We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sport of Kings Motel

Share
Traveller (228)
Room & Suite (245)
Pool & Beach (35)
Overview
Visit hotel website
E-mail hotel
6 Peace St Fenton Park, Rotorua 3010 New Zealand See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
Spa
3.5 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit hotel website
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (1,342)
Filter reviews
1,274 results
Traveller rating
1,014
228
23
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,014
228
23
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews freshly ground coffee private spa heated pool new zealand fresh milk quiet area place to stay hot spa great hosts laundry facilities local attractions stayed longer free wifi home away from home visit rotorua stayed for one night a wonderful stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,274 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Quiet pleasant and hospitable Welcome coffee beans and more provided for 2nd day when I asked Room small but clean and well serviced Public pool didnt see, would have liked to have had one of the rooms with private spa.

Thank caffie2016
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a great stay 😁 Loved the spa in our unit. Great freshly ground coffee but had to ask for it every day. Reception staff were fantastic but cleaning staff could do with being evaluated. Nice and quite area. Taxi to town.

Thank MariaF10452
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed one night and actually spent very little time in the room. I know that Rotorua has the geothermal pools and geysers and there is an "aroma" in the area. That wasn't what we encountered. We have no idea what the odor was, but...More

Thank letrips66
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

From the second we arrived we were welcomed with a warm smile and gracious hospitality. The rooms were exceptionally clean and well maintained. We will be back!! Tristan makes the entire experience perfect.

Thank Jim A
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location was superb and the staff and management were very kind and lovely. Just a walking distance from downtown. Highly recommended for couples and family stay as well. ample parking space and easy access to nice restaurants and sight seeing

Thank glexnet
View more reviews
About
Description
Come and stay with us and experience true Kiwi award winning customer service! Situated just off the main street and away from busy traffic noise, Sport of Kings is a home away from home! All of our rooms and More amenities have been newly refurbished over the past year to provide comfort and relaxation in a peaceful serene environment. We are Kiwi owned and operated and being locals have extensive knowledge of Rotorua and what our amazing city and surroundings has to offer and our hospitality is the best you could find - check out our reviews! Our 16 ground floor rooms range from two bedroom apartments that sleep 6 to one bedroom spa apartments where you can relax in your own private indoor spa pool day and night. Our studio units sleep two or three and are perfect for business travellers or those wanting a quiet comfortable room at a great price! All of our rooms have kitchen or kitchenettes, thermally heated hot water, individually controlled thermal heating, flat screen tv's, satellite channels and free DVD hire. Comfortable lazy-boy recliner chairs are included in most rooms and free unlimited filtered water is available in every room. All rooms are serviced daily! We have two public spa pools and a heated outdoor swimming pool for your use during your stay all year round along with a BBQ and BBQ table poolside which you are welcome to use - a great way to cater for everyone while enjoying the beautiful landscaped surroundings. And to entertain children we have a playground for hours of entertainment. Centrally located close to Rotorua CBD, Thermal Valleys, Maori Hangi and Concert Events and world renowned Mountain Bike Tracks, you have everything at your fingertips. We have a purpose built bike wash down area, bike 'service station', secure bike storage and a drying room to get your gear ready for your next ride!! Perfect for families, holiday makers, mountain bikers and business people alike. Our reception is a mini gallery showcasing our own original native bird art which also features throughout our apartments giving Sport of Kings Motel uniqueness not to be found anywhere else. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Business
,
Romantic
,
Family
,
Spa
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Business
,
Romantic
,
Family
,
Spa
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
16
Price range
US$105 - US$157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Sport Of Kings Hotel Rotorua
Location
New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Business
,
Romantic
,
Family
,
Spa
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
16
Price range
US$105 - US$157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Sport Of Kings Hotel Rotorua
Location
New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Photos
Traveller (228)
Room & Suite (245)
Pool & Beach (35)
Dining (2)
Amenities (14)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 90 nearby hotels
Kings On Peace
37 reviews
.04 km away
Devonwood Manor
87 reviews
.11 km away
Arista of Rotorua
997 reviews
.13 km away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
1,102 reviews
.13 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 277 nearby restaurants
Ciabatta Cafe and Bakery
646 reviews
.64 km away
Urbano Bistro
966 reviews
.46 km away
Oppie's Fish & Chips
547 reviews
.82 km away
HELLS PIZZA
127 reviews
1.25 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 200 nearby attractions
Whakarewarewa - The Living Maori Village
2,139 reviews
1.06 km away
Te Puia
4,696 reviews
1.38 km away
New Zealand Maori Arts and Crafts Institute
126 reviews
1.43 km away
Te Whakarewarewa Geothermal Valley
81 reviews
1.06 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ridhi P
19 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Peacerotorua | Property representative |
Hello Ridhi P, Yes, we do serve a cooked and continental breakfast as below. Please let me know if I can be of any further assistance or if you would like me to book a room for you! Breakfasts All breakfasts served with... More
0
Votes
melaniet2066
28 December 2016|
Answer
Response from Peacerotorua | Property representative |
Hello, thank you for your enquiry. Sorry, we are not able to accommodate dogs so unfortunately they are not able to accompany their owner! Sorry.
0
Votes
prashant t
16 October 2016|
Answer
Response from Peacerotorua | Property representative |
We do not have a buffet breakfast but can deliver a breakfast to your room ranging from $5 for toast and condiments to $19 for a fully cooked including Bacon , Sausages , Eggs , Hash Browns , Beans , and Toast. I hope this... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"No noise problem at all even with kids all over the place. Room near front of hotel so close to car Easy to..."
caffie2016
1 week ago
Read review
"All the rooms are nice and clean"
glexnet
3 weeks ago
Read review
"Book a rooom with a hot tub- delightful!!"
JDNZ
28 Aug 2018
Read review
"All look OK to us."
kenty
9 Feb 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing