We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quest Rotorua Central

788 reviews
Save
Traveller (167)
Room & Suite (94)
Dining (7)
Overview
  • Excellent82%
  • Very good15%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (788)Write a Review
Filter reviews
751 results
Traveller rating
631
109
9
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
631
109
9
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree movieswashing machine and dryerhot tub on the balconyserviced apartmentsecure parkingfrench cafethese apartmentseat streetone bedroom apartmentgreat apartmentgreat central locationpolynesian spaexecutive studiocentre of townlocal attractionsfull kitchenwalking distance
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 751 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Our family of 3 had an excellent stay at Quest Rotorua in late December. The suite was perfectly clean and quiet, with comfortable beds, and the laundry machine worked well. We really appreciated the central location - it was so easy to go shopping, go...More

Thank Holly Epstein O
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Ask for the James Bond room (my name for it), #007. You won't be disappointed. It's Quest's newest room, ground floor, large, very comfortable, with a compact full kitchen and en suite laundry facilities. Their TV has a zillion recent movies on it, but when...More

Thank cany0nite
Response from Colin M, Manager at Quest Rotorua CentralResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear cany0nite, We really appreciate your 5/5 review posted on Trip Advisor and thank you for your kind comments about our newest apartment; Glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay and were able to make the most of the discounts provided by the team...More

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

My wife booked us a couple of nights in Rotorua and from the moment we arrived till even after we had checked out our experience was top notch. Whatever these folks do they do it the right way. Clean,comfortable, great location, and above all sincerely...More

Thank Que w
Response from Colin M, Owner at Quest Rotorua CentralResponded yesterday

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments posted on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your kind comments and it means a lot to us that you enjoyed your stay and your time in Rotorua. We wish you all the best for the remainder of your NZ...More

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We arrived for a 6 night stay on a public holiday so after hours and upon check in were so attentively welcomed and looked after we were so impressed. We stayed in a one bedroom suite which was perfect for our stay lovely & comfortable...More

Thank Niina E
Response from Colin M, Owner at Quest Rotorua CentralResponded yesterday

Dear Nina, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We really enjoyed having the runners stay who were competing in the ULTRA Marathon. Despite the weather conditions it was a great event and thus a lovely atmposphere in Rotorua. We will have...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

Room was very fresh and clean. Convenient location. The team of staff was out of scale helpful! The only missing element is on site restaurant but there are plenty of restaurant around the hotel for food.More

Thank Tom I
Response from Colin M, Owner at Quest Rotorua CentralResponded 4 days ago

Dear Tom, Thank you for your review! I appreciate your kind comments on departure and so pleased you enjoyed your stay while competing in the 100 MILE Ultra Marathon! That is a phenomenal achievement! We look forward to welcoming you back next year, in hopefully...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456151
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice
2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$138 - US$212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$138 - US$212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (167)
Room & Suite (94)
Dining (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
R2701ZUtraveller
5 September 2017|
Answer
Response from Colin M | Property representative |
Hi R2701Utraveller, Thank you for your interest in Quest Rotorua Central. There is a washing machine and tumble dryer in every apartment in our property, including the Executive Studio, which benefits from a Hot Tub. For... More
0
Votes
Josiah T
10 August 2017|
Answer
Response from Colin M | Property representative |
Hi Josiah T, I am not entirely sure what you are looking for, but if you are looking for an accommodation quote, please contact the hotel directly. Our email and web address can be found on the Trip Advisor page or just... More
0
Votes
Niina E
23 May 2017|
Answer
Response from Colin M | Property representative |
Hi Niina E, The main difference between an Executive and Standard Apartment is the provision of a Hot Tub & Balcony. The kitchens in a One Bedroom & Executive One Bedroom Apartment are the same, offering a Hob, Oven... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
1234567
Room Tips
"It pretty much doesn't matter. They ;assign; your room in advance, regardless of request."
Read review
"Rooms with a balcony and a big hot tub are available if that's your fancy."
Read review
"Corner gets good views"
Read review
"If you can get a room with windows which open, to allow for fresh air at night, I would go for that."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing