We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stayed here for 2 nights wish it was 3 as so much to do in Rotorua. The hotel location is good only 10-15 minute walk to main street which was handy for us as we like to have a few drinks. The hotel room was...More
One has only to pull into the parking lot of this motel to realise they have made a mistake. The property looks downtrodden at best.
I tend to give properties in Rotorua a bit of slack, as it is so hard to keep things nice...More
Nice hotel within walking distance from the town center (if one likes walking, otherwise taking the car is advised).
The room was basic but very big. Cleaning is not one of its strong points as well as security of the rooms (as far as we...More
The place was in need of a makeover, but nevertheless we enjoyed our weekend here! We were out exploring stunning Rotovegas, taking in the many iconic sites and culture available here. The service was fine, the amenities perhaps not so good, but our bed and...More
Response from KaranJhand, Front Office Manager at Four Canoes HotelResponded 4 days ago
Thank you for your feedback.
We are pleased that you enjoyed exploring the stunning views around Rotorua and soaking up the wonderful culture this town is rich and proud of.
We are glad you enjoyed your room and will endeavour to take on...More
Dirty unkempt rooms, my two bedside light shades were ripped, the shower was absolutely disgusting and moldy. I actually felt dirtier after I stepped out of it than before I went in! We stayed in the winter and the huge old fashioned radiator turned itself...More
Response from KaranJhand, Assistant Manager at Four Canoes HotelResponded 2 weeks ago
I would like to confirm, if you are definitely talking about Four Canoes Rotorua. As, it is very surprising to see your review about the carpet and Staff – we endeavour to provide best possible service to all our guests and our carpets...More
US$53 - US$121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Non-Smoking Rooms ,
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Cancelon, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Four Canoes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Response from rpmscorpion | Reviewed this property |
Sorry only just logged on and found this question now. I don't do Backpackers but I liked this place. When I stayed there it was last October and it was a hotel style room with sham/cond etc, dryer, towels, but with hostel... More
Sorry only just logged on and found this question now. I don't do Backpackers but I liked this place. When I stayed there it was last October and it was a hotel style room with sham/cond etc, dryer, towels, but with hostel type facilities. The tea/coffee was down in the foyer, the only TV was in a shared lounge and the kitchen was a shared kitchen. I felt comfortable laying around the lounge room watching movies and the kitchen was very large and tidy but not that I used that. I stayed in a disgusting backpackers in Taupo (not my choice) and this place was a shared facility but I would still recommend it.