Spanish Lady Motel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Spanish Lady Motel

Traveller (48)
Bedroom
Room & Suite (22)
The pool
Pool & Beach (3)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#21 of 26 motels in Napier
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value

See why so many travellers make Spanish Lady Motel their motel of choice when visiting Napier. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a family-friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

Napier Best Western offers guests an array of room amenities including air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a kitchenette, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available.

The motel offers sun umbrellas, outdoor furniture, and a picnic area, to make your visit even more pleasant. The property also features a pool and barbeque facilities. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Napier, Napier Best Western is located a short distance from McLean Park (1.7 mi) and NCF Church (2.2 mi).

When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out Milk & Honey, Cafe DMP, and Six Sisters Coffee House, which are some cafes that are popular with locals and out-of-towners alike.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Spanish Lady Motel as you experience all of the things Napier has to offer.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Breakfast in the room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Spa
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun umbrellas
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Electric blanket
Complimentary toiletries
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
120Reviews1Q+A22Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 41
  • 42
  • 29
  • 1
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Susan R wrote a review Jan 2020
Ottawa, Canada163 contributions21 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I was torn between leaving an average rating versus very good. The room itself was, as noted by others, dated, and the single bed in the spare room was too soft for a good night's sleep. However, the queen was very much enjoyed by others in our party. The kitchenette was well supplied, the fridge the right temperature, the AC easy to set, the furnishings and bathroom clean. Wifi worked with a few lessons from the kind gentleman at the front desk. All in all, fine for one night after a long day of driving.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sally Cale wrote a review Dec 2020
Gisborne, New Zealand124 contributions30 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Last minute decision to travel to Napier, all accommodation booked out and this was the only place in the city with available accommodation. Basic but clean with friendly owners. Close to city centre, shopping and restaurants within a few minutes drive.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sally Cale wrote a review Jan 2020
Gisborne, New Zealand124 contributions30 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked this motel on the spur of the moment a few days ago and not been dissapointed. It's clean,comfy bed, free wifi, Sky TV, toiletries provided, dinky kitchenette.The owner was very welcoming. Yet to try the pool out, pool towels provided.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
peltyracing wrote a review Mar 2020
Adelaide, Australia70 contributions17 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Accommodation was fine for the price but a little tired. Has separate bedroom with double bed..
The manager was terrific and couldn't do enough for us. This property is about 3 kms out of Napier on a main road. Ideal for the budget conscious.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Keri1001 wrote a review Jul 2015
Christchurch, New Zealand1 contribution3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked this motel 3 weeks ago (24/7) for a date 6 months in advance, we went on our trip overseas, when we arrived home we found out the event we were going to has changed dates. We tried to call with no answer, sent cancellation thru to Booking.com with a email to come back saying that they wouldn't refund any of the total room costs (4 nights stay) Really!!! we have paid a lot of money for this room and our stay is 6 months out. I was on the understanding that you they could take a deposit for the room but not the full amount before your stay. You cant tell me they wont resell the room. It seems to be a common problem with this hotel. DO NOT USE.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2015Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Shariff H, Owner at Spanish Lady Motel
Responded 19 Jul 2015
Hi there, Good day! Thank you for your feedback and apologies that we could not offer you more in this instance as you booked at the non-refundable rate which is significantly lower than our general rate but comes with restrictions on modifications, changes and cancellation. Although our listing on Booking.com clearly states that no changes are allowed if you book on a non-refundable rate, given the very fact that your original booking was six months out as a gesture of goodwill we have allowed you to modify your booking at NO extra cost. We hope you will enjoy your stay with us as you have already modified to stay in February 2016 and we look forward to welcoming you. Have a great day! Warm regards, Hana & Shariff
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Peter H wrote a review Oct 2019
Christchurch, New Zealand230 contributions48 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This Motel gave excellent service...value for money...not expensive..clean, cheap and close to all requirements...Receptionist/owner was first class and was very pleasant with any of our requirements...nothing was to much...would recommend and would stay again...this motel does not do WINZ ....
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: we were unit 3 and that was quiet...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jean S wrote a review Nov 2017
Bristol, United Kingdom55 contributions47 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
A bit further away from amenities than we expected. Very cheap so we were able to eat out well in the evenings. Clean but very dated. Spacious. shower not great. Kitchen very cramped. Bathroom off kitchen so not the best.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2017
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
simonshearer wrote a review May 2015
Edinburgh, United Kingdom270 contributions118 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a very fine motel on the outskirts of town, but only 10 minutes drive from the centre and easy to reach from elsewhere. The staff were very friendly and helpful, even allowing us a free phone call to a relative elsewhere in New Zealand. The room was more than adequate, with a separate bedroom and good kitchen. The pool was great. The wifi worked. The sleep quality, even on a 'main' road was fine. The only problem is that both the nearby Fish and Chip Shops were closed on the one day we stayed there, and there was nowhere else nearby to eat. Couldn't they be better organised?
Read more
Date of stay: February 2015
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Shariff H, Owner at Spanish Lady Motel
Responded 27 Jun 2015
Hi there, Thank you for your feedback. Have a great day.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
crazyguyonabike wrote a review Dec 2014
Jackson, NH38 contributions60 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great deal on this motel with the strange name. Very Clean, and very accommodating. I made a reservation on Booking.com for the wrong night, so I called the motel, and there were no worries whatsoever.

The rooms are like suites, we had a queen bed in a bedroom, separate living area with a single bed, plus small kitchen w/ actual stove/oven unit. All very clean and orderly. Not one, but two flatscreen TVs w/ satellite, one in the BR and one in the LR.

We paid NZ $80/night. Originally booked one night, but liked the motel and Napier so much we stayed 2 nights. You can' go wrong!

Only downfalls, the wifi worked, but was a bit weak in the back where we were, shower could have used a little bit more pressure (kitchen sink & bathroom sink pressure was great), other than that.... enjoy a really nice room at a great price!

The couple that own/run the motel are very nice and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2014
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
B N wrote a review Nov 2021
Palmerston North, New Zealand59 contributions51 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Was booked into here but they canceled on me so when I rung to ask why, they said they are only taking Emergency housing which means homeless people and gangs.
Avoid this place for the next few years as no doubt people will still loiter around here.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Philip Y asked a question Mar 2016
5 contributions1 helpful vote
any car park?
Answer from Spanish Lady M
Napier, New Zealand1 contribution
Yes, heaps, from truck to trailer- space is one thing Spanish lady has! Cheers
Peter H wrote a tip Oct 2019
Christchurch, New Zealand230 contributions48 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"we were unit 3 and that was quiet..."
Read full review
Sonny Bunny wrote a tip Jul 2019
Auckland Central, New Zealand39 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Studios are quite large. Units along rear boundary were quiet and off the road a fair bit."
Read full review
bobbysueWairarapa wrote a tip Apr 2019
Palmerston North, New Zealand91 contributions15 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Motel no. 9 was very quiet and the swimming pool across from it."
Read full review
DianneKamerling wrote a tip Jan 2019
Cooroy, Australia139 contributions83 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms at the back of property behind pool would be the quietest."
Read full review
Sarah J wrote a tip Dec 2018
Auckland, New Zealand68 contributions36 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Studios further away from the road are quieter"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Napier area.
PRICE RANGE
$175 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western napier, napier best western
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandHawke's Bay RegionNapier
NUMBER OF ROOMS
11
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SPANISH LADY MOTEL - Now $180 (Was $̶3̶6̶0̶) - Reviews & Price Comparison (Napier, New Zealand)

Frequently Asked Questions about Spanish Lady Motel
Which popular attractions are close to Spanish Lady Motel?
Nearby attractions include Faraday Museum of Technology (2.9 km), Marine Parade (4.4 km), and Bluff Hill Lookout (4.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Spanish Lady Motel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a spa.
Which room amenities are available at Spanish Lady Motel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Spanish Lady Motel?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Spanish Lady Motel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Spanish Lady Motel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bollywood Stars Indian Tandoori Restaurant, Faith Hope Love Malaysian Eatery, and Rasoi Cuisine of India.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Spanish Lady Motel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Spanish Lady Motel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Spanish Lady Motel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Spanish Lady Motel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Otatara Pa Historic Reserve Walk (5.9 km) and Napier Cemetery (3.1 km).
Is Spanish Lady Motel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Napier HotelsNapier Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in NapierHotels near Spanish Lady Motel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire