Paihia TOP 10
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Paihia TOP 10

Traveller (105)
Room & Suite (20)
Breakfast shore-side
Dining (7)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#1 of 5 campsites in Paihia
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Welcome to Paihia TOP 10 Holiday Park, a Holiday Park in its own secluded bay situated just south of Paihia township. Come and stay beside the water in a park like setting and enjoy all the comforts of home. Paihia is the activity hub of the area, come and explore the Bay of Islands while staying in one of our Superior Cabins, Family Cabins, Kitchen Cabins or one of our camping or motor home sites. We have accommodation options to suit most budgets. We offer free wi-fi and a newly renovated toilet and shower block with free showers. For some family fun we have kayaks for hire on site and direct access to the walkways going in both directions towards Opua and Paihia. For the more adventurous we can arrange tour bookings and courtesy pick up and drop off from the holiday park when you go on an organised tour. At the end of a day adventuring, relax at our heated pool and enjoy the view over the bay
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool with view
Hiking
Water sport equipment rentals
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
BBQ facilities
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles692 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Paihia TOP 10 hotel garners appreciation for its tranquil yet convenient location, offering stunning views and a relaxing atmosphere underscored by its private beach and native bush. Guests have lauded the cleanliness and maintenance of the rooms and facilities, noting the comfort and spaciousness of accommodations with well-equipped kitchens and bathrooms. While opinions on the hotel's value and service are mixed, with some citing excellent deals and others noting unmet expectations, the overall sentiment is positive, especially towards the holiday park vibe and clean amenities.
Location
Picturesque
Atmosphere
Relaxing
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Mixed
Cleanliness
Pristine
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Well-maintained

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
692Reviews0Q+A39Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 436
  • 172
  • 39
  • 28
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
th0mas549 wrote a review Apr 2020
Heidenheim, Germany
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a great campsite! We chose to stay here during the NZ lock-down and the campsite manager was very lovely. He tried to make our stay as convenient as possible, he has always been very helpful and wanted to offer the best service possible during this unusual situation. Also the campsite has a very nice location - directly at the water to take a swim and connected to a few nice trails to take a walk. The facilities are good and clean, there is unlimited and fast wifi. Thank you again for the good time - staying at Paihia Top 10 made waiting for our repatriation flight much easier and more fun!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PaihiaYogi, Owner at Paihia TOP 10
Responded 3 Jun 2020
On behalf of Paihia TOP 10 Holiday Park management team, thank you for your kind comments and for taking the time to review us, we really appreciate your feedback, and always take on board your comments to help us deliver the best holiday ever! It’s great to see that you enjoyed our park and our beautiful location.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lstansbridge wrote a review Jan 2020
Southampton, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Facilities very clean especially showers liked the music which played in the night made you feel more at ease when you were on your own. Mikala on reception very helpful and suggested a great boat trip this was brilliant. I would strongly stay at this park if you can it has everything to keep family active and safe.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PaihiaYogi, Owner at Paihia TOP 10
Responded 14 Apr 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take a great deal of pride in our park; we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
WairakaH wrote a review Oct 2020
Rotorua, New Zealand
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Kia Ora,

As a family of 3 with a toddler, we really enjoyed our stay. The amenities were decent. The park had other families that we could relate to and it just felt like we were safe.

One thing i would hope to see in the future is more toilet facilities being added to other parts of the park, so it is accessible for people and families 24/7. There are main blocks of toilets near receptions and can be quite a hike if you stay at other parts of the camp.

Otherwise happy campers here!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Henrietta Lindsay wrote a review Feb 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The bathrooms are very clean. The kitchen is set out well and an added bonus having dish washing liquid, clean dish cloths and tea towels. Was nice to be parked close to the water. Such a beautiful park to be tucked away from the town and road noise.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PaihiaYogi, Owner at Paihia TOP 10
Responded 14 Apr 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take a great deal of pride in our park; we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Waikato2021 wrote a review Jan 2021
Hamilton, New Zealand
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Four of us stayed at a tent site for five nights. We really enjoyed the atmosphere at this holiday park, swimming pool, kayak hire, tidy kitchen, good shower, free wifi etc. We would love to come back to stay again!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
himarty wrote a review Dec 2020
Palmerston North, New Zealand
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Our unit was dirty and we felt the unit had not been thoroughly cleaned between visitors. There was an extraordinarily amount of dirt on floor - both carpet and lino. The hot plate in unit was old and rusty and we didn’t feel comfortable using it, so instead went to the communal kitchen. The curtains were tacky and old, the beside cabinet had a hole and sofa needed vacuuming. The unit needed more focal lights near bed areas - instead on having to climb in the dark to get to bed. The communal facilities were nice and location was scenic and a positive to park was the pool.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Laurens G wrote a review Apr 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a great park! It's in a beautiful place right on the waterfront, where you can start hiking along the shores right from the campsite. Spacious camperspots, facilities are great, showers are free and spotless, cooking area got enough space and the wifi was fast. We stayed in a cabin, which had a comfortable bed, AC and everything else we needed.

A special word for the owner, Dusty. He opened his heart to us (and his park!) during the corona lockdown. A lot of campsites were closed at the time and many owners have sent their customers away, however, Dusty did everything he could to make sure we were safe, even though his wife belonged to one of the risk groups. Of course obeying all the rules. This man has an incredibly big heart and I cannot even describe how thankfull we are. So if you have the chance to visit New Zealand, and in particular the bay of islands, this is the place to be!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PaihiaYogi, Owner at Paihia TOP 10
Responded 18 Apr 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. That was a great review. We take a great deal of pride in our park; we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It has been a difficult time for everyone. It was our privilege to have you and the other guests in the in the park, you all made it much easier for me to do my job. It was special that you all were able to make the very best of what has been a very challenging time. Stay safe out there and maybe, one day our paths will cross again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wes wrote a review Jan 2020
Auckland, New Zealand
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Firstly the Manager kept on stating we can check-in but the room was not ready as agreed at 2 pm and eventually got a different room at 2:45 after travelling more than 3 hours and wanting a place just to wind down. The room was not very clean with mould on the curtains as well. We in actual fact wanted to get a refund and look for something else but Paihia was fully booked at that point. After supporting Top Ten in Hot Water Beach which was a wonderful experience to visiting Top Ten Paihia, is like worlds of difference when it comes to service, quality and cleanliness. I do Not recommend this location.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: None, stay in your car it is better.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PaihiaYogi, Owner at Paihia TOP 10
Responded 14 Apr 2020
Sorry you didn't enjoy your stay
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KiwiJonnelle wrote a review Nov 2020
Northland Region, New Zealand
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We weren't here long but are grateful for this piece of paradise. We arrived after hours and were lucky enough to find a space to park up for the night. We were keen to get some washing done but had to wait for office to open due to lack of $1 and $2 coins. Staff were friendly and helpful. Beautiful place. Clean and tidy toilets, nice showers.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tom R wrote a review Dec 2020
Wellington, New Zealand
4.0 of 5 bubbles
very good location on the shore with a great new swimming pool. dump station for vans is well set out and easy to use (big grill to park over so don't need hose). facilities including kitchen bbq and showers all very nice. Manager needs to smile more and the sites are only good for a tent or one vehicle but this wasn't a problem for a campervan
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Robbie&BindyCoyle wrote a tip Jan 2024
Napier, New Zealand8 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take your kitchen stuff with you. "
Read full review
John V wrote a tip Mar 2021
Wellington, New Zealand63 contributions10 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"beach front sites are great"
Read full review
Wes wrote a tip Jan 2020
Auckland, New Zealand14 contributions4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"None, stay in your car it is better."
Read full review
AhuBucket wrote a tip Apr 2019
Hamilton, New Zealand26 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"select a powered site in the first row back from the beach for stunning sunrise views"
Read full review
David B wrote a tip Feb 2019
Perth, Australia8 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go somewhere else."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Paihia area.
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Beachside Holiday Park
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandNorthland RegionBay of IslandsPaihia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
103
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PAIHIA TOP 10 - Campground Reviews - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Paihia TOP 10
Which popular attractions are close to Paihia TOP 10?
Nearby attractions include Pompallier Mission and Printery (4.3 km), Waitangi Treaty Grounds (4.1 km), and Flagstaff Hill (5.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Paihia TOP 10?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and kids activities.
What food & drink options are available at Paihia TOP 10?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Paihia TOP 10?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Paihia TOP 10?
Conveniently located restaurants include Third Wheel Coffee Co., Terra Restaurant, and Sage @ Paroa Bay Winery.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Paihia TOP 10?
Yes, guests have access to a heated pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Paihia TOP 10?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Paihia TOP 10 have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Paihia HotelsPaihia Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in PaihiaHotels near Paihia TOP 10
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire