Fountain Court Motor Inn Motel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Fountain Court Motor Inn Motel

411 Hastings Street Hawkes Bay Region, Napier 4110 New Zealand
Traveller (36)
Pool & Beach (1)
Bathroom (7)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#18 of 26 motels in Napier
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value

Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travellers visiting Napier, Fountain Court Motor Inn Motel is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its family-friendly environment and proximity to great restaurants and attractions, Fountain Court Motor Inn Motel makes it easy to enjoy the best of Napier.

Rooms at Fountain Court Motor Inn Motel offer a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and a kitchenette providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free wifi.

Newspaper and baggage storage are some of the conveniences offered at this motel. A pool will also help to make your stay even more special. If you are driving to Fountain Court Motor Inn Motel, free parking is available.

Nearby landmarks such as Memorial Square (0.4 mi) and Waiapu Anglican Cathedral, Napier, New Zealand (0.5 mi) make Fountain Court Motor Inn Motel a great place to stay when visiting Napier.

Travellers looking to enjoy some tempura can head to Hunger Monger. Otherwise, you may want to check out a sushi restaurant such as Sushi Club.

Plus, during your trip, don't forget to check out Bluff Hill Lookout (1.2 mi) and Marine Parade (0.8 mi), some attractions that are a short walk from Fountain Court Motor Inn Motel.

Fountain Court Motor Inn Motel is sure to make your visit to Napier one worth remembering.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Breakfast in the room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Family
Languages Spoken
English

Location

411 Hastings Street Hawkes Bay Region, Napier 4110 New Zealand
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 79 out of 100
79
Hawkes Bay Airport
198Reviews0Q+A44Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 59
  • 92
  • 30
  • 11
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
SueMM186334 wrote a review Jan 2013
Leicester, United Kingdom115 contributions56 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely room - everything you needed was there - very clean
Only a few minutes walk from town centre and about 50m from beach
Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Have stayed here previously and would definitely do so again in future
Read more
Date of stay: January 2013
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AbbeyNZ wrote a review Jan 2013
72 contributions22 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely big rooms and well equipped kitchen. Very clean. Lovely friendly staff. Great value for money. Will definitely stay again. A short walk to the centre of Napier (10 mins) or the beach (2 mins). It doesn't have beach views (or claim to have) but you can hear the water from the rooms which was lovely and relaxing.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2013
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wellingtonian wrote a review Jun 2011
Wellington, New Zealand99 contributions135 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
One block behind Marine Parade, so no views, but peace and quiet. We greatly enjoyed our one-night stay: friendly reception, nice small pool for our son, revamped bathroom, well equipped kitchenette. We would choose to stay again if in Napier.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2011Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The_Grumpster wrote a review Nov 2012
Perth, Australia490 contributions188 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived in Napier without a booking and the Fountain Court was recommend to us as we required a family room with no stairs. The room also included a spa, which was a nice surprise. The managers were very attentive and looked after us well. The room and beds were comfortable. The hotel is well located just one street away from the beach and close to town. Before staying here we were not familiar with the BK's chain, but if Fountain Gate is typical of their properties we would certainly stay with them again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2012
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
karinz2714 wrote a review Mar 2012
Taihape24 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for a three day management workshop. Used the conference facilty, great inhouse catering and friendly helpful owners. Highly recommended
Read more
Date of stay: March 2012
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
traveller_girl84 wrote a review Apr 2011
Milford, Connecticut3 contributions5 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at this motel over a busy holiday weekend, and, despite being completely booked up, were VERY impressed with it. The rooms are not super modern, but they are comfortable and extremely clean. The bed was large and comfortable, we had a generous amount of free wifi and we were able to use the office printer at one point.

The hosts were absolutely lovely and extremely helpful, and that really made our stay. They knew the area and attractions very well, and they always had a smile for guests.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2011
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wiggy1 wrote a review Nov 2006
Ireland10 contributions5 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Really liked this place. It is family run and staff were very friendly. The owner dropped up to the bus station the morning we left as it was pouring rain.

Apartment was very clean with a kitchenette and cable TV. Very central location also and a courtesy newspaper in the morning.

Also good value for money. Would recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2006
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesCheck-in / front desk
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesBusiness service (e.g., internet access)
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DianneKamerling wrote a review Jan 2019
Cooroy, Australia139 contributions83 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed 2 nights here. Our room was on ground level, nice room & facilities. Parking outside room. Very close to town and waterfront. Our bed was comfortable and there were all the usual facilities inside and it was all clean. Staff pleasant and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Rooms down the back of property would be quieter. We were roadside, but it was quiet at night
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Derek P wrote a review Nov 2016
Wakefield, United Kingdom37 contributions73 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We called at this motel after finding four other motels nearby fully booked. Luckily there was a two bedroom apartment which was available for the two nights we needed and suited us, there being two couples. The apartment was not quite ready so Darren the owner gave us a half dozen chilled beers while we were waiting which went down a treat after our drive from Wellington. The apartment was clean comfortable and had the usual kitchen area with all the appliances, there was also a jacuzzi bath.
On the morning we left we had ordered the continental breakfast which was left for us the night before and was well worth the money with cereals,fruit,toast,jam,honey, and yogurt.
Darren and family were very friendly and could not do enough to please.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2016
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Javell P wrote a review Nov 2015
Wanganui, Manawatu-Wanganui, New Zealand8 contributions4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
BE VERY AWARE IF GIVING CREDIT CARD DETAILS!!!!!

Firstly the customer service was below poor standards. When I rung and asked if I could pay cash upon arrival she confirmed that arrangement was sufficient, however the operators proceeded to charge my credit card for the full amount.

Secondly, on arrival we had a family member visit the motel room. The operators were stalking outside our room and the other rooms watching us all and our visitors. This made us feel personally targeted due to our ethnicity. Personal privacy was breached and we weren't the only ones being watched.

Thirdly the next morning I found out he took an extra $60 because he accused me of hosting my friend. I asked him to prove his allegation and he said "he didn't need to". He told me he had cameras but still failed to show me.

It was clear that the operators were cautious of the Māori population of the motel and were watching us all like Hawks. When questioned about their racism I was told "we can't be racist because we hire your kind".

We were participants of the Iron Māori triathlon which was created for the realisation of māori aspirations and positive development with regards to health and well being. This was tainted by operators with trust issues and judged my family and I on face value.

I do not recommend this motel under any circumstances. And I recommend to the operators that while we may be māori it does not mean we will steal, lie or destroy your property. Mutual respect needs to be part of your review policy.

The cleaners were the only positive.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2015Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ManagerFountainCourt, Manager at Fountain Court Motor Inn Motel
Responded 8 Nov 2015
Thank you for your review. A guests nationality is not an issue but their honesty is. The security footage of the complex has been reviewed it shows you visitor arriving after 9.30pm and not departing until all 3 people from your room left at 5.46am. You booked a studio unit for 2 people. On the guest registration form you signed at check-in it clearly states there is a charge of $60.00 for any extra guest staying who has not been declared. You were given a copy of this form. You were also asked on the Saturday morning if your visitor (3rd guest) would be staying again on the Saturday night you said most probably"yes". Shortly after you came back to the office and said you would not be staying the second night. You were not charged for the second night despite the late cancellation notice. It is disturbing that you think it is a discrimination issue when it is only a honesty issue. In regards to the credit card being pre-authorised, this is standard practice. The guest still has the option to pay by cash on departure at which point the pre-authorisation is cancelled.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Napier area.
ALSO KNOWN AS
fountain court hotel
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandHawke's Bay RegionNapier
NUMBER OF ROOMS
29
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

FOUNTAIN COURT MOTOR INN MOTEL - Reviews (Napier) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Fountain Court Motor Inn Motel
Which popular attractions are close to Fountain Court Motor Inn Motel?
Nearby attractions include Hawke's Bay Trails (0.3 km), Bay Skate (0.3 km), and Reading Cinemas Napier (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Fountain Court Motor Inn Motel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Fountain Court Motor Inn Motel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Fountain Court Motor Inn Motel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fountain Court Motor Inn Motel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Indonesia, Pacifica Kaimoana Restaurant, and Thai Hutt Restaurant Napier.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fountain Court Motor Inn Motel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Fountain Court Motor Inn Motel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Napier.
Are any cleaning services offered at Fountain Court Motor Inn Motel?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Fountain Court Motor Inn Motel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Napier Cemetery (1.5 km).
Is Fountain Court Motor Inn Motel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Napier HotelsNapier Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in NapierHotels near Fountain Court Motor Inn Motel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire