We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
8/12/2017 9/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Tudor Park Motel

    386 Ormond Road | Lytton West, Gisborne 4010, New Zealand
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    8/12/2017 9/12/2017
    Traveller (6)
    Room & Suite (46)
    Pool & Beach (3)
    Overview
    • Excellent51%
    • Very good45%
    • Average2%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Kitchenette
    Accessible rooms
    Self-Serve Laundry
    3.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    8 Dec9 Dec
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (35)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 32 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    Location is very handy to the hospital (across the road) and in walking distance to 4 Square and other essentials (3.5 km to town centre but quite walkable). I found this motel very good, has everything you need and very friendly accomodating service. Also good...More

    Thank DeborahMaree
    Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

    Was very disappointed in this motel. We have been in NZ nearly two weeks now & have paid about the same price everywhere. This should be a 3 star & no more. The queen size bed visually showed sunken areas of where people had slept,...More

    Thank Stewnick
    Response from ArtandKim, Owner at Tudor Park MotelResponded 21 August 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to put up a review on your stay. A very surprising review for us as our cleaners are usually so fastidious in making sure the rooms are lovely. Looking back, we had some large group bookings on the dates...More

    Reviewed 30 May 2017

    Our stay was great. We had all the necessary things for a whanau of seven in our room. Good wifi, movies, comfort, warm, and good location, especially for the lads to go and watch the rugby at the local pub.

    Thank Tirawhanau
    Reviewed 29 March 2017

    Arthur's awesome enough to allow Dad a sense of stability (manages to accomodate Dad in Room 3). The unit has a Lockwood home feel to it and it gives you an impression 'you're at home'. Pool (not heated) is great on hot, sunny days and...More

    Thank 0YW8BR0
    Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

    I haven't even moved in yet and I'm liking it already! Kim is so nice and welcoming. I just met her today, she is a life saver! Very nice rooms. Big, flash and clean to a very high standard. Would really recommend this motel out...More

    Thank Vilence N
    Response from ArtandKim, Owner at Tudor Park MotelResponded 4 March 2017

    Thank you for your amazing review Vilence! It was lovely to meet you and show you our rooms. We look forward to hosting you and your family. We will do our best to make sure you enjoy your stay as much as you have anticipated!

    Portside Hotel - Heritage Collection
    263 reviews
    #2 of 26 hotels in Gisborne
     
    Motel Oasis
    199 reviews
    #3 of 26 hotels in Gisborne
     
    Bella Vista Motel
    138 reviews
    #6 of 26 hotels in Gisborne
     
    Emerald Hotel
    277 reviews
    #13 of 26 hotels in Gisborne
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$83 - US$112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 10
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tudor Park Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • New Zealand >
    • North Island >
    • Gisborne Region >
    • Gisborne
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (6)
    Room & Suite (46)
    Pool & Beach (3)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (26)
    Bathroom (6)
    Nearby
    Motel Oasis
    199 reviews
    7.18 km away
     
    Emerald Hotel
    277 reviews
    3.95 km away
     
    Portside Hotel - Heritage Collection
    263 reviews
    4.26 km away
     
    Bella Vista Motel
    138 reviews
    2.20 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Tamarind
    513 reviews
    1.67 km away
    Bollywood Star Indian Tandoori Restaurant
    165 reviews
    2.93 km away
    Peppers Beachfront Bar and Cafe
    121 reviews
    3.54 km away
    Sofra Turkish Cafe
    65 reviews
    3.45 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Tairawhiti Museum
    97 reviews
    3.66 km away
    Gisborne Wine Centre
    96 reviews
    4.34 km away
    Gisborne i-SITE Visitor Information Centre
    41 reviews
    3.59 km away
    Bushmere Estate
    36 reviews
    4.67 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Tudor Park Motel staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Our room suited our large whanau. Rm 7"
    Read review
    "Room 3 is a family room. Configuration in lounge: Queen & single. Bedroom config: 2x King Single or 1 King"
    Read review
    "All units seemed to be of similar quality. Great."
    Read review
    "All rooms have free wifi"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing