We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sudima Hotel Hamilton

Save
Share
Traveller (68)
Room & Suite (30)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Overview
287 Victoria Street Hamilton Central, Hamilton 3204 New Zealand See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Dry Cleaning
Self-Serve Laundry
3 Star accommodation
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
24
32
48
25
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
24
32
48
25
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews duty manager brick wall free on site parking superior room last minute booking budget hotel free wifi bed linen centre of town off street parking night stay convenient location central hamilton pleasant stay odour toiletries
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Everything you need in a small hotel. The beds was good and strong wifi. A bit noicy due to the renovation but we knew that before Hand and they signed it everywhere and apologized so it was ok. The car park is a little walk...More

Thank tamluong91
Response from Mike E, Manager at Sudima Hotel HamiltonResponded 3 days ago

Dear tamluong91, Thank you for your comments. The current renovations are limited to Monday to Friday from 10am to 4pm to avoid as much disturbance to our guests as possible. When complete the access to the car park will also be more direct. Regards, Mike...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel and surrounds is noisy. Bed is as hard as a rock. Shelves in the bathroom are half attached to the wall. The hotel smells like baby wipes which is weird. The wall paper and curtains are nice that's about it...

1  Thank breewood94
Response from Mike E, Manager at Sudima Hotel HamiltonResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear breewood94, Thank you for your review. Your comments have been relayed to the relevant Departments for rectification. I am pleased you liked the wallpaper and curtains. Regards, Mike Eccles Hotel Manager

Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

I booked via Booking.com that was easy however when I checked in o had to pay up front ? And I have to Waite until tomorrow for a tax invoice??? No mini bar to steel from etc this is strange the Bed looks well used...More

Thank Nighthound1
Response from Mike E, Manager at Sudima Hotel HamiltonResponded 16 August 2018

Dear Nighthound1, Thank you for your review. Regards, Mike Eccles Hotel Manager

Reviewed 25 July 2018

Parking at the back of the Hotel not informed of so walked around with suitcases not a good start..Rooms very dated, but comfortable enough. Great lovcation for outside resturants. Continental breakfast, very disspointed. In the bar on, 7 Yogurts for 26 people, and so on,...More

Thank SpeedwellTours
Response from Mike E, Manager at Sudima Hotel HamiltonResponded 7 August 2018

Dear Speedwell Tours, I am pleased you enjoyed the location and facilities offered by the Hotel. There is a Loading Zone directly in Front of Reception to allow for Guest and Luggage drop off and pick up. I do apologise that that adequate quantities were...More

Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

When we got there, there was some confusion on if we could park in the guest parking area and the receptionist seemed a little confused. She also did not let us know there was a breakfast offering or much about the place, rather gave us...More

Thank Bryant P
Response from Mike E, Manager at Sudima Hotel HamiltonResponded 7 August 2018

Dear Bryant P, Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and the location of the Hotel. We do have the option on inner facing rooms which are quieter than the Street side. Our Staff are more than happy to accommodate...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Only a 5 minute drive to Claudelands Events Centre and within walking distance of many restaurants, pubs, cafes and shops, this hotel is housed in an iconic 1876 historic building, offering 69 well appointed More rooms with a variety of room types and configurations and has received a recent refurbishment with the addition of modern furniture and fittings across all accommodation rooms and public service areas. The hotel features onsite parking , wireless internet access, ensuite, kitchenettes, laundry facilities and 24 hour guest services. Sudima Hotel Hamilton is just right for all styles of travellers and budgets. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Room Service
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
69
Price range
US$73 - US$120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Hamilton
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
69
Price range
US$73 - US$120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Hamilton
Photos
Traveller (68)
Room & Suite (30)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 63 nearby hotels
VR Hamilton Hotel
438 reviews
.06 km away
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
1,278 reviews
.21 km away
Quest on Ward
182 reviews
.30 km away
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
1,032 reviews
.34 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 422 nearby restaurants
Agenda
299 reviews
.08 km away
Portofino
217 reviews
.06 km away
The River Kitchen
295 reviews
.07 km away
Chefs International Restaurant
310 reviews
.08 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 84 nearby attractions
Te Awa The Great New Zealand River Ride
25 reviews
1.37 km away
Hamilton Lake Domain
476 reviews
1.39 km away
Waikato Museum
301 reviews
.32 km away
Waikato Stadium
151 reviews
.74 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
john b
18 November 2015|
Answer
Response from Mike E | Property representative |
Thank you for your question. Yes, we do have a booking for you. Parking is available. This is accessed from Collingwood Street. We are on the corner of Victoria & Collingwood Streets. The charge for parking is $10.00 per... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Understand I classify this Hotel as BUDGET.Not a good choice for a group of 26 Chinese....."
SpeedwellTours
25 Jul 2018
Read review
"Book elsewhere"
sonjai856
24 May 2018
Read review
"ask for one that does not face the road"
BronwynH419
24 Feb 2018
Read review
"dont get a room on the main street can be a bit noisy"
freddyv59
2 Oct 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing