We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
8/10/2017 9/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Kennedy Park Resort Napier

    11 Storkey Street | Napier 4110, Napier 4110, New Zealand
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    8/10/2017 9/10/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$113US$116
    View Deal
    Traveller (42)
    Room & Suite (7)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Overview
    • Excellent34%
    • Very good44%
    • Average14%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “bedroom villa” (11 reviews)
    “motel units” (9 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Wheelchair Access
    Laundry Service
    Self-Serve Laundry
    5.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    8 Oct9 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$113
      View Deal
    • View details
      US$113
      View Deal
    • Studio Twin (Free WiFi)
      US$113
      View Deal
    View all 46 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (303)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 287 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    Ended up here only because of a lack of accommodation due to sports competitions and we hadn't booked, travelling from Wellington to Tauranga. A one bedroom unit which sadly had seen much better days. Only a double bed with a big sag in the middle....More

    Thank Judi P
    Response from David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort NapierResponded 2 weeks ago

    Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you encountered these issues with your room. I understand that you did express your concerns regarding the room with our Receptionist on check-out, had we known about these issues when you checked...More

    Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

    We stayed for 2 nights in a family motel room. Other family were in a powered caravan site. Kids play area was a hit. Onsite restaurant very handy. Reception staff very friendly and helpful. Pool was ok. Only two things to note - and not...More

    Thank Michelle T
    Response from David A, Manager at Kennedy Park Resort NapierResponded 4 weeks ago

    Dear Michelle, Thank you for your great review of our Resort and for taking the time to provide feedback. It is feedback like this that we learn from and find new ways to improve. We are pleased you had a great family holiday and look...More

    Reviewed 7 August 2017

    Stayed in a 2 bedroom villa which was conveniently located directly opposite the playground. Villa contained 2 bedrooms, (1 room containing 1 x Super King, 2nd room 2 x single beds) it also contained open plan lounge, dining and kitchen with stove top, fridge/freezer,microwave and...More

    1  Thank Jarelle73
    Response from David A, Administrator at Kennedy Park Resort NapierResponded 15 August 2017

    Dear Jarelle, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you were happy with our facilities. We are sorry to hear about the problems that you encountered during your stay. It is disappointing for us to hear that you had issues with Wi fi,...More

    Reviewed 23 July 2017

    We visited here for a night in our campervan doing the recent lions tour. This was one of the few top 10 parks we didn't do and this compared very well to any of the top 10 parks we visited. We had no complaints at...More

    Thank mark w
    Response from David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort NapierResponded 25 July 2017

    Hi Mark, Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased that you were happy with our staff and facilities. It was a great time to have lots of campers choose to stay with us while doing the Lions tour. We do hope that you enjoyed...More

    Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

    Another great stay here. It's perfect for a trip with kids with a great safe place for them to wander and play. Pool is warm and the pillow is amazing. We stayed in one bedroom apartment this time. Kitchen was just enough and bathroom was...More

    Thank boysmum123
    Response from David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort NapierResponded 12 July 2017

    Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you had another great stay with us. We do apologize that you were unable to connect to the WI-FI. Thank you for returning to satay with us and we look forward to...More

    Shoreline Motel Napier
    554 reviews
    #9 of 47 hotels in Napier
     
    The County Hotel Napier
    1,052 reviews
    #2 of 47 hotels in Napier
     
    Beach Front Motel Napier
    388 reviews
    #14 of 47 hotels in Napier
     
    Pebble Beach Motor Inn
    674 reviews
    #1 of 47 hotels in Napier
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Laundry Service
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$42 - US$113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 91
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Kennedy Park Resort Napier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • New Zealand >
    • North Island >
    • Hawke's Bay Region >
    • Napier
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (42)
    Room & Suite (7)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (25)
    Family and Play Areas (14)
    Bathroom (4)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    The County Hotel Napier
    1,052 reviews
    2.42 km away
     
    Pebble Beach Motor Inn
    674 reviews
    1.73 km away
     
    Beach Front Motel Napier
    388 reviews
    1.87 km away
     
    Shoreline Motel Napier
    554 reviews
    1.85 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Thai Chef's Restaurant Napier
    168 reviews
    1.28 km away
    Burger Fuel
    36 reviews
    1.56 km away
    Cafe Anatolia Marewa
    6 reviews
    .49 km away
    Jersey Kitchen
    15 reviews
    1.14 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Faraday Centre
    84 reviews
    1.28 km away
    Botanical Gardens
    53 reviews
    1.41 km away
    McLean Park
    18 reviews
    .46 km away
    Laserforce - the ultimate laser game
    14 reviews
    1.58 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Lalealana
    6 January 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from David A | Property representative |
    Hi, Unfortunately we do not have a weekly rate, our rates are nightly, Depending on what we have available will determine how long you can stay for. please call us on 0800 457 275 to discuss options.
    0
    Votes
    suekelland
    3 October 2016|
    Answer
    Response from David A | Property representative |
    Hi Sue, Unfortunately we do not allow animals.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "we had the 2nd floor veiws which were great."
    Read review
    "Check hot water"
    Read review
    "Ask to look at room before you pay"
    Read review
    "Don't stay there"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing