We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Paihia Pacific Resort Hotel

Save
Share
27 Kings Rd., Paihia 0200 New Zealand
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
ZenHotels.com
US$53
View deal
Booking.com
Priceline
Orbitz.com
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (128)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (8)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Individually wrapped toiletries
Updated 20/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 20/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#20 of 40 hotels in Paihia
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Relax in the tranquil atmosphere of The Paihia Pacific Resort Hotel which has a 3 Star Plus rating and Enviro Bronze Award. Swim in the pool, relax in our spa, work out in our gymnasium. Most of our rooms look over a natural setting of native and subtropical plantings and are available at surprisingly affordable rates. The Paihia Pacific Resort Hotel is located at 27 Kings Road, Paihia, Bay of Islands, New Zealand. It is a short stroll to the ocean and only a 5 minute walk into Paihia town centre.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Hiking
Horseback riding
Taxi service
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Special diet menus
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
331Reviews2Q+A68Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 94
  • 125
  • 72
  • 28
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Maraea Proctor wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Happy My Daughter was able to work on The Saturday out of the Room for Her Make up Business we Booked from Friday to Sunday Good Clean Room (would’ve liked a Microwave) Unfortunately with Backpackers across Road Friday n Saturday were Very loud could hear everything Undercover parking great bonus with wild weather
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Paihia Pacific, Owner at Paihia Pacific Resort Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Kia Ora MaraeaMissy, Thank you so much for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you back in Paihia. Kind Regards. PPRH Team
Read more
Kiri wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
We booked for 3 nights because of all the amenities this place had to offer - Pool, Spa, Sauna, hotels own bar/Restaurant. However, upon arrival we soon found out the restaurant/bar wasn’t to be open as they don’t do this anymore, the sauna doesn’t work, the Spa pool was not clean (murky brown water and half full). Quite disappointed as we booked because this place had all these things to offer. There was no ironing facilities in room - had to ask for this, no phone in room. We went out for the day at 8am and left the “Service room” sign on door, arrived back at 5pm and nothing had been touched, had to ask for clean dry towels etc Breakfast was basic bread to toast, mini croissants, muesli, yoghurt and fruit. Wouldn’t pay the $15 for this, best to get a breakfast at one of the many cafes close by. Location was great, easy walking distance to shops, cafes, restaurants and bars. Amongst all the issues, the Staff were very friendly and helpful. Wouldn’t be first pick for the next visit, but would go back if all these things are fixed. Has great potential.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Paihia Pacific, Owner at Paihia Pacific Resort Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Kia Ora HappyTravellers, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay. We are absolutely committed to ensuring the complete satisfaction of our guests, and in turn, immediately addressing any issue that may have impeded a fulfilling moment at our hotel. It is unfortunate, however, that you decided to resort to this platform to share your less than positive views, as we have certainly tried to resolve the issue to your satisfaction at the time it was brought to our attention. As a gesture of goodwill we gave you a compensation. We sorry if this is not the case and regret that our efforts did not meet with your expectations. Thank you once again for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and we remain hopeful that we have another opportunity to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards PPRH Team
Read more
Na-aim wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions
pleasant stay and staff was very helpful and and friendly.My tv was not working on my arrival, staff was very helpful to sort it.They could not fix it but moved us to the room next door and we were sorted. The hotel is getting on now,and I think it is time for some maintenance and renewal of facilities.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Paihia Pacific, Owner at Paihia Pacific Resort Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Jasmine, We appreciate you taking the time to provide this review. We will keep doing our best to make this hotel a better place for our guest. Thank you so much fo choosing us. We looking forward to welcoming you again. Regards PPRH
Read more
Odyssey304558 wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions
Great helpful staff, very comfortable bed, spacious room. Not on the main road through town, so away from traffic noise, yet close enough to the sea shore. Good breakfast with gluten free bread supplied at my request
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Paihia Pacific, Owner at Paihia Pacific Resort Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear mariaggilmour, Thank you so much for your valued feedback. We will keep doing our best to make this hotel a better place for our guest. We hope that we may be able to be of service to you in future Kind Regards. PPRH Team
Read more
Colin W wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
excellent sheets and towels, but as we were in a lower tier room the noise from upper level room was very obvious at night - no ceiling insulation. there were a few other defects in the room, but believe a refit is due. the staff were wonderful, very very helpful and continental breakfast was excellent.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Choose an upstairs room
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Paihia Pacific, Owner at Paihia Pacific Resort Hotel
Responded 5 weeks ago
Kia Ora C9021MWcolinw, Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking the time to leave a review. I will pass this comment to our management team which will help us to improve the quality and fulfill our customers expectation. We are glad that you enjoy our breakfast and we hope that we may be able to be of service to you in future. Regards PPRH Team
Read more
Lynn wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
When I arrived I could not pay the 1$ with my credit card as it had been compromised in Auckland - I had to pay $100 using my debit card, the receptionist would not take $100. I was then given the key and told my room number. Next morning I handed in my key and left. On Tuesday I noticed my $100 was not reversed into my acc, so rang and apparently I was supposed to swipe my card before leaving I WAS NOT INFORMED luckily I was still in Kaitaia so had to go back down to Pahia and swipe my card. the receptionist suggested I send my card details and she could do it but after my credit card being compromised I do not trust anyone. I did leave a remark re staff being very helpful but that there was a horrid smell in the room all night coming from the bathroom.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Do not take room 101 as it was quite smelly.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Paihia Pacific, Owner at Paihia Pacific Resort Hotel
Responded 5 weeks ago
Kia Ora metoote, Thank you for staying with us recently and taking the opportunity to leave a review about your experience. We will address the issue and make this hotel a better place for our guest. Regarding the bad smell we will find out which one was your room and we will solve this problem straight. We hope that we may be able to be of service to you in future. Regards PPRH Team
Read more
Maria Gilmour wrote a review May 2022
3 contributions
Comfy and good location to stay little noisy first night second night quiet. Lots of parking rooms well cleaned, continental breakfast buffet was yum lots to choice from and friendly helpful staff. Will stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Paihia Pacific, Owner at Paihia Pacific Resort Hotel
Responded 30 May 2022
Dear mariaggilmour, Thank you so much for your valued feedback. We will keep doing our best to make this hotel a better place for our guest. We look forward to seeing you back in Paihia. Kind Regards. PPRH Team
Read more
Peter S wrote a review May 2022
Auckland, New Zealand9 contributions8 helpful votes
We were up in Paihia for the BOI Country Rock Festival. The room was very comfortable and well-equipped - huge bed! The continental breakfast was excellent. The biggest strength of Paihia Pacific was the staff. Without exception they were friendly, helpful and cheerful. It makes such a difference! All in all we felt that we had great value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Ask for what you want!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Paihia Pacific, Owner at Paihia Pacific Resort Hotel
Responded 30 May 2022
Dear PETERSj4962ys, Thank you so much for your feedback, I will inform our staff about it and I believe they will be more than happy to hear it! We look forward to seeing you back in Paihia. Thank you for taking your time to write a review. Kind Regards. PPRH Team We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.
Read more
Bantam8 wrote a review May 2022
New Zealand20 contributions11 helpful votes
Booked early and got a good rate that suited our purpose ie away most of the days while attending the Country Music festival. The staff were very friendly and helpful even allowing me to heat top some food in the kitchen microwave and use a plate and utensils Easy to walk to centre of town . .A bit cold to use pool and didntreally have the time but could be nice in summer.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: get in early
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Paihia Pacific, Owner at Paihia Pacific Resort Hotel
Responded 30 May 2022
Dear Bantam 8, Thank you so much for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you back in Paihia. Kind Regards. PPRH Team
Read more
bexdorman wrote a review May 2022
Wellington4 contributions4 helpful votes
We stayed at Paihia Pacific Resort Hotel for our work trip. A big thanks to Ignacio and his team who were super helpful and accommodating for our team needs - which involved booking the bar for us to practice our Waiata + have a welcome drink at, as well as setting up the conference space for our team strategy sessions with projectors etc. The rooms were lovely and clean and a good value for money for our needs.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: All rooms had stairs to get to access them. We paid extra to use the conference space and...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Paihia Pacific, Owner at Paihia Pacific Resort Hotel
Responded 30 May 2022
Dear Bexdorman Thank you so much for your feedback! We look forward to seeing you back in Paihia! Kind Regards. PPRH Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$51 - US$71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
paihia pacific hotel paihia, paihia pacific resort
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandNorthland RegionBay of IslandsPaihia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
35
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Paihia Pacific Resort Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Paihia Pacific Resort Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Paihia Harbour (0.5 km), Pipi Patch Bar (0.1 km), and St Paul's Anglican Church (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Paihia Pacific Resort Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Paihia Pacific Resort Hotel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Paihia Pacific Resort Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Paihia Pacific Resort Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Paihia Pacific Resort Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Third Wheel Coffee Co., Terra Restaurant, and Tipsy Oyster Tapas & Bar Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Paihia Pacific Resort Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Paihia Pacific Resort Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Paihia.
Are any cleaning services offered at Paihia Pacific Resort Hotel?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Paihia Pacific Resort Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Waitangi Treaty Grounds (2.0 km), Pompallier Mission and Printery (3.4 km), and Flagstaff Hill (4.2 km).