We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Millennium Hotel Rotorua

Official SiteUS$102*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$117*
US$102*
US$117*
US$102*
US$117*
US$102*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Millennium Hotel Rotorua
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,082: English reviews
Start your review of Millennium Hotel Rotorua
 Click to rate
Lakewood, Colorado
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Room was clean and roomy. Not the best view but thats okay. Good location to the city center within walking distance. Hotel staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast in the morning was okay, nothing great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue P
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We made the booking online and based on the photos the hotel and room look decent enough for our family with 2 little toddlers. Upon check-in (at 3:30pm), the staff at the counter somehow changed our room via walkie-talkie without offering any explanation. This was fine if it didn't cost us significant waiting time. The staff was also answering calls...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Infinitii777Che
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is not cheap, in fact it's quite expensive. I don't mind expensive hotels, as long as you get what you pay for. Here is what I didn't like: 1. Needs refurbishment. It looks like there haven't been any updates since the 1980s or early 1990s. 2. Bathroom terrible with awful shower and water pressure. There was also water...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ben_of_Christchurch
Battle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A reasonably well done out hotel, perhaps a tad dated. Nice staff and a good bar area and decent swimming pool but a very poor gym. Our room was nice and spacious and overlooked the lake but unfortunately the smell of sulphur (hence the nickname Sulphur City) was very strong with the air conditioning making it worse. As a result...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ColinO11
Pipiana W, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Rotorua, responded to this review

Dear Colin I'm sorry you did not sleep well due to Rotorua's sulphur smell. The reception staff are correct, heavy rain can sometimes cause a stronger smell. Many people notice the smell when they first arrive and very quickly get used to it. Some days there is no smell at all, depending on wind direction. I do hope you will...

Hampshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here with Scenic touring holiday of Australia & New Zealand. After a disappointing stay in the Millennium Christchurch we weren't particularly looking forward to this hotel, fortunately we were ungraded to club class on level five. One of the bonuses of this is access to a lounge where drinks and nibbles are available for two hours each evening, at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smiler52
Essendon North, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Recently stayed at the Millennium Hotel for three nights, I've stayed at better motels, actually I've stayed at better backpackers. On arrival we checked into our king room, small. Only to discover 3 spiders with webs that had been there long enough. Inspected the rest of the room, bathroom mouldy and dust throughout. Went to reception where another room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frangipani44
Papamoa, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently stayed here for a business event with my wife. Large spacious complex. Has an indoor pool and Spa which looked great. Stayed on 5th floor. Room not as clean as would have liked. Obviously cleaning staff do not move any chairs. As if they had they would have found lots of dust in room 5312 and two old shopping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kiwi94
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Their receptionist, staff and personnel are accommodating and pleasant. Rooms and beds are bit small. Pillows are not cottony soft for a hotel standard. Biggest turn off is wifi with a fee and tasteless coffee. But they offer assortment of food during breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FairPrincess
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotels greatest assett is its staff who were very good from reception through to restaurant very courteous and professional. They responded to our requests with alacrity and enthusiasm well done. The hotel itself is certainly in need of renovation and one gets the impression that with a relavant investment in repairing or replacing furnishings plus upgrading the rooms and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank josephrI7944GA
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spend the day at the polynesian spa and was delighted that the hotel was just around the corner. Our stay here was nothing short of extremely pleasant. Staff were fantastic. Club lounge was such fantastic value too. Room was clean with a great view of the garden. Bed was super comfy. Noticed that all the families were enjoying the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sally W
Pipiana W, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Rotorua, responded to this review

Thank you Sally W for taking the time to write a review. We're delighted you had such a pleasant stay with us, and hope the next time you require accommodation in Rotorua we will have the pleasure of your return visit.

256 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (205)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Other (111)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.8 km away
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
0.4 km away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 93 in Rotorua
675 reviews
1.5 km away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#18 of 93 in Rotorua
797 reviews
0.2 km away
Sudima Hotel Lake Rotorua
0.5 km away
Princes Gate Hotel
Princes Gate Hotel
#39 of 93 in Rotorua
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Qualmark rated 4.5 star Resort Hotel with unique architectural design, located across from Polynesian Spa, near shores of Lake Rotorua, government gardens & commercial center. Fantastic facilities including gymnasium, inhouse Dayspa, The Spa, for Beauty & Massage, 2 free hot pools and a private for-hire Spa pool, saunas, 15metre heated swimming pool, Bar Zazu, Restaurant Nikau, Magically Maori Hangi & Concert, Rotorua's only Executive Club Floor with hosted Club Lounge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel Rotorua

Address: Corner Eruera & Hinemaru Streets, Rotorua 3040, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Price Range: $150 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Millennium Hotel Rotorua 4.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium Hotel Rotorua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rotorua Millennium Hotel
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
#18 Business Hotel in Rotorua
#21 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Millennium Hotel Rotorua staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
Green Bay, Wisconsin
2 months ago
Kingston, Ontario, Canada

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Millennium Hotel Rotorua staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Suggest higher floors for nicer views over surrounding area”
josephrI7944GA, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher the better”
31ianc, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try to avoid the machine noise if possible”
mcafcomercial, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't get a twin room very limited room.”
brownekasey, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Facing lake in the back!”
drjeff77, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Official Site
US$102*
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$102
Hotwire.comUS$102
TripAdvisorUS$102
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates