We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
30/10/2017 31/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Sport of Kings Motel

    6 Peace St | Fenton Park, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
    011 64 7-808 5053
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    30/10/2017 31/10/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$126
    View Deal
    Traveller (209)
    Room & Suite (67)
    Pool & Beach (22)
    Overview
    • Excellent79%
    • Very good18%
    • Average1%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Suites
    Kitchenette
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Laundry Service
    Self-Serve Laundry
    4.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    30 Oct31 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$126
      View Deal
    View all 4 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,254)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 1,193 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Best two days, managed to sleep and have a hot spa.. The room was so relaxing, calm and welcoming I had time to read my book and I had some great food down in town.. I know that I am going back here, as have...More

    Thank Henry L
    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    I stayed at sport of kings Rotorua new zealand.one of the few places that is still a family run motel. So helpful are the owners. They rooms are wonderful with the out door swimming pool one of the few that is a geothermal pool at...More

    Thank amberamber2014
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Wonderful hosts. Visited with my adult children for a birthday weekend . Pete and Tristan made our stay! Lovely facilities and great location. Spa and pool very relaxing. New units they are building next door are very luxurious and a great stay for a family...More

    Thank Caryl H
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Travelling to New Zealand with my wife and two daughters we were so happy to spend three wonderful nights as guests of Pete, Tristen and Michaela. From the effusive welcome (including tikis for our daughters), freshly ground coffee, clean and comfortable room to the spa...More

    Thank Darrell-Holden
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    We stayed in one of the private spa rooms. The caretakers (I believe - the owners were away) waited up to meet us at 11pm after we drove in. They walked us to our room, and provided us with a glass bottle of fresh milk...More

    Thank football_is_life19
    Emerald Spa Motor Inn
    442 reviews
    #10 of 92 hotels in Rotorua
     
    Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
    1,006 reviews
    #5 of 92 hotels in Rotorua
     
    Arista Capri Motel
    543 reviews
    #6 of 92 hotels in Rotorua
     
    ASURE Palm Court Rotorua
    246 reviews
    #17 of 92 hotels in Rotorua
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Travellers' Choice2017 Winner
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Spa
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Laundry Service
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Spa
    • Hot Tub
    • Heated pool
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$105 - US$165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #1 Family Hotel in Rotorua
    • #1 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
    • #1 Business Hotel in Rotorua
    • #1 Romantic Hotel in Rotorua
    • #2 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
    • #6 Best Value Hotel in Rotorua
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 16
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Sport of Kings Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • New Zealand >
    • North Island >
    • Bay of Plenty Region >
    • Rotorua District >
    • Rotorua
    • Also Known As
    • Sport Of Kings Hotel Rotorua
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (209)
    Room & Suite (67)
    Pool & Beach (22)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (149)
    Bathroom (21)
    Family and Play Areas (2)
    Nearby
    ASURE Palm Court Rotorua
    246 reviews
    .19 km away
     
    Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
    1,006 reviews
    .13 km away
     
    Arista Capri Motel
    543 reviews
    .15 km away
     
    Emerald Spa Motor Inn
    442 reviews
    .25 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Ciabatta Cafe and Bakery
    491 reviews
    .64 km away
    Urbano Bistro
    829 reviews
    .46 km away
    Oppie's Fish & Chips
    485 reviews
    .82 km away
    Cobb & Co. Rotorua
    456 reviews
    1.27 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Te Puia
    3,833 reviews
    1.31 km away
    Whakarewarewa - The Living Maori Village
    1,763 reviews
    1.18 km away
    Te Whakarewarewa Geothermal Valley
    64 reviews
    1.38 km away
    New Zealand Maori Arts and Crafts Institute
    90 reviews
    1.43 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    melanie t
    28 December 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Peacerotorua | Property representative |
    Hello, thank you for your enquiry. Sorry, we are not able to accommodate dogs so unfortunately they are not able to accompany their owner! Sorry.
    0
    Votes
    prashant t
    16 October 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Peacerotorua | Property representative |
    We do not have a buffet breakfast but can deliver a breakfast to your room ranging from $5 for toast and condiments to $19 for a fully cooked including Bacon , Sausages , Eggs , Hash Browns , Beans , and Toast. I hope this... More
    1
    Vote
    prashant t
    16 October 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Emmaontheinternet | Reviewed this property |
    I don't think they do, the rooms are self contained so you can cook your own food.
    2
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Just call them already!"
    Read review
    "Make sure the hot tubs are working:) !"
    Read review
    "Get a Spa Unit!"
    Read review
    "Get a room with your own spa pool"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing