We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection

Save
Share
138 Marsden Road, Paihia 0200 New Zealand
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (179)
Room & Suite (58)
Dining (22)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#13 of 41 hotels in Paihia
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Welcome to Sea Spray Suites Heritage Collection, Bay of Islands. Perfectly located to enjoy the famous Te Ti Beach mid-way between Paihia's charming township and historic Waitangi. Sea Spray Suites, Paihia - Heritage Collection, Bay of Islands ... You're somewhere special when you relax in our self-contained suites. Choose between sun drenched sea view balconies or private courtyards while enjoying the luxury of Heritage. All suites have full kitchens with all the comforts of home. Conveniently located mid-way between Paihia town centre and historic Waitangi Treaty Grounds overlooking Te Ti Bay.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Complimentary instant cofffee
Beach
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Seating area
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Sofa
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
791Reviews3Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 393
  • 283
  • 69
  • 34
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
KiwiKate55 wrote a review 1 Mar
119 contributions36 helpful votes
Because of Covid I had booked and cancelled rooms here several times over the past year and had amazing service from the manager, Lorraine. So it was so good to finally come and stay and meet her. The rooms were fabulous, one bedroom apartments that were comfortable and well appointed. Our rooms weren't the best position, ask for ocean-view if you want this, but we didn't spend much time in them anyway. Great beach to swim just over the road and a cafe next door. Easy walk into Paihia township for lots of great restaurants. With it being a work trip we had to move to the Copthorne for the rest of our time here and that was such a disappointment after the Sea Spray.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Oceanview rooms are the best
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Doug1959 wrote a review Feb 2021
Manukau, New Zealand117 contributions70 helpful votes
Stayed here for three nights the room were well set out we had everything there U needed and the beach was over the road. The only issues were ants in one of the bedroom which we informed them but was not rectified and everyday when the cleaning stay came in they turned every thing off which we informed them of that at checkout and also again the any problem Otherwise it was a good stay
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Excursion614562 wrote a review Jan 2021
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Really poor experience at this hotel. No one was available for check-in when we first arrived. For over $300/night the unit was tiny, the bed was very small & very uncomfortable, after one bad night we asked for a mattress topper so one of us could sleep in the lounge (that’s how bad the main bed was), and the woman at reception was rude & unhelpful. Hard to understand how this place could be part of the Heritage chain. We left a day early & went elsewhere. Such a shame to receive such poor service in our own country, particularly given the current struggling tourism industry - I would far prefer to have spent our money elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Sea Spray Suites, General Manager at Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection
Responded 7 Jan 2021
Dear Excursion614562, We appreciate all fair feedback whether complimentary or constructive and we would like to respond as follows: 1) Although the Reception office was unattended when you arrived, we were just a phone call away and the instructions are located on Reception Door on how to contact us 24/7 2) The majority of the beds in our one bedroom deluxe suites are queen sized, which is the size in the room you were allocated - this is generally standard through NZ motels & apartments 3) Rates are based on supply & demand and the first week of January is prime-time for many tourist destinations 4) You are right the sofa beds are not that comfortable but we will use your feedback to look into ways to provide additional comfort 5) It is disappointing that you note our behaviour was rude & unhelpful, unfortunately as we were 100% occupied we were unable to find you an alternative room & you interpreted this as rude - we genuinely thrive on providing exceptional customer service & we are disappointed we were unable to provide an immediate resolution. Nga mihi, The Sea Spray Team
Read more
Karori wrote a review Oct 2020
Wellington31 contributions33 helpful votes
We had two nights here in an ocean front room which was excellent. Reasonable sized room with lovely views over the water. The apartment is located about 600m away from the main wharf but it is an easy walk to there and the town centre. The hosts were extremely friendly and helpful. Would recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Felicity K wrote a review Oct 2020
56 contributions28 helpful votes
We stayed for 1 night and were aware that we would not have a sea view. Check in was efficient . Our room was small but adequate. I would recommend removing the fragrant air diffusers in the room as the smell is overwhelming as you enter. Bathroom was modern and clean, bed comfortable. Living area clean and well appointed. An excellent fish and chip shop around the corner. Quiet and ample parking. The view from the room into the premises next door was a little depressing. We had a good night's sleep and it did the job.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$72 - US$185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sea spray hotel paihia
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandNorthland RegionBay of IslandsPaihia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection
Which popular attractions are close to Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection?
Nearby attractions include Waitangi Treaty Grounds (0.9 km), Paihia Harbour (0.8 km), and Opua Forest Lookout Track (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and laundry service.
Which room amenities are available at Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection?
Guests can enjoy free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection?
Conveniently located restaurants include Third Wheel Coffee Co., Terra Restaurant, and Tipsy Oyster Tapas & Bar Restaurant.
Is Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Paihia.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Waitangi Treaty Grounds (0.9 km), Pompallier Mission and Printery (3.6 km), and Flagstaff Hill (4.1 km).
Does Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.