We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sport of Kings Motel

Share
Traveller (228)
Room & Suite (245)
Pool & Beach (35)
Overview
Hotel website
E-mail hotel
6 Peace St Fenton Park, Rotorua 3010 New Zealand See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
Spa
3.5 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit Hotel Website
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,332)
Filter reviews
1,266 results
Traveller rating
1,011
224
22
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,011
224
22
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfreshly ground coffeeglow worm tourprivate spaheated poolquiet streetnew zealandfresh milkplace to stayhot spagreat hostslaundry facilitieslocal attractionsstayed longerfree wifihome away from homestayed for one nighta wonderful stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,266 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I would like to extend a big thank you to my hosts at the Sport of Kings. I was there last weekend 14-15 September 2018. I'm very new to travelling on my own and I found their hospitality friendly without being overwhelming. I especially appreciated...More

Thank Innawestee
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed here for two nights and if there was a 10, that is what I would give it. This is a small motel located in a residential neighborhood, so very quiet. The owner, Tristan, is a lovely lady who will help...More

Thank Grace M
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

From the moment I walked through the front door of the reception area I was greeted with a warm smile, check in was a breeze and check out was a pleasant experience too. Room was perfect for my family and I (2 adults, 2 children)...More

Thank Kiri A
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place is immaculately presented and clean; everything is spotless from the gardens to the spa rooms. The hosts are warm and inviting; the location very quiet yet very close to town being just off Fenton Street. Freshly ground coffee is great. Good parking. Have...More

Thank Andrea P
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a lovely way to spend a weekend. We booked a hot tub room- so nice to have the hot tub right there in your room and not have to book in at a certain time!! Lovely , as it was a cold weekend we...More

Thank JDNZ
View more reviews
About
Description
Come and stay with us and experience true Kiwi award winning customer service! Situated just off the main street and away from busy traffic noise, Sport of Kings is a home away from home! All of our rooms and ...More amenities have been newly refurbished over the past year to provide comfort and relaxation in a peaceful serene environment. We are Kiwi owned and operated and being locals have extensive knowledge of Rotorua and what our amazing city and surroundings has to offer and our hospitality is the best you could find - check out our reviews! Our 16 ground floor rooms range from two bedroom apartments that sleep 6 to one bedroom spa apartments where you can relax in your own private indoor spa pool day and night. Our studio units sleep two or three and are perfect for business travellers or those wanting a quiet comfortable room at a great price! All of our rooms have kitchen or kitchenettes, thermally heated hot water, individually controlled thermal heating, flat screen tv's, satellite channels and free DVD hire. Comfortable lazy-boy recliner chairs are included in most rooms and free unlimited filtered water is available in every room. All rooms are serviced daily! We have two public spa pools and a heated outdoor swimming pool for your use during your stay all year round along with a BBQ and BBQ table poolside which you are welcome to use - a great way to cater for everyone while enjoying the beautiful landscaped surroundings. And to entertain children we have a playground for hours of entertainment. Centrally located close to Rotorua CBD, Thermal Valleys, Maori Hangi and Concert Events and world renowned Mountain Bike Tracks, you have everything at your fingertips. We have a purpose built bike wash down area, bike 'service station', secure bike storage and a drying room to get your gear ready for your next ride!! Perfect for families, holiday makers, mountain bikers and business people alike. Our reception is a mini gallery showcasing our own original native bird art which also features throughout our apartments giving Sport of Kings Motel uniqueness not to be found anywhere else. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Romantic
,
Business
,
Family
,
Spa
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Romantic
,
Business
,
Family
,
Spa
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
16
Price range
US$97 - US$133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Sport Of Kings Hotel Rotorua
Location
New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Romantic
,
Business
,
Family
,
Spa
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
16
Price range
US$97 - US$133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Sport Of Kings Hotel Rotorua
Location
New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Photos
Traveller (228)
Room & Suite (245)
Pool & Beach (35)
Dining (2)
Amenities (14)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 90 hotels in Rotorua
Kings On Peace
30 reviews
.04 km away
Devonwood Manor
85 reviews
.11 km away
Arista of Rotorua
983 reviews
.13 km away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
1,090 reviews
.13 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 271 restaurants in Rotorua
Ciabatta Cafe and Bakery
624 reviews
.64 km away
Urbano Bistro
942 reviews
.46 km away
Oppie's Fish & Chips
539 reviews
.82 km away
Cobb & Co. Rotorua
579 reviews
1.27 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 195 attractions in Rotorua
Whakarewarewa - The Living Maori Village
2,102 reviews
1.06 km away
Te Puia
4,606 reviews
1.38 km away
New Zealand Maori Arts and Crafts Institute
123 reviews
1.43 km away
Te Whakarewarewa Geothermal Valley
81 reviews
1.06 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ridhi P
19 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Peacerotorua | Property representative |
Hello Ridhi P, Yes, we do serve a cooked and continental breakfast as below. Please let me know if I can be of any further assistance or if you would like me to book a room for you! Breakfasts All breakfasts served with... More
0
Votes
melaniet2066
28 December 2016|
Answer
Response from Peacerotorua | Property representative |
Hello, thank you for your enquiry. Sorry, we are not able to accommodate dogs so unfortunately they are not able to accompany their owner! Sorry.
0
Votes
prashant t
16 October 2016|
Answer
Response from Peacerotorua | Property representative |
We do not have a buffet breakfast but can deliver a breakfast to your room ranging from $5 for toast and condiments to $19 for a fully cooked including Bacon , Sausages , Eggs , Hash Browns , Beans , and Toast. I hope this... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Book a rooom with a hot tub- delightful!!"
Read review
"All look OK to us."
Read review
"Discuss your requirements with Peter and Tristen - they helped us find the accommodation we wanted."
Read review
"Rooms with your own spa are amazing"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing