We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park

Save
Share
67 Whittaker Road, Rotorua 3010 New Zealand
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$64
View deal
Priceline
US$64
View deal
Hotels.com
US$68
View deal
Expedia.comUS$68
eDreamsUS$64
CheapTicketsUS$68
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (81)
360
Panoramas (14)
Room & Suite (230)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#34 of 89 hotels in Rotorua
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We specialize in providing affordable accommodation in Rotorua, like our camping sites, powered campervan sites, cabins, self-contained tourist flats and of course our namesake - cosy cottages. While you’re here we have plenty of facilities free for use to keep you relaxed; soak in our geothermal hot pools, cook your own tasty meals from our natural Thermal Steam Cooker. Walks to the Rotorua lakeshore, where you can dig your very own hot pool at the beach. Explore the natural geothermal area around within the holiday park and meet some of the friendly wildlife that shares our grounds. All without hearing traffic noise or having the sulphur smell but within a 20-minute walk to the city. Our staff are all very familiar with the local attractions and activities and are always able to help you get the most out of your stay with us while in Rotorua. We welcome you to come and stay, from the team at Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Game room
Fishing
Books, DVDs, music for children
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Spa
Electric vehicle charging station
Street parking
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Hot spring bath
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared bathroom
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Dining area
Housekeeping
Seating area
Separate living room
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Private bathrooms
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Bath / shower
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Hindi
366Reviews3Q+A45Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 141
  • 131
  • 52
  • 25
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Capricorn140 wrote a review Feb 2020
Sheffield, United Kingdom54 contributions20 helpful votes
We enjoyed staying in our self contained unit and found in extremely clean. The small pool was welcome after a long drive. We walked into town, which took about half an hour but could be done. We didn't use the shared facilities, so can't comment on those.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Cosy Cottage, Guest Services / Front Office at Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park
Responded 30 Aug 2020
Appreciate your stay with us with a pleasant experience. The hot pools are not very large but still very enjoyable to soak in natural mineral hot water to get a relax! Come to us again are most welcome!
Read more
jerryhawker27 wrote a review Feb 2020
Chester, United Kingdom97 contributions90 helpful votes
Stayed at the Cosy Cottage in our motorhome using a powered site. The site is reasonably well equipped, good value for money and close to all the main Rotarau sites. The site is a little quirky and differs from the main stream holiday parks. We particularly enjoyed the free natural spa and digging our "hot pool" on the beach.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from CosyCottage67, Manager at Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park
Responded 10 Feb 2020
Thank you for choosing to stay at Cosy Cottage and we appreciate your time to post feedback of your experience on TripAdvisor.We are delighted to read your review and to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and also enjoyed our natural thermal heated pools. Your feedback is very encouraging and will motivate us to scale greater heights towards excellence. We look forward to your continued visits and we assure you of our best service and attention at all times. Thank you
Read more
Georgina H wrote a review Feb 2020
Auckland, New Zealand6 contributions
Good location,quiet and not too big. Good amenities, pools are old and need some care, kitchen is poorly laid out, with sinks and cook tops squeezed into a small area. Camp site was slopping, power went off twice in a 4 night stay. We were given a Thermal site, too much in the summer, would be nice in winter. Pitch was wet under the tent though, smelt of rotting plant material because of this. This holiday park is best suited to camoervans and not tents.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Cosy Cottage, Guest Services / Front Office at Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park
Responded 30 Aug 2020
Apologize for the power off. Normally we very few chances to get trouble in summer, especially we upgrade our power supply 2 years ago. Anyway, will take care more. Most of our tent site is flat, but that power tent site you stayed is slopping. will do landscaping for that area soon. Thanks for your review.
Read more
Shaeshae1982 wrote a review Feb 2020
Gisborne, New Zealand22 contributions
+1
On our travel back to the east coast of NZ (from Fiji) we stumbled upon this hidden gem. And may I add, we are happy we did. It's a little rough around the edges however it had everything we needed. Room for 5 of us and a kitchenette with shared facilities. It has three hot pools and a cold pool (which needs a bit of tlc) but did the job. Has a playground for the children and it even has it's own hangi pit to cook food in using the natural thermal steam. One of our highlights was hiring the shovels (you just put a refundable deposit down) to dig holes in the sand on the lake front (literally a hop, skip and a jump away) when you dig down and hit water it's hot 👀😮 this blew my mind. I stood with one foot in the cold lake and the other was in hot water in the hole I had just
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from CosyCottage67, Manager at Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park
Responded 10 Feb 2020
It was a pleasure to have you stay at the cosy cottage thermal holiday park and we appreciate your time to share feedback of your experience on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay and that you were impressed by our on-site free facilities. As we 2-star holiday park so we don't have aircon in the rooms but we do provide extra fans upon guest request. Thank you once again for so highly recommending The team and I look forward to your continued visits and we assure you of our best service at all times. Thank you,
Read more
CR111 wrote a review Jan 2020
Auckland, New Zealand680 contributions151 helpful votes
It is good enough for what it costs. When you are only paying that much, you can't expect everything to be perfect. For me and two two teenage boys it was fine for one night. A bottle opener would have been nice.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from CosyCottage67, Front Office Manager at Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park
Responded 29 Jan 2020
Hi Thank you for your review, we appreciate the time our guests take to write these reviews. Kirsty
Read more
PRICE RANGE
US$45 - US$74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
cosy cottage international holiday park hotel rotorua, cosy hotel rotorua
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandBay of Plenty RegionRotorua DistrictRotorua
NUMBER OF ROOMS
90
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing