We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 92 hotels in Rotorua

Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua

297 reviews
Save
Traveller (59)
Room & Suite (17)
Pool & Beach (12)
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good36%
  • Average13%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“steam oven”(30 reviews)
“hot water beach”(24 reviews)
“swimming pool”(25 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (297)Write a Review
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveller rating
114
96
38
17
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
114
96
38
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteam ovenhot water beachswimming poolboiling mudcamper vandig holesleg of lambnice campingcampervan sitecommunal showersshower blockdump stationclean facilitiesshort walk to the lakethermal heatingcamping groundcleaned daily
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 277 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Excellent holiday park with great facilities and helpful staff. We really enjoyed our stay. The accommodation was well maintained and perfected for what we required. The kids loved digging for hot water on the beach. Fully recommend.

Thank Gen H
Reviewed 2 days ago

First the questionable things: they do charge a deposit for pretty much everything, but I'm guessing they had a lot of items stolen. It's a deposit, and you do get the money back when you return the items. They also have everything allocated, which includes...More

Thank Kiwigirl341
A TripAdvisor Member
41
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We spent 4 days at Cosy Cottage. We got a clean and well equiped unit for my family of 4 (2 adults and 2 kids). Everything was OK. The unit was simple but clean. Restaurants are only a few minutes walk from the holiday park,...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
A TripAdvisor Member
53
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

This holiday park was okej exept the terrible place they had put the dump station in. It was sutch a narrow place, you couldn’t pas with your camper if someone else was there. AND there was total anarcy! We were the second waiting to dump...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The kitchen is relatively small and the other facilities look a bit ‘used’. We decided to not use the hot pool as it was super crowded most of the time. Unfortunately the beach was also closed during our stay. However the staff was friendly.More

Thank Christian P
Response from CosyCottage67, Front Office Manager at Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park RotoruaResponded 5 days ago

We are sorry that we had to close the gate to the beach due to a flood and an increase in thermal activity that needed to be monitored. We have had record numbers of tents booked in this season which has made us busy at...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345656
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Airport Transportation
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Spa
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$61 - US$121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Best Value Hotel in Rotorua
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Rotorua
#14 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$61 - US$121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Best Value Hotel in Rotorua
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Rotorua
#14 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (59)
Room & Suite (17)
Pool & Beach (12)
Dining (7)
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Bathroom (5)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lilian L
5 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from CharetMelbourne | Reviewed this property |
Not sure, we had a camper van.
0
Votes
Janet R
2 September 2015|
Answer
Response from CosyCottage67 | Property representative |
Hello, Thank you for your inquiry. Yes we can book your experience here and picks up are around 4.30 or 5pm. They drop off around 8pm. Kind regards Clare
0
Votes
Jennifer R
2 December 2014|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from tassiestourers | Reviewed this property |
Nothing closer than the town, 20-25 Mon walk, $20 cab fare.. They're are closer parks.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The family units are excellent! We stayed in number 5, which I can really recommend."
Read review
"Rooms are very comfortable and the people respect each-other."
Read review
"We selected the room for couples but it also had a bunk bed so could fit up to 4 people."
Read review
"No views or sunny cabins."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite