We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bounty Motel

Save
Traveller (39)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (2)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good39%
  • Average11%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Accessible rooms
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast included
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
105
87
23
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
105
87
23
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree continental breakfastgreat locationbusiness tripan upgradebed lineneasy accesscentral locationshops and restaurantsclean roomswater pressureminute walkwithin easy walking distancequiet at nighta great staystayed two nightssmall kitchenper night
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Looking for the simple comforts at an affordable price- this is the place. Clean well equipped rooms with great amenities and comfortable bed. Was pleasantly surprised by the service and cleanliness. Stayed in the two bedroom apartment which had cooking facilities and a lounge room...More

Thank LifeLearnPlay
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Both couples stayed 6 nights in a one bedroom suite...an upgrade from a king studio. The first night one couple was in a king single so we can rate it as well....it had a large bedroom/lounge/kitchen combined area and a large bathroom and it was...More

2  Thank debcol25
Response from Bounty M, Manager at Bounty MotelResponded 9 May 2018

Thanks for your comments and rating.I wondered whether you bought up any of your issues with the reception as we could have rectified any problems.We do not advertise the units with air con but the odd one has it,but we have plenty of fans. Overall...More

Reviewed 17 April 2018

Our room was comfortable but at the front of motel and you could clearly hear the people on either side of us in their units, and unfortunately they liked to get up early. No privacy on the little porch as you are all side by...More

Thank Rozzymelbourne
Response from Bounty M, Manager at Bounty MotelResponded 9 May 2018

Thanks for your comments.If you had mentioned it we could have shifted you to the back units if that a problem as we have 29 units here. Paul the Manager

Reviewed 15 April 2018

Lovely suite and balcony. So convenient for walking to the town centre restaurants and other attractions. The host in reception, whom I assume is the owner, is so helpful and friendly. The only downside with our accommodation was that the (wooden) walls must be very...More

2  Thank Daryl M
Response from Bounty M, Manager at Bounty MotelResponded 9 May 2018

Thanks for your comments and rating.If you had mentioned it about the noise we could have moved you to another unit as we have 29 units to choose from.However as you say we are very centrally located to everything in walking distance. Paul the Manager

Reviewed 2 April 2018

Very spacious accommodation and quite comfortable bed and pillows. Separate kitchenette with everything except clothes washing facilities, though iron and board are provided. Quite tasteful and modern, with good shower/toilet TV, free WiFi. Plenty of space to open cases - on additional single bed.

Thank JohnHerring
Response from Bounty M, Manager at Bounty MotelResponded 9 May 2018

Thanks John for your comments and rating.Much appreciated. Paul the Manager

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Paihia
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Details
Price range
US$46 - US$103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Paihia
#16 Family Hotel in Paihia
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$46 - US$103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Paihia
#16 Family Hotel in Paihia
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (39)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Anny G
27 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Bounty M | Property representative |
Sorry we only have fans.Very rare to get aircon units in Paihia and they are a premium price.
0
Votes
BountyMgr
22 February 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Bounty M | Property representative |
Yes some of our units have seaviews
0
Votes
Room Tips
"No lifts for first floor if you have heavy luggage."
Read review
"A room on the end has a balcony on 3 sides where the breezes can keep rooms cool on hot day."
Read review
"Ground floor if you have lots of luggage."
Read review
"Make sure the bed isn't two small beds pushed together!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing