We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
120 Roberts Street Corner of Kaimanawa & Roberts, Taupo 3330 New Zealand
Booking.com
Priceline
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
Destinia.com
View all 8 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (62)
Room & Suite (56)
Dining (7)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-in
Read more
Updated 02/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from eMotel
Updated 02/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 67 in Taupo
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
eMotel is a contemporary boutique motel perfectly situated beside the Taupo town centre, on a quiet street, opposite a park and with lake views from each room. The Lakefront is only a few hundred metres away. The accommodation is superior luxury 5 star accommodation. We have two Tesla charging sites available. eMotel caters for guests who expect the best. The eMotel concept is to provide the exceptional facilities for the independent traveller. On your day of your arrival you will receive a text and/or email with your apartment number and your code to access your apartment. We leave you to enjoy peace and tranquillity. Should you require any assistance our wonderful manager, is on hand. Each luxury apartment Includes: Free High Speed WIFI internet 55 inch smart TVs (in the living room and another TV in the bedroom). Luxurious Stressless chairs to sit back and relax- put your feet up. Sit back, relax and watch a movie, catch up on the latest news or watch the big game on SKY TV (50 plus channels) Super King size Beds for a luxurious good night’s rest. Laundry facilities On-site free car parking right outside your door. Boat parking is also available. Kitchen facilities in every apartment including a Nespresso coffee maker. Bose sound system to enjoy music from your own device. Enjoy your own private courtyard.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast available
Canoeing offsite
Fishing
Children's television networks
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Outdoor furniture
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Electric blanket
Bath / shower
Housekeeping
Seating area
Separate dining area
Iron
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Centrally Located
219Reviews0Q+A34Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 212
  • 6
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Gillian T wrote a review 13 May
Tauranga, New Zealand48 contributions9 helpful votes
We have just spent 3 nights at the Emotel and it was excellent, warm, comfortable, clean and spacious. Loved the huge comfy bed and recliner chairs, nice little private courtyard outside for the morning sun. Bose speaker a plus and the Nespresso machine. Very conveniently situated, so easy walk to town and the lake. Will definitely return when needing a break.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Alex wrote a review Apr 2022
3 contributions
Excellent motel great beds everything you need. No key entry great idea. only thing I found I couldn't find any info how to get sky tv lovely big tv screen and also had TV in each room Good selection of utensils in the kitchen
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: views of the lake
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Paul C wrote a review Apr 2022
North Shore, New Zealand23 contributions3 helpful votes
First impression wasn't great but very pleasently surprised. Clean, tidy and all fairly new furnishings plus roomy due to being open plan. The unit had everything you needed including washer/dryer and a dishwasher. Unfortunately didn't get time to sit out in the courtyard out back which gets sun nearly all day. I wouldn't bother booking anywhere else if we are staying at Taupo again this place suited us fine.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Izett family wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
From the outside it doesnt look much BUT when you went inside it was the opposite.Very clean, had everything you needed. Spacious ,nice beds ,lovely shower. Even had a lovely touch of fruit in the bowl. Great location also. Reasonable price.Would definitely stay there again
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Helpful
Share
Allan A wrote a review Mar 2022
12 contributions2 helpful votes
From the outside emotel in unimpressive but that belied the quality of the unit interior. It was absolutely great. The open plan living area with lounge and kitchen worked very well. The bed was large and comfortable with crisp clean linen. The bathroom was well equiped with very nice soaps, shampoos etc and lovely towels. The TV was easy to work with heaps of channels. The unit was spotlessly clean and well located. Not right on the lake but who cares. Only 100m away across a grassed area and an easy 5 minute walk to town. All in all, a great motel. We would DEFINITELY stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Michelle Johnson, General Manager at eMotel
Responded 7 Apr 2022
Dear Guest Thank you very much for choosing to stay at eMotel and also for taking the time to post your wonderful review. It is appreciated. We are thrilled you liked all our facilities. Hope to see you again :) Kind Regards Michelle
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$94 - US$134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Birchlands Motel
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandWaikato RegionTaupo DistrictTaupo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
4
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about eMotel
Which popular attractions are close to eMotel?
Nearby attractions include Lake Taupo (0.4 km), Maori Rock Carvings (0.3 km), and Taupo Mini Golf (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at eMotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and self serve laundry.
Which room amenities are available at eMotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at eMotel?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at eMotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to eMotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Spoon and Paddle, The Brantry, and Plateau.
Is eMotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Taupo.
Are any cleaning services offered at eMotel?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Is eMotel accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.