We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
286 Fenton Street, Rotorua 3010 New Zealand
E-mail hotel
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (83)
Room & Suite (58)
Pool & Beach (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#17 of 89 hotels in Rotorua
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
One of Rotorua's newest 5 star Motels providing "luxury" accommodation with an outdoor heated swimming pool, BBQ facilities and small gym. 28 luxurious suites; studio, one and two bedroom all air-conditioned with large spas, 50+ Sky TV channels, Free WiFi, King size beds, hush glass and self catering kitchenettes. Ideal for families, couples and business travellers. Only 0.5 km from the excitement of the city, this 5-star motel has an excellent location for restaurants, golf course, racecourse, conference centre and thermal attractions. Offering superior services Emerald Spa Motor Inn is committed to ensuring that your stay is comfortable, relaxing and enjoyable.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Baggage storage
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Business
680Reviews4Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 437
  • 165
  • 52
  • 10
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
DL2Some wrote a review Apr 2020
Detroit Lakes, Minnesota841 contributions261 helpful votes
We had a two bedroom/one bath (large spa tub) unit with a small kitchen. It worked, but it felt a bit cramped. The pool area is clean and well-kept and provides decent space to relax. The office staff were very friendly and helpful and offered suggestions on dining and sightseeing.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: In the back away from the main road.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Debasis B wrote a review Mar 2020
Melbourne, Australia192 contributions17 helpful votes
+1
This was our next stop after Auckland and stayed here for 3 nights. The Inn is located just about 1km from the city centre. It consist of various two storey blocks. There are adequate open air car park for the tenants. There is a outdoor pool. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. We booked 1 bedroom platinum accommodation. There is a full size spa in the bathroom, but we didn’t have the chance to use it. The kitchen and lounge is a combined area. There is electric hotplate in the kitchen. There are enough pots, pans and utensils for cooking or heating up take away food. However, the there is no rangehood to get the fumes and smell of cooking out of the room. This was a bit stressful for us, as the hotel threatened to charge cleaning cost if there is residual smell in the room. The only other issue with this hotel is that there is no lift. Hence it will be difficult for those with disability, unless they book ground floor room.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Book ground floor rooms for person with knee or other movement problem
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
shona434 wrote a review Jan 2020
Gold Coast, Australia2 contributions
Amazingly clean, spacious studio room with massive spa and single shower, comfy bed with big tv. The staff are beautiful, friendly people. Rates are good as accommodation is very good! Great place to stay, not far from the main parts of Rotorua
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Li C, Manager at Emerald Spa Motor Inn
Responded 9 Feb 2020
thank you
Read more
Margaret Rawlings wrote a review Jan 2020
20 contributions
We booked for two nights, got one tiny bottle of milk and two cookies for four adults. Had to ask for additional tea, coffee and sugar, begrudgingly given. Second day no dish cloth or tea towel for the dishes and one tiny bar of soap between four of us. Advised of additional housekeeping costs if left unclean, more interested in the dollar than service to guests. Disappointing. Kitchen area was very cramped, lighting was appalling. No where to dry our bathers or towels. Wouldn't recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Stay elsewhere
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from EmeraldSpa, Manager at Emerald Spa Motor Inn
Responded 8 Jan 2020
Thank you for your feedback
Read more
SunConure wrote a review Dec 2019
3 contributions2 helpful votes
My partner and I stayed at this place for one night for our stop over to go down the line. We booked a room with spa but the agency messed it up so we had to settle for a standard room without spa. We paid 270 dollars for a room that not only had no air-conditioning during summer season but had a broken fan that only had 2 propellers and struggling to operate and very noisy when being used so we couldn’t even use that. Also, the blinds were too short on the sides and the bottom so people can basically see inside our room. We didn’t get to complain because no one was at the reception and we weren’t going to wait all day. I would have had a better sleep in my car for zero dollars. We were very disappointed with this that we couldn’t get over it for 2 days. Definitely not coming back and wouldn’t recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from EmeraldSpa, Manager at Emerald Spa Motor Inn
Responded 8 Jan 2020
Thank you for your feedback as explained booking.com allocated your room and as we were at 100% occupancy we could not move you.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$86 - US$154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
emerald hotel rotorua
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandBay of Plenty RegionRotorua DistrictRotorua
NUMBER OF ROOMS
29
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Emerald Spa Motor Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Emerald Spa Motor Inn?
Nearby attractions include Mountain Jade (1.2 km), Rotorua Central Mall (1.1 km), and Strike Zone Family Entertainment Centre (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Emerald Spa Motor Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Emerald Spa Motor Inn?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Emerald Spa Motor Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Emerald Spa Motor Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ciabatta Cafe and Bakery, Scope, and Urbano Bistro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Emerald Spa Motor Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Emerald Spa Motor Inn?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Emerald Spa Motor Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Tamaki Māori Village (1.4 km), Te Puia (1.6 km), and Whakarewarewa - The Living Maori Village (1.3 km).
Is Emerald Spa Motor Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.