We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Suncourt Hotel & Conference Centre

Save
Share
14 Northcroft Street PO Box 837, Taupo New Zealand
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$139
View Deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (116)
Room & Suite (102)
Dining (5)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 13/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Suncourt Hotel & Conference Centre
Updated 13/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#26 of 64 hotels in Taupo
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Suncourt Hotel and Conference Centre takes pride of place on the beautiful shores of Lake Taupo, Qualmark rated 4 star, with magnificent uninterrupted views of stunning Lake Taupo, and Tongariro National Park. Enjoy a leisurely 3 minute stroll to the CBD boutique shopping & nightlife. With 52 accommodation rooms on offer, varying from lake studios to 2 and 3 bedroom self-contained units, you will enjoy spacious yet affordable accommodation. Suncourt is the perfect location for families, business travelers and corporate groups. Experience a conference, function or wedding at our fabulous conference venue and on-site restaurant the Lake Bistro.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Boating
Hiking
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Mini golf
Canoeing offsite
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Electric blanket
Walk-in shower
Private balcony
Room service
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Harbour View
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Afrikaans, German, Hindi
415Reviews1Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 136
  • 183
  • 72
  • 16
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
rickbalz wrote a review Jan 2020
Winnipeg, Canada87 contributions24 helpful votes
We liked the location and the room; a little pricey for what you get (at least by NA standards but as we found out - it seems most NZ hotels don’t offer rooms with 2 queen beds - more likely singles). Close to several restaurants and the waterfront.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Chloe VanderSlik, Guest Services / Front Office at Suncourt Hotel & Conference Centre
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the lovely feedback. Kind regards, Chloe
Read more
Chris T wrote a review Jan 2020
Hawke's Bay Region, New Zealand105 contributions20 helpful votes
Our room was clean and well appointed on the ground floor with a view over the lake. It was quiet at night so had a good nights sleep. If we stay here again I would try to book a room on the first floor.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Chloe VanderSlik, Guest Services / Front Office at Suncourt Hotel & Conference Centre
Responded 3 weeks ago
Good morning Christine, Thank you taking the time to review us, we look forward to welcoming you again when you are next in Taupo. Kind regards, Chloe
Read more
Claire L wrote a review Nov 2019
Brisbane, Australia22 contributions8 helpful votes
Lovely hotel, great location and staff, we decided to stay another night and were able to get the last room in the garden view. So we had to room move but by 8am the reception team had our room ready. Would recommend to anyone, only annoying thing is no cook top.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from SuncourtHotel-Bistro, Front Office Manager at Suncourt Hotel & Conference Centre
Responded 7 Dec 2019
Thank you for placing feedback with us, we are please to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you again in the future. Kind regards, Chloe
Read more
Sally wrote a review Nov 2019
Bournemouth, United Kingdom106 contributions51 helpful votes
Really nice motel style place with friendly helpful staff. We decided to stay an extra night so that we could bike to the haka falls (well worth it). The lady on reception told us to take our swimmers as there were hot pools en route. We were not disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from SuncourtHotel-Bistro, Front Office Manager at Suncourt Hotel & Conference Centre
Responded 7 Dec 2019
Thank you for placing feedback with us, we are please to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you again in the future. Kind regards, Chloe
Read more
Dave F wrote a review Nov 2019
Wellington, New Zealand1 contribution
Unfortunately, the ambiance is really ruined by the boy racers that congregate in the parking alongside the lake. Revving their engines, honking their horns continuously, playing their stereos really loud (with pretty god-awful music), shouting at each other etc. I thought it might have been a one off but it was exactly the same the following night (if not, worse). This wasn't a weekend either, this was Monday and Tuesday nights! The hotel itself is great. Good, clean and comfortable room and bed. The staff were very accommodating to requests. I feel bad for them that they have these people congregating nearby,
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from SuncourtHotel-Bistro, Front Office Manager at Suncourt Hotel & Conference Centre
Responded 7 Dec 2019
Good afternoon, I am sorry to hear you were interrupted during your stay, we would highly recommend you notify a member of out team when something like this occurs even if it was not on our property and we will have it shut down immediately. We do have staff onsite 24 hours as our reception us 24/7. Other than that we are happy to hear you enjoyed your room. Kind regards, Chloe
Read more
PRICE RANGE
US$85 - US$190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
suncourt hotel and conference centre
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandWaikato RegionTaupo DistrictTaupo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
52
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing