We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Emerald Spa Motor Inn

Save
Share
Traveller (61)
Room & Suite (43)
Pool & Beach (1)
Overview
  • Excellent66%
  • Very good25%
  • Average7%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“welcome basket”(7 reviews)
“heat pump”(10 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Fitness centre
4 Star accommodation
All hotel details
Additional information
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (557)
Filter reviews
537 results
Traveller rating
352
133
34
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
352
133
34
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome basketheat pumpgreat place to stayfree wifithe sofa bedon arrivalfresh milksky tvfenton streetheated swimming poolwould definitely stay here againlocal attractionsexcellent motelair conditioningenjoyed our stayexcellent staytwo nights
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 537 reviews
Reviewed today

Such a lovely place to stay. We were welcomed from the first time we walked in. We were offered a free hot drink in the restaurant whilst our accommodation was sorted out. The room was beautiful and clean. Would recommend this accommodation to anyone.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Caroline M
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

My wife and I decided to visit rotorua during the ling weekend. We book a room at emerald spa and I must say from the very start the care and service we received was amazing. We got a late start and while we were in...More

1  Thank Allen W
Response from KateandRichardBoyd, Manager at Emerald Spa Motor InnResponded 30 January 2018

Thank you so much for the great review. I am waiting at the reception for the return booking!!!! Enjoy-Judith

Reviewed 1 week ago

Was happy to receive a $20 discount for only a one night stay at short notice however the room smelt very damp and unusual. Nice spa bath, the children enjoyed it. Clean and comfortable beds and nice linen.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank darrinbr0wn
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We travel to Rotorua at least once a year for a weekend break and always enjoy our time here. However, this is the first time we have stayed at the Emerald Spa Motor Inn. We found our stay here disappointing. The room was very small...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bhgosper
Response from KateandRichardBoyd, Manager at Emerald Spa Motor InnResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review- Apologies for the room, as you booked through an online agent, your request was as per booking. I do wished you had come to the office to say you did not feel comfortable, and we certainly would have moved you...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was average. Staff failed to service the room and then seemed very irritated by us asking for this to be done. They did come and clean the room but made a huge fuss over the fact that the baby has spilled on the sheet....More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kathrynparnham
Response from KateandRichardBoyd, Manager at Emerald Spa Motor InnResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review-unfortunately by time you had decided to extend your stay by one night the housekeeping had already been addressed. The manager and reception did come over late in the evening to attend to the clean requested. Unfortunately, vomit is treated as...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$99 - US$169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#8 Romantic Hotel in Rotorua
#10 Family Hotel in Rotorua
#11 Business Hotel in Rotorua
#11 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$99 - US$169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#8 Romantic Hotel in Rotorua
#10 Family Hotel in Rotorua
#11 Business Hotel in Rotorua
#11 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (61)
Room & Suite (43)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Nicola B
17 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from KateandRichardBoyd | Property representative |
We have quiet rooms away from the road, just make notes in your booking. Thanks Maria
0
Votes
iodoethane
14 December 2017|
Answer
Response from KateandRichardBoyd | Property representative |
Hello, yes of course, you can check out at 6.30am. Just let us know the night before you leave. Look forward to meeting you soon-Judith
1
Vote
Geoff W
28 August 2015|
Answer
Response from KateandRichardBoyd | Property representative |
No the Reception is open from 7am to 9.30pm
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The bed was a little too soft and the shower would run hot and cold in the mornings, which wasn't very..."
Read review
"Could do with more hot chocolate packets...instead of coffee or tea.Fix the bedspread and the one light that..."
Read review
"Ask for a top room"
Read review
"Desperate the toilet light from the fan as it wakes others when the light is turned on during the night"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing