We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kennedy Park Resort Napier

Save
Share
11 Storkey Street Napier 4110, Napier 4110 New Zealand
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$91
Agoda.comUS$91
eDreamsUS$91
TripadvisorUS$91
FindHotel
Etrip
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (13)
Pool & Beach (4)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#6 of 42 Specialty lodging in Napier
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Kennedy Park Resort Napier has simply the best selection of accommodation in Hawke’s Bay. Whether you are on a leisurely holiday, organising a large family or special interest group, or are a business seeking accommodation for individuals or a conference - Kennedy Park has something for everyone. We are Hawke’s Bay’s largest holiday park, providing a variety of accommodation deals and a bed to suit every budget.Arrive, take a deep breath and be prepared to relax! There’s no need to rush out to find ways to keep a family entertained – it’s all right here at our place.You’ll find quality New Zealand accommodation to suit your needs and all our on-site facilities to keep your family entertained. If you want to venture out to enjoy all the great Hawke’s Bay activities, our friendly team will point you in the right direction.You don’t stop having fun because you’re getting old; you get old because you stop having fun! So stay young and have some fun with us at Kennedy Park Resort Napier.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Restaurant
Game room
Indoor play area for children
Kids' outdoor play equipment
BBQ facilities
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
416Reviews5Q+A70Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 143
  • 155
  • 65
  • 31
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Catherine C wrote a review 8 Aug
Wellington, New Zealand201 contributions64 helpful votes
We stayed in the 1 Bedroom Holiday Unit for perfect for just mum, dad and our 3 year son. It had the main bed in the 'living' room (with TV) and the separate bed with 2 single beds to shut away the child. I would suggest requesting a room NOT on the ground floor as the soundproofing in these rooms are very minimal. I could hear everyone upstairs who apparently liked to stay up past 2am at the kitchen table dragging their chairs along the floor. The grounds were great though with plenty of entertainment for pre-schoolers with the playground, tramps and heated pool all onsite. Wifi was pretty poor and didnt really work so ended up using my own data Stay did the job
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Request a high room (not ground), dont rely on the free wifi
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Brigitte wrote a review Apr 2022
Wellington, New Zealand22 contributions4 helpful votes
we had a camp site booked for the Rod Stewart concert, unfortunately this was cancelled but we decided to get away for the weekend anyway, and upgraded to a kitchen cabin at the same time. Everything feels lovely and new, our cabin had a large fridge, gas hob, full oven, microwave, jug, toaster etc. Only thing missing was a dishwasher but that’s what kids are for! The shower / toilet block also felt brand new, only complaint being you have to press a button to get water and it didn’t last very long, so you do get a bit of a workout if you need to wash your hair. kids love the bouncy pillow and pool which was lovely and warm. As keen chess players, my final suggestion would be to make the squares bigger on the outside chess game so it’s more to scale. perhaps remove the paving stones and go all the way to the edge of the square, you could paint the squares on a sheet of plywood even. Look forward to returning next time we visit napier.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hayden Henderson, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier
Responded 10 Apr 2022
Hi, thank you for your review and suggestions. We are glad you chose to come and stay anyway and enjoyed your weekend with us. Hope to see you again soon.
Read more
KapitiKiwis wrote a review Feb 2022
Raumati Beach, New Zealand822 contributions291 helpful votes
We stayed in a one bedroom unit which was adequate, small, had everything you needed but I thought extremely over priced for what you got room wise, compared to elsewhere. The housekeeping staff were lovely. Our family with 5 children stayed in a lodge, so we got to see the shared facilities and they were amazing, so new and clean and so well equipped. The bathrooms had blow wavers! the kids just loved the pools, there were trikes to hire, a jumping pillow, playground and huge grounds. I was pretty amazed at how great this place is. The only downside was the bed was very very uncomfortable, and around the sides of the pool was very dirty, but did not stop everyone enjoying the pool. Fantastic facilities Napier. Our family has already booked to go back.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hayden Henderson, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier
Responded 8 Mar 2022
Hi Lynne, thank you for your feedback. We are glad your family enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay. I have passed your feedback onto management of the bits that need fixing.
Read more
Celia P wrote a review Jan 2022
Auckland, New Zealand89 contributions66 helpful votes
We were so looking forward to staying here and booked a week for a family holiday. But we were disappointed. The two rating is because the pool area and jumping pillow were good, but our two bedroom villa was really tired and the whole place was less than half full which gave it a sad and empty atmosphere. Our biggest issue however was that on going for a walk one evening we discovered to our surprise that there was a loosely fenced off space to one side that looked suspiciously like an MIQ facility. On googling we discovered that the holiday park is in fact being used as the Hawkes Bay MIQ facility. We were not warned about this either when we booked, before we arrived or on check-in. We left two days early, they kindly refunded our money, but it wasn't what we wanted from this break.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hayden Henderson, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier
Responded 30 Jan 2022
Hi Celia, we are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. I have passed on your comments regarding your villa to management. We are also sorry that you were aware that Kennedy Park is being used as an MIQ for local residents unable to isolate at home. I have had a look at your booking and an email was sent out to the provided email address advising of our MIQ facility on the 6th December and it was received by the email address provided. Sorry you missed this important information.
Read more
Harvey5026 wrote a review Jan 2022
Fordingbridge, United Kingdom2 contributions
Kennedy park is a great place but unfortunately we were in a ground floor room and the noise from above was awful. The sound just amplified through the floor making it really difficult for us and the children to get to sleep. We did ring to request a room transfer but there were no other options available. So unfortunately we checked out a day early as we were so tired and had a long drive home. Such a shame as it’s a great place. I’d go again but would rather camp. I have fed back to management that they should let people know if they are being booked into a ground floor unit. The units would also benefit from storage and at least a drying rack for togs and towels.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hayden Henderson, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier
Responded 30 Jan 2022
We are sorry your stay wasn't as good as we would have liked. I have also passed your comments on to management and hope you will come back and see us again another time.
Read more
Bladesman09 wrote a review Jan 2022
Auckland Central, New Zealand67 contributions8 helpful votes
Stayed here for 4 days after coming across it by mistake and being hesitant to book due park not being high up on Google. However, the park is specaticular. Powered site was huge, all the facilities are brand new, has 2 swimming pools (1 heated), restaurant on site and a short drive into Napier. 100%recommend this to anybody looking to stay in Napier! Loved it!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hayden Henderson, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier
Responded 11 Jan 2022
Thank you for your review. We are glad you stayed and enjoyed your time with us. Please come back and see us again soon.
Read more
Vickskix wrote a review Apr 2021
Wellington, New Zealand129 contributions53 helpful votes
Lovely camping ground with mature trees and well kept grounds. A great base from which to explore Napier and bike or walk some of the trails. So convenient. The pool is heated and well-used. The new amenities block is wonderful. Overall the camp is extremely well-run, meticulously clean, and good value - without being overly money-grabbing like some other high-end NZ camping holiday resorts.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hayden Henderson, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier
Responded 18 Apr 2021
Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you were happy with our facilities and grounds, especially our new communal facilities. We appreciate your high praise and we hope to see you again in the not too distant future.
Read more
Christine L wrote a review Feb 2021
Auckland Central, New Zealand79 contributions34 helpful votes
We had a power site for our mobile home under a shady tree. Refuse systems were great. New kitchen, with large tv, and new bathroom block were very clean.a very pleasant place to holiday close to bus stop.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hayden Henderson, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier
Responded 25 Feb 2021
Hi Christine, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you were happy with all of our facilities and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope to see you return back soon.
Read more
Scott M wrote a review Jan 2021
Taupo, Waikato, New Zealand2 contributions
We have been staying here for a number of years and always been left satisfied and with their recent upgrades to the toilets, showers, laundry and kitchen. Recently naiper has been hit with heavy rain causing flooding and Kennedy Park has been used to house unfortunately victims of the flooding. This unfortunately has a extreme advise impact on our stay at the park. The pool was over run by kids with no manners, foul language. They were intimidating towards some of the smaller children on the playground and bouncy pillow. The extended whanau of the displaced locals that were there using pools playground and the place as a baby sitting service left a really foul taste in our mouths. During our stay there were bikes and scooters that had been reported missing adding safety uncertainties that over years have never been present. Overall great place, staff and facilities, priced well.... But until such time as them manage to (re-home) the temporary guests stay well clear of Kennedy Park.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hayden Henderson, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier
Responded 21 Jan 2021
Dear Scott Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to read that you were dissatisfied with your stay this time round. We have had to deal with certain issues and hopefully we have ironed these problems out in regards to extended family members using our facilities and children bullying other children. We have evicted certain people from the park because of this. It is as frustrating for us as it is for our new and regular guests, but we are doing everything we can to prevent these problems from happening. We apologize that you witnessed these matters happening and we do hope that you will return back to stay with us again.
Read more
Susan wrote a review Jan 2021
Manila4 contributions
Great facilities for kids and families, pool and play areas were clean and well maintained. We were in an en-suite unit which was clean and spacious. Reception staff were friendly and check in was fast and efficient. Downside for us was the following: - value for money (paid $226 a night) - shower area needed attention, ceiling paint was peeling and silicone in the shower needed replacing as it has mould. No comfortable seating in the living area. Bed was hard and we could feel the wires from the electric blanket (not sure why there was an electric blanket in the middle of summer), after a long drive we couldn’t be bothered removing and remaking the bed. A decent mattress topper would have helped. Given the price of the unit I expected better. - proximity to the playground - we were in unit 62 which is next to the playground, easy to supervise kids from the unit but the downside was noise until 11pm and woken up at 7.30am. It would have been appreciated if we were given a heads up about this when I booked by phone. - group of tween/teenage kids who were loud and inconsiderate of others - included very loud music with foul language by the pool, took over half the pool in peak time by doing dive bombs, put soap and water on the bouncing pad which prevented others from using it (it had to be hosed down so was out of action for the rest of the evening), smoking/vaping, covered the slide in bark chips. These incidents occurred in one afternoon/evening and I believe others reported it to reception. It would help if staff were present in the play and pool areas during peak times which I think would have served as a deterrent. Although parental responsibility is important the park also has a responsibility to ensure rules are enforced and that the actions of a small few don’t compromise the safety and enjoyment of others. Overall considering the cost and our experience, it is unlikely we will return. We only had one night in Napier and we were really looking forward to enjoying the facilities but unfortunately it was a disappointment.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hayden Henderson, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier
Responded 10 Jan 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and concerns. We are extremely sorry to read that you were not happy with your cabin and that your night with us was spoilt by other guests being disruptive, for this we do apologize. There is a 10pm noise curfew and we do have a staff member available from 9pm-7am who should be dealing with matters like these. Every guest is notified off the rules and should be adhering to them. We have investigated this situation and have tracked down the people that were involved. They have been reprimanded and warned that if anything like this happens again, they will be evicted from our Resort. We will not tolerate this kind of behavior as it impacts on all of our other guests staying. We want everyone here to enjoy themselves while they are here and of course we want our guests to return back to stay with us again and again. We are sorry that you will not be retuning to stay with us and once again we do apologize for the disruption of your night, causing your stay to be a disappointment.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$78 - US$106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Kennedy Park TOP 10 Resort
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandHawke's Bay RegionNapier
NUMBER OF ROOMS
91
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Kennedy Park Resort Napier
Which popular attractions are close to Kennedy Park Resort Napier?
Nearby attractions include The Faraday Centre (1.3 km), Marine Parade (2.8 km), and Bluff Hill Lookout (3.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Kennedy Park Resort Napier?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Kennedy Park Resort Napier?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Kennedy Park Resort Napier?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Kennedy Park Resort Napier?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kennedy Park Resort Napier?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bollywood Stars Indian Tandoori Restaurant, Restaurant Indonesia, and Faith Hope Love Malaysian Eatery.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kennedy Park Resort Napier?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Kennedy Park Resort Napier?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Kennedy Park Resort Napier?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Otatara Pa Historic Reserve Walk (7.6 km) and Napier Cemetery (1.7 km).
Is Kennedy Park Resort Napier accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.