    273 reviews
    .12 km away
     
    Tui Oaks Motor Inn
    97 reviews
    .11 km away
     
    Beechtree Motel
    645 reviews
    .41 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Spoon and Paddle
    247 reviews
    .57 km away
    The Brantry
    609 reviews
    .30 km away
    Vine Eatery & Bar
    744 reviews
    .74 km away
    Plateau
    499 reviews
    .63 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Great Lake Taupo
    243 reviews
    .73 km away
    Taupo Museum
    174 reviews
    1.09 km away
    Taupo i-SITE Visitor Information Centre
    122 reviews
    1.01 km away
    Tongariro Expeditions
    210 reviews
    1.00 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Sea_schizophrenic
    27 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from TwinPeaksManagers | Property representative |
    Hi Sea. The restaurant is run by a separate company but their food is PUB STYLE very good reports
    1
    Vote
    pillwoman
    1 December 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from TwinPeaksManagers | Property representative |
    Hi Yes we have a guest laundry, with coin operated washer and dryer. Warm regards Michelle
    1
    Vote
    Bells409
    5 April 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Angela C |
    Hi There, Yes there are two spa pools on site for guests that are staying with us to use free of charge. The spa pool times are from 7.30am until 8.30pm, guests only need to book in a time at reception, and will be given... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Rooms 821 & 822 would have best lake views"
    Read review
    "None if the pub is firing!!!!"
    Read review
    "Get a room upstairs."
    Read review
    "They have disabled rooms large bathrooms ..and large living bedrooms with kitchen.."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing