We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bella Vista Motel

Save
Share
Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (2)
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Overview
511-513 Gladstone Road, Gisborne 4010 New Zealand See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Airport Transportation
Room Service
4 Star accommodation
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
76
52
5
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
76
52
5
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstudio roomclean and comfortable roomsfrench pressgladstone roadguest laundryhot weatherbathroom sinkthe main roadnew ownersno air conditioninghandy locationbusy roadon arrivaltwo nightsfirst floorone night stayvisiting gisborne
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a studio room which was very well appointed, maybe a little on the small side but I knew it was a studio when I booked & it certainly met our needs for our stay. Lovely & clean & warm & a very warm...More

Thank Shelley B
Response from Frik_B123, Owner at Bella Vista MotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Shelley, Thank you for your review, we're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay (and at least part of the laundry process!) and hope you enjoyed your trip around the magnificent East Coast. Kind regards, Frik & Marise

Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Was a very nice business stay, and accomodate special requests without hesitation which was nice. Good internet, good TV, nice to have a bed and couch given the smaller size of the room. Kitchenette facilities were ok, only one microwaveable dish was provided for cooking...More

Thank Corey R
Response from Frik_B123, Owner at Bella Vista MotelResponded 3 May 2018

Hello Corey, Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the facilities but it is always disappointing to hear that noise from an adjacent unit was an issue. While we can't do anything about the size...More

Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

Worst motel in NZ. Group of guests partying and shouting and swearing and playing loud music next to and outside our room all night until 3.30am. No sleep. Management doesn't care. Says this organisation are regular guests at motel but 90% of guests are well...More

Thank CapitaineKiwi
Response from Frik_B123, Owner at Bella Vista MotelResponded 15 April 2018

Dear Ross, I am truly sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. However, there are quite a few inaccuracies contained in your review, and we would like to address those. The comfort of our guests is our number one priority. This is what I...More

Reviewed 26 February 2018

This was our second stay at Bella Vista. There are new owners since we'd been in 2015, but the new owners are also great people, very helpful and pleasant. I stayed in a smaller room, but it was nicely appointed. A small "kitchen" area had...More

Thank Holden236
Response from Frik_B123, Owner at Bella Vista MotelResponded 21 March 2018

Hello dear reviewer, Thank you for the comprehensive review and your kind words. We understand that the rooms tend to heat up when Gisborne is hot (and this was a particularly hot summer) and we're sorry to hear that you did not have a comfortable...More

Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

We decided to stay two nights here allowing us time to both explore the region and to relax. On arrival we were met by a happy smiling welcome and shown to our room. The motel is well located for most amenities though the walk to...More

Thank neil1342014
Response from Frik_B123, Owner at Bella Vista MotelResponded 20 January 2018

Hello Neil, Thank you for your detailed review of our motel, we look forward to welcoming you back to Gisborne in future! Kind regards, Frik & Marise

View more reviews
About
Description
The Bella Vista Motel in Gisborne is an award winning modern 4 star (Qualmark assessed) property with 18 units. Situated on Gisborne's main road, we are a 2-3 minute drive away from the central business district, ...More the Gisborne Airport, the Gisborne industrial area, the Gisborne Park Golf Club, Botanical gardens and the magnificent Midway and Waikanae beaches. Our excellent location and facilities will ensure that you have an enjoyable stay, be it for business or leisure. We offer unlimited free WiFi throughout the complex and you can enjoy a cooked, health or continental breakfast before you get going. Our location, set back from the road, ensures a good night's rest. We pride ourselves on customer service and our ability to meet our guests' individual needs. We look forward to welcoming you at Bella Vista Gisborne. Frik and Marise. Proudly part of the Nationwide Bella Vista Accommodation Network Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Spa
Airport Transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Golf Course
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Microwave
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Hotel Style
Luxury
,
Business
,
Romantic
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Luxury
,
Business
,
Romantic
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
18
Price range
US$84 - US$103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
New Zealand > North Island > Gisborne Region > Gisborne
Photos
Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 26 hotels in Gisborne
White Heron Motor Lodge
46 reviews
.21 km away
Teal Motor Lodge
51 reviews
.22 km away
Flying Nun Backpackers
31 reviews
.53 km away
Colonial on Gladstone
34 reviews
1.15 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 91 restaurants in Gisborne
Tamarind
568 reviews
.79 km away
Bollywood Star Indian Tandoori Restaurant
193 reviews
.82 km away
Sofra Turkish Cafe
77 reviews
1.35 km away
Neighborhood Pizzeria
26 reviews
1.16 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 40 attractions in Gisborne
Sunshine Brewery
45 reviews
1.43 km away
Gisborne i-SITE Visitor Information Centre
49 reviews
1.41 km away
Gisborne i-SITE Mini Golf
17 reviews
1.38 km away
Smash Palace
12 reviews
1.42 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
dollfin95
16 October 2015|
Answer
Response from Frik_B123 | Property representative |
Hello Tia, The prices are per studio and based on 2 people sharing a room. Regards, Eric Barbier
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Upstairs rooms may have more privacy and less noise."
Read review
"The 2 bed suites are much more spacious for keeping luggage out of the way"
Read review
"Ground floor convenient"
Read review
"Motel is easy to find and there was no road noise"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing