We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lakeview Heights Farm Stay

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Lakeview Heights Farm Stay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 81: English reviews
Start your review of Lakeview Heights Farm Stay
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our family of 4 stayed at Lakeview Heights for 2 nights in April, 2017. Alan and Georgina were wonderful hosts, the location was beautiful and peaceful, the rooms were clean and comfortable, and breakfast was amazing! Our kids enjoyed the children's library and visit with the farm animals.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia W
GeorgeJudd, Owner at Lakeview Heights Farm Stay, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it. Mary and the dogs miss you all especially Toby Hope to see you all again

Auckland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a wonderful time visiting the farm stay. Great hosts and a beautiful spot with lots of animals to delight our little girl - dogs, sheep, goat, chickens, pigs, alpacas and cows. The early morning animal feeding sessions were a big hit. Would highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank imelda82
Singapore
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Our family of 4 had a fantastic stay at Lakeview Heights. Cosy, with amazing views. My two city kids were very excited to see the animals and we did the morning feed, particularly loving the sheep (Mary was a favourite), two very friendly dogs, and the Alpacas. We were very comfortable there, and the hosts were very relaxed people, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MauroeLinda
GeorgeJudd, Owner at Lakeview Heights Farm Stay, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure having you all here and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us

Glenwood Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Had a wonderful 2 night stay. Gorgeous views (stayed in large room to right of stairs); room has balcony overlooking lake). Comfortable bed, large bathroom, refrigerator, snacks and fruit in room. Delicious breakfasts provided, including fresh cooked eggs. Enjoyed the animals. George and Alan are wonderful hosts. We had no problem with our laundry. George spins, dyes and knits from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dolerus
GeorgeJudd, Owner at Lakeview Heights Farm Stay, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

Two longest nights in New Zealand and more disappointment after Place : Well, it states clear - farmstay , so make sure that you are fine with the smell in your room with both opened or closed windows! Room : Small room , no privacy at all . Make sure you are ok staying in a house where you hear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irina_michael
GeorgeJudd, Owner at Lakeview Heights Farm Stay, responded to this review

Hello Irina, we are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We have hundreds of guests staying here each year and fortunately their views are very different from yours. Rotorua is famous for it's sulphur smell due to all the geothermal activity in the area. Luckily we do not generally suffer from that but perhaps the wind...

Bangkok
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely 2-night stay at Lakeview Heights. The house was beautiful and the view was spectacular. We love the farm animals and the 2 friendly dogs, Bess and Tui. Alan and George were wonderful hosts. Helpful suggestions on where to go and what to do especially those not included in the guide books. We have a fantastic time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bingbongo
GeorgeJudd, Owner at Lakeview Heights Farm Stay, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, glad you enjoyed your stay with us

Reviewed 30 December 2016

Had a pleasant stay, we loved the views, kids loved the farm. Morning run down and up the hill was a highlight! while challenging the spring and natural forest at the bottom of the hill is a great location. Thank you George and Alan for your hospitality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roy E
GeorgeJudd, Owner at Lakeview Heights Farm Stay, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. Glad you all enjoyed the stay with us( and the run) Best wishes Alan and George

Reviewed 15 December 2016

Great hosts and fantastic room with the most amazing views. Delicious breakfasts and good to meet all the local residents - including pigs, chickens, goats, sheep and alpacas! Really helpful to have recommendations where to go and what to see and do.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sian G
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 21 October 2016

the stunning view from the dining room down over the pool has beautiful flowering trees and shrubs with Hinemoas mythical island in the middle of lake Rotorua as a backdrop breathtaking. Georgina and Alan have a menagerie of exotic breeds of farm animals with their own names. You can feed them by hand. Great breakfast, good Wi-Fi, very clean, comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davejgibbs
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

Alan and Georgina were amazing hosts! The House is just gorgeous and is on a beautiful property with stunning views. The farm animals were great for the kids. Rooms were big, clean and spacious and Had awesome amenities with soft clean towels. Great Water pressure and hot shower. George made our beds everyday. Best Coffee ever. Breakfast was Amazing w...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C M
Alan J, Owner at Lakeview Heights Farm Stay, responded to this review

Hello Carmen, Javier and kids thank you for your lovely review; very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure having you here. A & G

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
14.5 km away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
13.0 km away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 92 in Rotorua
684 reviews
14.1 km away
B&B @ The Redwoods
B&B @ The Redwoods
#2 of 52 in Rotorua
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
Doolan's Country Retreat
12.0 km away
Cleveland Thermal Motel
Cleveland Thermal Motel
#12 of 92 in Rotorua
554 reviews
14.3 km away
Arista of Rotorua
Arista of Rotorua
#3 of 92 in Rotorua
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A spacious modern home set amid landscaped gardens with amazing views of the lake and mountains. Home to sheep, chickens goats, pigs, alpaca and cows. 3 Km from the lake for trout fishing, golf course and walks to springs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lakeview Heights Farm Stay

Address: 269 Te Waerenga Road | RD6, Rotorua 3096, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Price Range: $175 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lakeview Heights Farm Stay 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Lakeview Heights Farm Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lakeview Heights Farm Stay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Got to be comfortable around animals and dogs. If you head out to feed the animals, be prepared for a bit of muck.”
MauroeLinda, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We were on second floor to the right at the top of the stairs. Balcony and large room and large bathroom.”
dolerus, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rotorua room has the best view Rotoiti room is accessible and for solo traveler Tarawera roomfor familiest”
davejgibbs, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The family room was beautiful, with the kids tucked away in a separate lovely attic room accessible through the bathroom.”
  • kids' room
, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Beautiful Location”
, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Expedia.com
*
View Deal
Priceline
Booking.com
Hotels.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates