We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Paihia Pacific Resort Hotel

Traveller (98)
Room & Suite (51)
Pool & Beach (31)


Relax in the tranquil atmosphere of The Paihia Pacific Resort Hotel which has a 3 Star Plus rating and Enviro Bronze Award. Swim in the pool, relax in our spa, enjoy a sauna, work out in our gymnasium. Most of our rooms look over a natural setting of native and subtropical plantings and are available at surprisingly affordable rates. The Paihia Pacific Resort Hotel is located at 27 Kings Road, Paihia, Bay of Islands, New Zealand. It is a short stroll to the ocean and only a 5 minute walk into Paihia town centre.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Refrigerator in room
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
52Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 48
  • 80
  • 57
  • 24
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Accommodation basic, slightly jaded and in need of a revamp but clean (minus repairs needed) and check-in staff friendly. Handy for access to ‘main strip’ of this friendly town but be warned: lots of backpacker accommodation options nearby. Upgraded security lights needed
Read more
Went by the good reviews on tripadvisor and was terribly misled. Only got the stars for clean sheets and towels. Checking in staff was not bothered. The bathroom door wouldn’t shut, and when we told her she said she couldn’t do anything. Following morning I mentioned again and
Read more
Response from achhobson, Front Office Manager at Paihia Pacific Resort Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Raju Thank you for your feedback and sorry that you feel that way, your review will be taken into consideration. Thank you for acknowledging the cleanliness of our utilities. The door has been fixed to his best, with a little hard push you could close it. As it was over the week end we couldn’t get a contractor to get in to replace the entire door, we have tried to fix the best we could. As per our reply to you on Booking.com page, the Reception is not 24h/7 we are not sure where you got that. Our opening time (7am to 7pm) is display on the reception desk, main entrance, compendium in the room and on our partner website such as Expedia, Booking.com, etc… Paihia is a small town and businesses do not operate like in big cities. Most of the shops, restaurants, grocery stores, etc.. close by 9pm and even earlier in the winter season. After hours, if you call the hotel it would be directed to the Manager mobile phone. His number is also displayed on the Main door or by pressing “850” on your phone as mentioned in the room book. Buzzing noise is the extractor fan in the bathroom to keep moist out when using it. When you leave the light on, it will keep going. Turn the light off and it will stop. Sorry about the bugs, there are not harmful. We try our best to keep them out but they just get attracted by the light inside. The property is sprayed every month by a professional company but controlling the bugs it is out of our hand, especially this time of the year there is still out and is it everywhere. Note as well that we are not 4-star but 3+ star, there is only two 4-star hotels in Paihia and there is the only one opening 24h/7. Regards Francis
Read more
We arrived at midnight. The night manager came quickly and was very friendly. Which was great after a 3hr drive in terrible weather. Continental breakfast was included in cost. Staff were very pleasant and obliging. Our unit had a double bed and two singles. Was roomie clean and
Read more
We stayed in this hotel for a few nights. It is very comfortable, clean, and staff are very helpful and friendly. The location is perfect for accessing the beautiful beach. There are a few small bars and cafe near-by and more cafe and restaurants with in 10 minutes walk. A few
Read more
We stayed here about a month ago ,for 2 nights ,there were 4 of us ,our shared room was very clean and comfortable ,access to our room wasn't so good ,it was up a steep drive on one side for car access and a path on the other side ,equally steep and rough ,it would be no trouble
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Bathroom is a good size
I want to order a eggless cake how far it is ??
Sorry Cynthia but we didn't use the laundry there. However I do believe it should not be expensive. Furthermore all over the island there are laundry services and it's even more inexpensive
1 vote
Show all answers
"Ground floor ones will attract big bugs from under the door, and 103 has a bathroom door that doesn’t shut! Who put the door in?"
"Choose a different place to stay"
"The ground floor rooms are the easiest to access with your luggage."
"rooms on the bottom story are more accessibile"
"Request not to be put into the concrete block of units."
US$67 - US$137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
paihia pacific hotel paihiapaihia pacific resort
New ZealandNorth IslandNorthland RegionBay of IslandsPaihia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing